Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Diseases Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2022

I started noticing my left eyelid dropping in 2019, but all my friends and family told me it was in my head. No one else saw it, even when I pointed it out. As time passed, I noticed the droop was progressing, which really start to devastate me because I’ve always liked my eyes. Even worse, no one else seemed to see it but me; as someone who lives with my face, I knew it what I was seeing. I’m getting married in May 2022 and have been desperately trying to find a solution for this before we take wedding pictures I will have forever. I don’t have time for surgery right now, and I had heard about a non-surgical cosmetic procedure that may fix it, but I was nervous to take a risk. I had an appointment with Dr. Sharon Napier last week and it went better than I could have ever imagined! Hanna and I looked at pictures of me from the last two years and I showed her my progression, and amazingly enough, someone finally saw what I had been talking about the last two years. I felt seen. Hanna and Dr. Napier told me about a new eye drop made for adults with acquired ptosis (exactly what I thought my diagnosis would be) and said I was a perfect candidate. We tried the drops during my appointment, and miraculously enough, 20 minutes after putting them in, my left eyelid had raised and now matched the right eyelid. I am so relieved to have found a solution that can remedy my current situation without a procedure since right now I don’t have the time for one! Both Hanna and Dr. Napier had wonderful bedside manner and were very empathetic. They gained my trust by being honest with me during my appointment, and I plan on going back when my condition has progressed and it’s time for the surgery. 6/5 stars. ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2020

I highly recommend Vold Vision. Dr Vold and his staff are amazing. They treat you like your the only patient. Had my glaucoma and cataract surgery there. I have been free of glaucoma and using drops over a year and one half. No glasses even for reading. Thank you Vold Vision! Give them a call today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

I’m not a person who writes many reviews but I felt the need to do this one. Last week I was diagnosed with Fuchs dystrophy. I had absolutely had no idea what it was. When I got home I did some research and found out there’s not a lot of info out there. I called the office today and spoke to Johnnie (I hope I’m spelling her name correctly!!). I had questions about treatment & she shared with me that her son also has this. It was so relieved to talked to someone who understood exactly how I was feeling that I started to cry. She let me know that anytime I had questions I could call and talk to her. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!! I can’t begin to tell you what that means to me. Everyone that I have dealt with from the office personnel, technicians, Dr. Hurd & optical manager have been outstanding. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I’m not a person who writes many reviews but I felt the need to do this one. Last week I was diagnosed with Fuchs dystrophy. I had absolutely had no idea what it was. When I got home I did some research and found out there’s not a lot of info out there. I called the office today and spoke to Johnnie (I hope I’m spelling her name correctly!!). I had questions about treatment & she shared with me that her son also has this. It was so relieved to talked to someone who understood exactly how I was feeling that I started to cry. She let me know that anytime I had questions I could call and talk to her. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!! I can’t begin to tell you what that means to me. Everyone that I have dealt with from the office personnel, technicians, Dr. Hurd & optical manager have been outstanding. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

I had glaucoma surgery by Dr Vold through a research study and Dr McFarland, Ken and William are all wonderful. The entire experience was excellent. From the front desk to the clinical staff and surgical team. Everyone was so great and friendly. I cannot say enough about the techs. They all work so hard and do such a great job! Karen, Presley, Nikki and Sidney are the best! Deanne and Grant are wonderful surgical coordinators. They did a fast and effective job at getting my surgeries scheduled without incident! Rick in optical was very helpful when I needed sunglasses after my second surgery and made sure I got exactly what I needed. I would highly recommend Vold Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr Vold & Staff got my 89 YO mom in for emergency after hours treatment & diagnosed a rare form of glaucoma threatening her vision, their accurate & prompt treatment has saved her vision, having only one functional eye, This was literally a miracle. Thank you Dr. Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

The BEST team and The BEST Drs anywhere ! I thank God everyday for Dr. Vold and his commitment to his patients . I’m grateful to have had successful surgery (kabook dual blade) for glaucoma ! Thank you, Vold Vision ! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2019

I recommend Vold Vision for their expertise and they are very thorough. The wait times may be long but it is worth it. Dr Vold treated me for my glaucoma issues and did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I have been dealing with Glaucoma for the past 25 years. I was put under the care of Dr. Laura Voicu at the Jules Stein Eye Institute at UCLA. She treated me for 18 months and performed Trabeculectomy surgeries on both eyes. Both surgeries were very successful. Dr. Voicu is a very compassionate, knowledgeable, and caring Physician and Surgeon. She is very thorough and carefully explains all aspects of your care. Of the numerous Doctors that have treated my Glaucoma she stands above the rest. Outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Voicu for the treatment of Glaucoma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2014

Both of my parents (ages 60's and 70's) had eye surgery by Dr. Vold. Dad had cataracts and Mom had both cataracts and severe glaucoma. I've never been more impressed by a Doctor or his/her clinic than I was with Vold Vision! From the staff to the doctor to the facility, I can't pick apart enough to find a flaw. Both of them can see wonderfully and feel better than either has in years. The compassion and professionalism of this group is too great for words! I can't recommend them highly enough! Thank you, Dr. Vold and your staff, for everything you have done for my family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2011

Dr. Vold was knowledgeable and caring. The results of my glaucoma surgery were good. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.