Fayetteville | 479-755-4510
Bentonville | 479-777-0657
Schedule Now

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vold Vision

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

I have been dealing with Glaucoma for the past 25 years. I was put under the care of Dr. Laura Voicu at the Jules Stein Eye Institute at UCLA. She treated me for 18 months and performed Trabeculectomy surgeries on both eyes. Both surgeries were very successful. Dr. Voicuis a very compassionate, knowledgeable, and caring Physician and Surgeon. She is very thorough and carefully explains all aspects of your care. Of the numerous Doctors that have treated my Glaucoma she stands above the rest.Outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Voicu for the treatment of Glaucoma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Wonderful experience. Very understanding staff. Making your experience pleasant like being home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

Dr Vold gave me my life back.. amazing staff, nurses and doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

I attended my first after hours session late night to learn more about the procedure!! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful! We got to meet Dr.Vold himself, and he was so informative! I would I highly recommend this place if you are needing eye correction surgery, or even contacts and glasses! Amazing customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Had my consultation today and I am impressed with this operation! Looking forward to my Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

They had a free after hours screening. They were very helpful and informative. I had several questions and all were answered making me feel much more comfortable. Thanks, Dr. Vold, MD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I attended the after hours session. I was very impressed by the staff and the office. Looking forward to LASIK surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

LASIK Patient - August 21st 2018I wanted to give some honest insight into my procedure. Hopefully this will help anyone looking into getting LASIK done. I wanted to find a place that was both reputable and not a bargain procedure. Because lets be honest, a 500 dollar eye job will most likely be a terrible 500 dollar eye job. In the month of August there was a special for 1000 dollars off the procedure. This cost me around 3500 dollars. By the time I added the prescribed eye drops (with the discount pharmacy card) 1 valium, 6 months of vitamins, and 3 packs of Refresh Artificial Tears Over The Counter eye drops. I was around 3,650 total.On August 21st I had the procedure done, very simple. I went into a room, I took my valium and then proceeded to have about 4 drops put into each eye. (I dont remember the exact number of drops, but I think 4 was pretty close) This took about 45 minutes or so. I was then brought into a room and I laid on a table. The table would spin me from one machine to another. Im not joking when I say this. The entire procedure took about 1 minute per eye, 30 seconds per machine. As soon as I got up from the table I could see without glasses. Something I haven't been able to say since the 3rd grade. I was brought into a dark room and given an eye exam, a face shield, and an appointment was made for the next morning. I went home, I fell asleep for about 6 hours, I woke up ate dinner, put some drops in and went back to bed. The next morning I had my follow up appointment and was cleared back to work and to drive.Pro's: Follow-ups are key. Be sure to go to all of your follow up appointments. I went from 20/400 to 20/20. Vold Vision was very thorough in the pre-op testing. As it was explained to me, they dont want to operate on anyone that isn't a good candidate. So they have to check for cornea depth and other things to ensure there are no complications during surgery. I can now wear cheap sunglasses! Seriously, who knew you could buy a pair for 5 dollars?Con's: I wasn't able to really look at a computer screen very long for a few weeks. (especially the first week). I would eventually follow the 20/20 rule. 20 minutes of screen time followed by 20 seconds of looking at something else. I would then pop in some artificial tears eye drops. This has since gone away and I have no issues.Overall, I am impressed with the quality of care that came from Vold Vision. I never knew the procedure could be so affordable and something I would ever be able to do. I no longer have to wear glasses to the beach or pool or worry about it raining outside and not seeing. I feel free. I feel....normal. Thank you to Dr. Vold and his team for helping me feel like a better me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Friendly staff and doctors. After hours program is perfect for anyone on the fence about Lasik More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Vold's since he was at Boozman-Hof eye clinic. He literally saved my vision! He is a wonderful doctor and Christian man! Yes, the wait times at the Bentonville clinic are VERY long. (Never been to his other location) However, in my opinion, his excellent care is well worth it. Aren't most people used to long wait times at any doctor's office? Lol! Thanks Dr. Vold for your excellent care and for advocating on my behalf during my long medical road! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Very helpful staff's. Easy to communicate and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

Was very impressed with their business. Dr. Vold is an award winning surgeon and seems to love what he does. To top that he runs a tight ship. I was super impressed with the professionalism of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

