Patient Reviews

Reviews for Children and Teenagers Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just completed my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people care deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just finished my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people cares deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Absolutely love this clinic! The staff are incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, and the technology is top notch. Nicole gave me an eye exam and was so sweet and patient with me, as I have a little phobia of things near my eyes. She truly put me at ease and was great about talking thru the tests before actually preforming them. For anyone who is looking for a clinic where they genuinely care about your health and make you feel like family, Vold Vision is the place to go! And make sure to ask for Nicole, she really is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

The receptionist Cheyanne was super sweet. She carried her around the office to keep her entertained. Held her during my appointment and played in the hallway with her. Dr. Hendricks was also amazing with her as well. My daughter (7 months old) did not cry or panic or anything with her during her own eye exam. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

I am a new patient and I chose Dr. David Hurd for my eye exam. David is a Christian and we became friends through our church. David did an outstanding job on my exam! He is very patient and kind and always has a great smile. I would recommend Dr. Hurd. He took the time to explain what was going on with my eyes and recommendations. He walked me through the office and introduced me to the lady who would be fitting me for glasses. I never felt rushed. This office is beautiful, comfortable and the equipment id state of the art. Dr. Hurd is a former Arkansas Razorback Football Player and also played for the NFL Miami Dolphins. He is a tall strong dude! I am proud to call him my friend as well as my new Dr. i also want to mention Presley who is my Optometric Tech. She was amazing, good at her job. She new how to do every test and kept talking with me and explaining each test. Very, very nice young woman. I really appreciate staff that are knowledgeable and customer focused. She made me feel like family and I was a new patient. I will definitely request her the next time I come in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2019

I am a new patient and I chose Dr. David Hurd for my eye exam. David is a Christian and we became friends through our church. David did an outstanding job on my exam! He is very patient and kind and always has a great smile. I would recommend Dr. Hurd. He took the time to explain what was going on with my eyes and recommendations. He walked me through the office and introduced me to the lady who would be fitting me for glasses. I never felt rushed. This office is beautiful, comfortable and the equipment id state of the art. Dr. Hurd is a former Arkansas Razorback Football Player and also played for the NFL Miami Dolphins. He is a tall strong dude! I am proud to call him my friend as well as my new Dr.i also want to mention Presley who is my Optometric Tech. She was amazing, good at her job. She new how to do every test and kept talking with me and explaining each test. Very, very nice young woman. I really appreciate staff that are knowledgeable and customer focused. She made me feel like family and I was a new patient. I will definitely request her the next time I come in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

Just went in for a vision exam. and found the staff very helpful, friendly and professional. The entire staff is so happy to help you. Lisa in the billing office was a big help with our insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Great team !!! Really really happy with the customer service👍!!! My husband recently had the Lasik done Dr. Vold you're awesome great job! Dr. Hendricks my son had a wonderful experience with you during his eye exam. We look forward to future visits with your team and opticians !!! 😁🙌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I attended LASIK after dark. I was impressed with the information presented and that the cost was disclosed upfront. I had my eye exam done at the Springdale location and loved Emma— she was so friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

I attended LASIK after dark. I was impressed with the information presented and that the cost was disclosed upfront. I had my eye exam done at the Springdale location and loved Emma— she was so friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

The best place to get LASIK. The procedure was fast and painless, and I could see the difference as soon as the surgery was complete. The whole process from the consultations to the checkups after the surgery… More have been simple and effortless. I felt at ease the whole time, mainly due to the personal and professional atmosphere provided by the staff. Highly recommend Dr. Vold for Laser vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

Thank you Dr. Vold and everybody at Vold Vision. I typically don't do the whole Dr. thing but when I saw how easy the initial scan was, I figured I could do this. I've been wearing glasses since I was in the 3rd grade, I wore contacts through parts of High School and College, but they were not working as well for me now that I was in my 40's. I am an avid motorcycle rider and having to wear sunglasses over my glasses not my idea of comfortable. Dr. Mcfarland and Dr. Vold are definitely at the top of their field. The initial eye exam was as thorough as any I had previously had. The actual procedure was quick and easier than I thought it would be. The first week after surgery was a bit of a challenge, but the staff was very helpful and helped me see how my vision was progressing. I now enjoy, swimming, riding my motorcycle and wearing "normal" sunglasses. I still look at my alarm clock every morning when I wake up amazed that I can see it. I still try to take my glasses off when I get in the shower. I should have done this 5 years ago. Again, thank you very much Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank you Dr. Vold and everybody at Vold Vision. I typically don't do the whole Dr. thing but when I saw how easy the initial scan was, I figured I could do this. I've been wearing glasses since I was in the 3rd grade, I wore contacts through parts of High School and College, but they were not working as well for me now that I was in my 40's. I am an avid motorcycle rider and having to wear sunglasses over my glasses not my idea of comfortable. Dr. Mcfarland and Dr. Vold are definitely at the top of their field. The initial eye exam was as thorough as any I had previously had. The actual procedure was quick and easier than I thought it would be. The first week after surgery was a bit of a challenge, but the staff was very helpful and helped me see how my vision was progressing. I now enjoy, swimming, riding my motorcycle and wearing "normal" sunglasses. I still look at my alarm clock every morning when I wake up amazed that I can see it. I still try to take my glasses off when I get in the shower. I should have done this 5 years ago. Again, thank you very much Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.