Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville Office

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2020

The faculty from start to finish were very professional and efficient. They made this very easy with no hassle! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

Everyone was very professional. Smile was a super quick procedure. Recovery was quick as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2020

Had the smile procedure. Best decision ever. John and the rest of the staff were great and took really good care of me through the whole process.. Thanks again Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. McFarland did amazing job walking through what was to be expected for my SMILE surgery. And Dr. Vold made the procedure seem like a breeze. All of the staff was welcoming and provided amazing patient care when answering all of my questions. I am so excited to walk into 2021 with perfect vision and say goodbye to glasses. Thanks Vold Vision and I would highly recommend your services to anyone in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2020

Friendly and helpful staff at every point of contact. I underwent the CLE procedure which was a breeze and the results are nothing short of miraculous. I’m out of readers after 20 years and couldn’t be happier with my now (much!) better than 20/20 vision. 5 stars to this group of All Stars!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2020

After having glasses since 2012 Vold Vision gave me my sight back! I cheered and rodeoed in college and having to wear glasses all the time made it very difficult. I was always worried about losing or breaking my glasses and not being able to afford new ones was hard. During the winter my glasses would always fog up which made it dangerous for me at times. I am so so thankful for Dr. McFarland and his team at Vold Vision because not only did they give me my vision back they also gave me freedom from worrying about the what ifs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2020

Vold Vision has changed my life forever I went from not being able to see my wife’s face from 2 feet away from me overnight being able to see her face my children’s face and a bookmark that my son had left me on Father’s Day! It was a quote from the Bible psalms 119:18 “ Open my eyes so that I may see your wonderous creation in my law” it was so beautiful it made me cry. I was treated with respect care and love the entire time. From my first phone call and visits to the surgery they were awesome serving me hot coffee treating me very nicely way above any expectation I had and way above what I’m used to at an eye doctor. the surgery was near pain-free and the men and women who work up there are awesome. Don’t hesitate call them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2020

The stand outside are John and Dr. McFarland. But don't let that take away from anyone else. The entire staff was amazing, all the way up to Dr.Vold. I didn't meet a single person that wasn't smiling (you can just tell, even through the mask) and making the entire LASIK experience a complete joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

I was a first time patient at Vold vision and was extremely pleased with the care I received. I was a couple minutes late but the team got me in right away. Ashley was so sweet and Rick was very informative. He got me up to date on how to wear and care for my new contacts. They both made me feel like a VIP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2020

From the consultation, preop to the procedure, the care given by Vold Vision staff was 5 stars .  I’ve wanted to get this done for a long time - even hoping for cataracts so my insurance would cover!  At 50 years old, I’m too young to wait for cataracts and too active to be tied to contacts and glasses!  The afternoon of my procedure I was able to see my phone texts, the tv without glasses ... beyond excited !!!! I wish I could remember everyone’s name because EVERYONE was excellent , but here are the names I could recall:  Dr Vold, Dr McFarland and his tech, Jennifer, John, Abra, and Karen.  I highly recommend Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

20/20 less than 24 hours later! Highly recommended Vold vision for all your eye care needs. I call John and was scheduled for the smile treatment a week later! Give John a call today and he will help you get your sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I got the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. Everyone at Vold Vision was tremendous. Their professionalism and kindness were unmatched compared to other medical facilities I have experienced in the past. They walked me through the procedure instilling confidence along this journey. The wonderful staff made me feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. My eyesight was terrible and just the next day after the procedure I could see perfectly! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

I decided to have the smile op done. It was all great. I had good experiences with all the staff, they were awsome. The day of surgery went good. They walked me through it and I never felt nervous. The operation was painless and easy. You basically just lay there and don't move. They even have a tool to help hold your eye open. It was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2020

After wearing corrective lenses for 26 years, I’m now free!!!! Just 4 hours after my procedure and I can see without blurriness or corrective lenses!! The entire process was easy. The staff was amazing! Everybody was extremely friendly and seemed to genuinely love their jobs! I highly recommend this company to anybody for all your vision needs!!! I should’ve done this years ago!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I got SMILE surgery almost a year ago and it has been life changing! I’m a professional track athlete and my contacts always seemed to be a bother whether it was during practice or traveling. But now I don’t have to worry about contacts, contact solution or having to pack extra contacts. The surgery took less than 15 minutes and was pain free with very little to NO down time after surgery. If you are someone that has worn glasses and contacts all your life you should definitely consider getting a free consult to see if you’re a candidate for Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2020

My husband got lasik with Vold almost a year ago and has zero complaints. He loves it so much! The procedure was quick and easy. The recovery time was so short too. Everyone in the entire clinic was so friendly and knowledgeable. He says it’s one of the best things he’s ever done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

VOLD Vision is the absolute BEST! They’re the most attentive eye care facility I have been to. I also highly recommend the LASEK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

I had PRK Lasek done 3 weeks ago at Vold! Everyone has been super nice and friendly from the beginning. Dr. Mcfarland answered all my questions at my consultation and did an excellent job at explaining the process. It helped that he had PRK done as well. Christine was super helpful with the financial piece and was such a sweet resource for me. During my operation, I was super nervous and freaked out. I tend to make things seem much worse than they really are. Karen helped calm me down, made me laugh and was my cheerleader the entire procedure. Dr. Vold was so kind and talked me all the way through it. The procedure was super quick and painless. My recovery wasn’t quick but was gradual. I didn’t have any pain; however, there was some discomfort and light sensitivity in the first 3-5 days. I had headaches the first week after but after that it was much better. Use your prescribed eye drops, get plenty of rest... I took lots of naps the first couple of weeks... and put those preservative free eye drops in the fridge. You’ll thank me later! At my second post op appointment, I was having some haziness on my right eye. Dr. McFarland gave me some Lotemax ointment to put in my eyes at night before bed. That helped tremendously. By my 3rd post op appointment, my right eye had cleared up and had improved to 20/25 vision. My left eye had been 20/20 since the second appointment. PRK has a longer recovery but I feel like it has been worth it! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

