Fayetteville | 479-755-4510
Bentonville | 479-777-0657
Schedule Now

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Plastic Surgeon Dr. Steven Vold

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr Vold & Staff got my 89 YO mom in for emergency after hours treatment & diagnosed a rare form of glaucoma threatening her vision, their accurate & prompt treatment has saved her vision, having only one functional eye, This was literally a miracle. Thank you Dr. Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2019

Awesome doctors and wonderful experience - Very fun and energetic group of team members that helped you feel very welcomed at at home. I went in to have a dry eye review because I’ve been concerned if my eyes were dry or if it was my contacts drying out my eyes. They were able to find the root cause. advised home remedies that can help with my symptoms to help improve the moisture in my eyes. The doctors were very helpful and showed they really cares. I will go back to them again. Thanks Vold Vision. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Very welcoming, professional and educated team at Vold Vision. From the phone call of the first voice that you hear, the first face that you see when you come through the door, to your exam, surgery, optical fitting and scheduling, you are treated as top priority. You can tell that Dr. Vold and his team truly care about your health and maximizing your quality of life through vision correction. If you haven’t been to the eye doctor in a long time, I would suggest calling and scheduling one with Vold Vision at one of their convenient locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

Roger Farmer follow up cisit - I feel so confident that Dr. Vold is committed to helping my site to be restored and 100% convinced his skill level is beyond compare. The staff is exceptional!! I was called by name by all and they even instigated small conversations that made me feel welcomed and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2019

Perfect vision in a not so perfect world. - I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight.I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable!Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses!I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2019

Cataract and Glaucoma - After cataract surgery along with a glaucoma procedure I had 20/20 vision and eye pressure of 10 in both eyes resulting in no more eye drops for glaucoma! I was able to get scheduled within two weeks of my cataract consultation for the surgery. I recommend Vold Vision for all your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2019

SMILE surgey - I had very positive experience with Dr. Vold performing my recent SMILE vision correction. The staff and doctors have been great and have been accessible for questions or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2019

OUTSTANDING!!! - I had LASIK two years ago, and I am still amazed that I have better than perfect 20/15 vision!!! Best investment ever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Great Experience, the process was quick, easy, painless, and the results where GREAT! I now have 20 20 vision and only need to use readers! I also, had the procedure to address Glaucoma and now that has reduced the eye pressure by half! The Staff is professional, caring, and knowledgeable! Linda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Walk In Eye Exam - The team at Vold Vision was courteous, smart, and compassionate. They helped me with my prescription and my first pair of glasses More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Five Stars - Great Experience, the process was quick, easy, painless, and the results where GREAT! I now have 20 20 vision and only need to use readers! I also, had the procedure to address Glaucoma and now that has reduced the eye pressure by half! The Staff is professional, caring, and knowledgeable! Linda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Vold Vision is the best! - The optometrists and optometric technicians that work at Vold Vision are so hard working and it really shows! They do so much to make sure I am comfortable when I get my eyes examined and everyone is so warm and easy to talk to. THEY ARE THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Friendly and caring staff - Vold Vision’s staff is very friendly. They make me and my family feel comfortable and make us feel like they truly care about our eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Highly recommend - The Vold Vision team is amazing. I had cataract surgery with the multifocal premium lenses. It is like a miracle. I can see up close and in the distance. No more glasses. Dr. Vold, Dr. Frankel, Dr. McFarland, the surgical nurses, the surgical staff, the office staff, the accounting staff as well as Jessica and Grant who hosted the luncheon with a doctor have all shown a commitment to doing business right and treating patients professionally. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team's success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2019

Awesome - Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team’s success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2019

Life Changing Experience - I really can’t remember what it was like to be able to see clearly as a child. For as long as I can remember, my world without glasses or contacts was inaccessible to me. I woke up every morning to fuzzy shapes and indistinct faces. Finally, for my 40th birthday I decided that it was time for me to change my life. My decision to have Lasik surgery with Vold Vision was one of the best choices I have ever made. I timed my surgery to give me several months to heal before my first big adventure of my life, climbing the Inca Trail in Peru—a four-day trek, camping, hiking, and climbing through some of the most awe-inspiring mountains in the world, visiting centuries-old Incan ruins, and culminating in the incredible village of Machu Picchu. Each morning of that life-changing adventure, instead of waking up to a blur, I woke up to indescribable beauty. I opened my eyes, climbed out of my tent, and I could see for miles perfectly with my own eyes. It never ceases to amaze me what a miracle this is. My sincere thanks to Dr. Vold and the entire team at Vold Vision. You are changing lives every day. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2019

