Fayetteville | 479-755-4510
Bentonville | 479-777-0657
Schedule Now

Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASEK* Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2017

Getting Lasek was by far the best decision I’ve made regarding my eye health! I? recommend at least getting a consultation to everyone I? know who wears glasses or contacts. It will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 30, 2017

I am so glad I took the time right around this time last year to go to one of Vold Vision's after hours screening. It was very informative and the screening was simple for me. That night I scheduled my surgery. I was a little nervous, but the surgery was very quick and pain less. The staff has gone above and beyond to meet my needs. I am a very special individual as my eyes are unique; so unique that I have had Lasik in one eye & Lasek in the other. I can testify to both of t...hese surgeries which makes me very unique. I know how both feel, the recovery, sight, and how it is almost a year later. Sometimes I forget what it was like to even wear glasses! I love being able to just grab a pair of my favorite sunglasses and go about my day! I don't have to grab my glasses when I first wake up anymore; I can just see! Everything in my life has gotten easier which was something I didn't expect. If you're looking for top of line equipment & quality care this is the place to go. Even with months between my appointments staff still knows me by name & I'm not just some other patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

My experience at Vold Vision was fantastic. Getting lasek surgery from Vold Vision was a great decision. Life without glasses or contacts is so much easier! The staff was so helpful, wait times were minimal and the post-op care was always available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

My husband and I both received lasek 18 months apart and had great experiences prior to surgery and following them! Where you go matters! These doctors know what they are doing and their staff is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 16, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! My appointments were always the length they said and very little wait. As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2016

Love the staff at Vold! I've been to a lot of eye doctors and this place is the best! Thank you for giving me clear vision through Lasek, it has changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2015

It's been almost two years since my LASEK and I can see perfectly! Thank you Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2015

LASEK A++ - Vold Vision A++!I have been a patient at Vold Vision for one year. I was first introduced to Vold Vision when I suffered a severely scratched eye. Dr. McFarland diagnosed the injury immediately and I was fully healed in a couple days. About 8 months later, I decided to have LASEK done. I knew immediately the doctor I planned to use, Vold Vision. I had total faith in their ability, service and dedication to my procedure. The doctor and staff were 100% accurate on explaining the operation, what to expect and the healing process. All I did was follow their guidance, which was simple, take vitamins and follow the eye drops schedule. I am seeing 20/15 and my eyes continue to get better each day. If you are considering LASEK, I highly recommend attending the after hours event, you get to watch a live procedure and talk to Dr. Vold about the LASEK proedure. So, if you want to get rid of glasses and contacts, call Vold Vision! I could not be happier! I am amazed at the outcome! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.