The staff at Vold Vision are absolutely amazing. I had a LASIK procedure done and they are so honest about what to expect before, during and after. In less than 24 hours post procedure, my vision is better than when I was wearing corrective lenses. Everyone is so kind. If you're going to get it done, I would suggest them hands down, everytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2020

Great team! Everyone is amazing at their jobs, caring, and friendly. Wish I would have done the Smile procedure sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Only thing I regret is not getting it done sooner!! This is a great place and everyone is so friendly! I had lasek done six months ago and have loved the results. It’s truly life changing and they have great financing options. Make the call they are so easy to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2020

Everyone and everything was amazing! From the time Daniel made his appointment to his post op, everyone was friendly, super helpful, and confident. The facility is beautiful. And today for the first time since first grade, Daniel can see 20/20 without glasses. He said his experience has been “life changing!” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

I had cataract surgery in both eyes last week. The staff (from reception to nurses)is absolutely wonderful! So friendly, patient and helpful. Dr Vold, along with the other drs you see along the way, are very knowledge and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2019

doctors and nurses working there is one of the best in the state or even in the country. the procedure was not as bad as I thought it would be, only 15 minutes for the whole procedure. it was painless and awesome experienced. I would recommend this for whomever is hesitating to do it. I am glad that I've went through with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Lasik has improved every waking moment of my life...one of the best investments I’ve made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Friendly, made my 11 year old daughter feel extremely comfortable, and lowered her anxiety. Dr. Napier was thorough and great! We only waited 5 minutes in the lobby (I had not even finished filling out the paperwork ). Great, courteous staff. Will definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Awesome customer service! Everyone chipped in their opinion to help me find the perfect glasses!!! Thanks Bailey, Tori, Teresa, & Rick!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I'm so grateful for Dr. Vold and his team! I had the SMILE procedure done and now have 20/10 vision! No more hassling with putting contacts into tired eyes in the morning or all of the other inconveniences. Their technology is top notch! The testing phase before getting the procedure made me feel really confident before the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Dr Napier and Hanna are amazing! They are very thorough and made my 3 yr olds exam easy/fuss free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Rick is great to work with. As I am new to trying contacts he has been such a big help with trying to fit me. Looking forward to finding the best for my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

Vold Vison is the absolute best. My husband and I highly recommend Vold Vison. The staff is very friendly & knowledgeable. Dr Tanaka & Ashley is the absolute best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

Rick at optical is awesome! He made choosing my eyeglasses simple and quick. 10/10 would ”see” again lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Napier is EXCELLENT!!! And Hannah is the best ever!!! They were both great with my rambunctious 3 year old! Glad we found them! They definitely deserve 5 Stars! ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Vold Vision deserves 5 stars for the following; Patient care is consistently above average. The doctors are prompt, courteous, and speak with me each and every time as a partner in determining the best medical options for myself. I never feel rushed. I feel safe and above all I feel informed. The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile. Their waiting room is extremely well appointed. Coffee, tea, water, plug ins for electronics, and tv. Not that I ever get to use these because they are always on time to take me back to see the doctor! The bathrooms, waiting areas and exams rooms are spotless. I am a fan of Vold Vision and I think you will be too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

From the very first appointment to continued post-op appointments, I have had an incredible experience at Vold. They are quick, attentive, and give you everything you need. During the procedure, they tell you everything that's happening as they do it, so you're never surprised. They are on time, friendly, and always available. I couldn't have had a better experience. I've referred many friends here who have had a similar experience as I did. If you're on the fence, the grass really is greener on the other side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

I had the lasik procedure performed here by doctor Vold. The next day my vision was 20/20. I was thrilled with the whole process and the friendliness of the staff. The procedure was quick and painless. Thanks Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr Vold & Staff got my 89 YO mom in for emergency after hours treatment & diagnosed a rare form of glaucoma threatening her vision, their accurate & prompt treatment has saved her vision, having only one functional eye, This was literally a miracle. Thank you Dr. Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Very welcoming, professional and educated team at Vold Vision. From the phone call of the first voice that you hear, the first face that you see when you come through the door, to your exam, surgery, optical fitting and scheduling, you are treated as top priority. You can tell that Dr. Vold and his team truly care about your health and maximizing your quality of life through vision correction. If you haven’t been to the eye doctor in a long time, I would suggest calling and scheduling one with Vold Vision at one of their convenient locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra tim...e to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2017

I really enjoyed attending the LASIK after hours. Meeting with Dr. Vold in person and having the Q&A with a former patient was amazing. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2015

I was there recently, for a first appt. I was impressed with the very friendly, relaxed atmosphere! I was a bit nervous about the visit, but all the employees were great and I felt at ease. It was a long appt. and rather straining on my eyes, but overall that was a great place to go! I was impressed with the technology and everyone's ability to answer my questions. They were very knowledgeable about other health issues and meds., especially Dr. A.! =), and seemed to really listen and care! Also, my Mom came with me, and stayed in the car, and when I'd been in there a couple of hours - I asked a lady at the desk if she could go check on her and tell her that I was close to done, ask if she needed anything, and she willingly did it, and came back and told me she did and she was fine. Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.