My son is 24 and was born with glaucoma. He had surgeries on both eyes when he was 3 1/2 and never had any issues until a year ago. We had shunt surgery and went through 7 different eye drops and his pressures never went down instead they were gradually climbing. We heard about Dr. Vold and went for a visit from Maryland. Dr. Bold does lots of glaucoma research, perfects new surgeries and fights for FDA approval. He has 25+ experience in ophthalmology! He scheduled a Visco 360. 3 months later, my son’s pressures are back down to normal. After 4 different doctors telling us there wasn’t much we could do, Dr. Vold helped us with this state of the art surgery. We loved Dr. Vold’s staff and his surgery center staff. It’s quick and easy having a doctors visit and surgery in one place. We are very pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2018

Dr. Vold has given me my life back.. no words can express my gratitude.. thank you thank you thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

Today is day 1 post the smile procedure and I am so happy with how everything turned out! Everyone at Vold Vision in Fayetteville were so friendly and really made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2018

LASIK Patient - August 21st 2018 I wanted to give some honest insight into my procedure. Hopefully this will help anyone looking into getting LASIK done. I wanted to find a place that was both reputable and not a bargain procedure. Because lets be honest, a 500 dollar eye job will most likely be a terrible 500 dollar eye job. In the month of August there was a special for 1000 dollars off the procedure. This cost me around 3500 dollars. By the time I added the prescribed eye... drops (with the discount pharmacy card) 1 valium, 6 months of vitamins, and 3 packs of Refresh Artificial Tears Over The Counter eye drops. I was around 3,650 total. On August 21st I had the procedure done, very simple. I went into a room, I took my valium and then proceeded to have about 4 drops put into each eye. (I dont remember the exact number of drops, but I think 4 was pretty close) This took about 45 minutes or so. I was then brought into a room and I laid on a table. The table would spin me from one machine to another. Im not joking when I say this. The entire procedure took about 1 minute per eye, 30 seconds per machine. As soon as I got up from the table I could see without glasses. Something I haven't been able to say since the 3rd grade. I was brought into a dark room and given an eye exam, a face shield, and an appointment was made for the next morning. I went home, I fell asleep for about 6 hours, I woke up ate dinner, put some drops in and went back to bed. The next morning I had my follow up appointment and was cleared back to work and to drive. Pro's: Follow-ups are key. Be sure to go to all of your follow up appointments. I went from 20/400 to 20/20. Vold Vision was very thorough in the pre-op testing. As it was explained to me, they dont want to operate on anyone that isn't a good candidate. So they have to check for cornea depth and other things to ensure there are no complications during surgery. I can now wear cheap sunglasses! Seriously, who knew you could buy a pair for 5 dollars? Con's: I wasn't able to really look at a computer screen very long for a few weeks. (especially the first week). I would eventually follow the 20/20 rule. 20 minutes of screen time followed by 20 seconds of looking at something else. I would then pop in some artificial tears eye drops. This has since gone away and I have no issues. Overall, I am impressed with the quality of care that came from Vold Vision. I never knew the procedure could be so affordable and something I would ever be able to do. I no longer have to wear glasses to the beach or pool or worry about it raining outside and not seeing. I feel free. I feel....normal. Thank you to Dr. Vold and his team for helping me feel like a better me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

The best place to get LASIK. The procedure was fast and painless, and I could see the difference as soon as the surgery was complete. The whole process from the consultations to the checkups after the surgery have been simple and effortless. I felt at ease the whole time, mainly due to the personal and professional atmosphere provided by the staff. Highly recommend Dr. Vold for Laser vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra tim...e to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

Was very impressed with their business. Dr. Vold is an award winning surgeon and seems to love what he does. To top that he runs a tight ship. I was super impressed with the professionalism of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2018

My daughter has worn glasses since she was six years old! She had a terrible prescription, -8.00! Two days ago, she had LASIK suregery. When she sat up from the procedure she could see IMMEDIATELY! It was absolutely amazing! She cried and I cried! We were nervous before the procedure but soon learned we had no reason to be. It was quick and painless! Dr Vold was so kind and talked to her during the entire procedure. It really helped calm her through the whole process! The Vold staff are not only incredibly knowledge but they are incredibly kind. It was such a great experience! Anyone who is thinking about LASIK, DO IT! My daughter can now see 20/20 for the first time in 16 years. This procedure truly changed her life! Thank you Dr Vold and the Vold Vision staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

I went to Vold Vision last summer to have cataracts removed in both eyes. I was very impressed with all the staff and level of professionalism and especially Dr Vold. I highly recommended them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2017

I really enjoyed attending the LASIK after hours. Meeting with Dr. Vold in person and having the Q&A with a former patient was amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.