Patient Reviews

Reviews for Family Eye Care Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2022

If you’ve considered using Vold Vision for your vision correction needs, JUST DO IT! Had our consultation for my husband and felt so cared for from the moment we walked through the door! They answered all thousand () of my questions with a smile on their faces, and they made sure we fully understood what we were signing up for. So excited to have them correct my husbands vision in a couple weeks! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2022

I started noticing my left eyelid dropping in 2019, but all my friends and family told me it was in my head. No one else saw it, even when I pointed it out. As time passed, I noticed the droop was progressing, which really start to devastate me because I’ve always liked my eyes. Even worse, no one else seemed to see it but me; as someone who lives with my face, I knew it what I was seeing. I’m getting married in May 2022 and have been desperately trying to find a solution for this before we take wedding pictures I will have forever. I don’t have time for surgery right now, and I had heard about a non-surgical cosmetic procedure that may fix it, but I was nervous to take a risk. I had an appointment with Dr. Sharon Napier last week and it went better than I could have ever imagined! Hanna and I looked at pictures of me from the last two years and I showed her my progression, and amazingly enough, someone finally saw what I had been talking about the last two years. I felt seen. Hanna and Dr. Napier told me about a new eye drop made for adults with acquired ptosis (exactly what I thought my diagnosis would be) and said I was a perfect candidate. We tried the drops during my appointment, and miraculously enough, 20 minutes after putting them in, my left eyelid had raised and now matched the right eyelid. I am so relieved to have found a solution that can remedy my current situation without a procedure since right now I don’t have the time for one! Both Hanna and Dr. Napier had wonderful bedside manner and were very empathetic. They gained my trust by being honest with me during my appointment, and I plan on going back when my condition has progressed and it’s time for the surgery. 6/5 stars. ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2020

I highly recommend Vold Vision. Dr Vold and his staff are amazing. They treat you like your the only patient. Had my glaucoma and cataract surgery there. I have been free of glaucoma and using drops over a year and one half. No glasses even for reading. Thank you Vold Vision! Give them a call today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just finished my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people cares deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2019

We took our 7 month old daughter in for her free checkup and it was a great experience. They really knew how to handle her as an infant. She loved Dr. Hendricks and vice versa. The receptionist Cheyanne was great as well! She held my daughter the whole time during my eye exam and played in the hallway with her and carried her around to keep her entertained with toys and stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Napier is EXCELLENT!!! And Hannah is the best ever!!! They were both great with my rambunctious 3 year old! Glad we found them! They definitely deserve 5 Stars! ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

Just went in for a vision exam. and found the staff very helpful, friendly and professional. The entire staff is so happy to help you. Lisa in the billing office was a big help with our insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr Vold & Staff got my 89 YO mom in for emergency after hours treatment & diagnosed a rare form of glaucoma threatening her vision, their accurate & prompt treatment has saved her vision, having only one functional eye, This was literally a miracle. Thank you Dr. Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

Very welcoming, professional and educated team at Vold Vision. From the phone call of the first voice that you hear, the first face that you see when you come through the door, to your exam, surgery, optical fitting and scheduling, you are treated as top priority. You can tell that Dr. Vold and his team truly care about your health and maximizing your quality of life through vision correction. If you haven’t been to the eye doctor in a long time, I would suggest calling and scheduling one with Vold Vision at one of their convenient locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

The BEST team and The BEST Drs anywhere ! I thank God everyday for Dr. Vold and his commitment to his patients . I’m grateful to have had successful surgery (kabook dual blade) for glaucoma ! Thank you, Vold Vision ! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

I attended LASIK after dark. I was impressed with the information presented and that the cost was disclosed upfront. I had my eye exam done at the Springdale location and loved Emma— she was so friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2019

I recommend Vold Vision for their expertise and they are very thorough. The wait times may be long but it is worth it. Dr Vold treated me for my glaucoma issues and did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

The best place to get LASIK. The procedure was fast and painless, and I could see the difference as soon as the surgery was complete. The whole process from the consultations to the checkups after the surgery… More have been simple and effortless. I felt at ease the whole time, mainly due to the personal and professional atmosphere provided by the staff. Highly recommend Dr. Vold for Laser vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

The best place to get LASIK. The procedure was fast and painless, and I could see the difference as soon as the surgery was complete. The whole process from the consultations to the checkups after the surgery have been simple and effortless. I felt at ease the whole time, mainly due to the personal and professional atmosphere provided by the staff. Highly recommend Dr. Vold for Laser vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2018

I have researched vision correction options for years and have finally found the technology and provider that gives me confidence to move forward. At the LASIK After Hours event this evening, I was very pleased with the level of attention given to me and to the big picture of my vision needs and personal preferences. I appreciate their care to this point and look forward to my procedure experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Vision correction surgery was yesterday. Very happy today. Day 1 of recovery. So far going well. Very happy with the clinic and the services I received. Day after follow up was this afternoon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Vision correction surgery was yesterday. Very happy today. Day 1 of recovery. So far going well. Very happy with the clinic and the services I received. Day after follow up was this afternoon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Vision correction surgery was yesterday. Very happy today. Day 1 of recovery. So far going well. Very happy with the clinic and the services I received. Day after follow up was this afternoon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

I have always had great service here. Dr. McFarland is very knowledgeable - he helped me look into laser vision correction options and actually advised that I keep wearing contacts for my prescription. I appreciated the honesty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2017

I had my first appointment with VV today. Great experience and the staff is super friendly and very professional. If you're looking for a new eye care professional, check these folks out! I'm extremely pleased with the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2014

Both of my parents (ages 60's and 70's) had eye surgery by Dr. Vold. Dad had cataracts and Mom had both cataracts and severe glaucoma. I've never been more impressed by a Doctor or his/her clinic than I was with Vold Vision! From the staff to the doctor to the facility, I can't pick apart enough to find a flaw. Both of them can see wonderfully and feel better than either has in years. The compassion and professionalism of this group is too great for words! I can't recommend them highly enough! Thank you, Dr. Vold and your staff, for everything you have done for my family! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.