A little over a year ago I had LASIK performed on both of my eyes and I can honestly say it's been one of the best decisions of my life. My vision was pretty bad, -4.5 in both eyes, plus around a -2 to -3 in astigmatism, so I either had thick glasses or thick contacts, which meant I had to deal with a ton of allergy and dryness problems. After having LASIK done, I now see 20/20 in both eyes. The staff was very friendly, easy to work with, and I never had to wait too long. Dr. McFarland explained everything in great detail and made the decision easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2017

I want to give a big thanks to the staff at Vold vision! Anna, Christine, Kevin, & Dr Vold, just to name a few. I have been in the fence about lasik for years now, and would probably still be if it weren't for the comforting and genuine staff at Vold Vision. They were just amazing! Top notch customer care & concern. They made this decision easy to make and reassuring. Not only were they great with giving me all the information I needed , but they were very open with their own experience with lasik! Knowing that I had someone taking care of me that has already gone through the process made it much more comforting. From the day I walked in to their after hours, they have been very attentive & answered all my questions. If you are thinking of Lasik, I implore that you give Vold a chance to sweep you off your feet & change your life! For those of you that have a really high prescription, it's not hard to understand the feeling of being set free from contacts and glasses. But for those of you that don't know: it's like a dream come true! & Believe me, after sitting up from that table yesterday, I thought it was. dream: too good to be true, but after a few pinches, I realized I wasn't dreaming. Lol I Thank God for giving me the opportunity to go through this life changing experience. My only regret More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Vold Vision was wounderful!!!! The staff went above and beyond trying to help me feel comfortable.( Especially since anything to do with people checking my eyes make me nervous). The Dr was very thorough but with a great since of humor. I would highly recommend to anybody looking for excellent vision care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

I had lasik done and it is well worth it. The staff is awesomely professional and freindly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2016

Very professional office. Team is willing to always help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2016

I came in for an after hours informational meeting and learned a whole lot about the Lasik procedure. It led me to set up an appointment for my pre-op the very next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. At a week out I felt like I had swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors Vold and McFarland, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Knowledgable, Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2016

My husband, myself, my mother and grown daughter had back-to-back appointments. Our experience with Vold Vision was exceptional. Wait time was not long. The staff and Dr. McFarland were friendly and prompt. I have recommended Vold Vision to other family members already! Thank-you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

I would like to say THANK YOU Vold Vision!!! I did not have really bad vision by any means?but I missed seeing like I did when I was younger. Now?.I see like a hawk! I truly had a wonderful experience with the whole Lasek treatment. From the very beginning to this point 6 months later?..I have never been happier to be able to see 20/20! I really appreciated the way the Vold Vision team explained everything and how every mile stone was just as it was explained, from the pre-operation to the 6 month checkup. Dr. Vold and team at Vold Vision treated me with the up most respect and curtesy. If you want a great Lasek experience and vision improvement?.look no farther than Vold Vision! It?s easy?It?s fast and it?s amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

Initially, I had gone to McDonald Eye Assoc in Fayetteville for my Cataract Eval, but I felt like I was a part of a cattle call. The Staff was very cold and methodical and I saw a Dr. for 5 min out of a 3 hr visit. I heard about Vold Vision from Local Trade Partners (my Boss belongs) so I gave them a call.Best decision I have made to date. The staff was so friendly and professional and made me feel at ease and Dr. Vold was there from the beginning of my appt to the end. I had my Cataract surgery on January 7, 2015 performed by Dr. Vold and I have to say, it was a really great experience. Dr, Vold and his staff were so nice, caring and professional that I felt I was in really good hands. My eyesight has NEVER been better and I saved myself 800.00.They are GREAT!!Linda Frazier More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2014

What a great place! Cutting edge technology leaps and bounds above anyone else in the area. Dr. Vold is world renowned in his field and genuinely cares about each and every patient. Proud to call Vold Vision my eye care home! Would recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2014

We experienced kindness from the staff and exemplary customer service. The Lasik surgery was emotional for me because I've always had such terrible eye sight that I'd never been able to wake up and SEE. Dr. Vold is literally the best in the nation. He and Dr. McFarland are experts in their field and will give you the best care. My surgery was in February and we are still talking about how impressed we were by Vold Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.