Fayetteville | 479-755-4510
Bentonville | 479-777-0657
Schedule Now

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Plastic Surgeon Dr. Michael McFarland

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2018

Knowledgeable, caring and thorough - One of the best eye dr’s I have ever been to. He takes his time and explains everything. Very knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra tim...e to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Very helpful staff's. Easy to communicate and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

I have always had great service here. Dr. McFarland is very knowledgeable - he helped me look into laser vision correction options and actually advised that I keep wearing contacts for my prescription. I appreciated the honesty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2015

LASEK A++ - Vold Vision A++!I have been a patient at Vold Vision for one year. I was first introduced to Vold Vision when I suffered a severely scratched eye. Dr. McFarland diagnosed the injury immediately and I was fully healed in a couple days. About 8 months later, I decided to have LASEK done. I knew immediately the doctor I planned to use, Vold Vision. I had total faith in their ability, service and dedication to my procedure. The doctor and staff were 100% accurate on explaining the operation, what to expect and the healing process. All I did was follow their guidance, which was simple, take vitamins and follow the eye drops schedule. I am seeing 20/15 and my eyes continue to get better each day. If you are considering LASEK, I highly recommend attending the after hours event, you get to watch a live procedure and talk to Dr. Vold about the LASEK proedure. So, if you want to get rid of glasses and contacts, call Vold Vision! I could not be happier! I am amazed at the outcome! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.