Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vold Vision in Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2021

Staff is super friendly and answered all my questions fully. I received lasek/prk . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

Highly, highly recommend the Vold Vision team! Every person I interacted with was happy, passionate, and professional, from beginning to end, from the front desk all the way to the billing department. Dr. Moser was amazing! She was so thorough with my eye exams and took the time to make sure all the measurements were correct. She also made me feel comfortable with how the procedure would go, as well as all the vitamins and drops I'd need to take. My procedure went very well. I got the SMILE procedure, and I can honestly say I didn’t feel any pain during the operation, just slight pressure. Visually, it's like a laser light show. It's quite a trip. Then you just see bright lights and blurry blobs moving around in a circular fashion during the cornea removal portion. It was gentle with no pain, just slight pressure. Dr. Vold worked quickly and efficiently, making the entire process only about 5 minutes long. I always felt like I was in good hands. And of course, the results have been incredible! The very next day, I was already seeing 20/20. I can see details I've never noticed before. It's truly a life changing procedure! Thanks Vold Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

Went for Lasik. I was at -2.55 for both eyes. Started seeing good again after. Been 20/15 after procedure. Best thing to have gone for and they treat you well during the whole process instead of others who shove you onto a room and let you wait till the operation. They will come and periodically see if you need something while waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Was the easiest and best thing I could have ever done. I can’t believe I waited so long to get the procedure done. Everyone was great and very helpful especially John made the process so much easier he checked on me every time he seen me and remembered who I was when I walked in 3 weeks later. If you have ever thought getting your eyes fixed highly recommend Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had really impaired vision and was not a candidate for Lasik. I was concerned that my vision could not be corrected. Dr. Vold and his staff determined I was a good candidate for the Clear Lens Replacement. Dr. Vold and his staff were extremely thorough and attentive with the pre-op exams, surgeries and follow up appointments. The surgeries were very successful and I am amazed at my vision. I am an artistic person so I am really impressed with how intense and beautiful colors are to me now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

I can not speak highly enough about this place!!!! Every single staff member I came across for any reason whatsoever was so helpful, friendly, comforting, and energetic!!! The entire process from start to finish was so pleasant!!! I had the newer option of SMILE performed and 100% recommend. While I realize now that I probably would have qualified for regular laser eye correction years ago, and obviously wish I'd done so years ago lol, I wouldn't trade the experience I've had at the vold vision Fayetteville office💕💕 if you are thinking of having anything done that this office and its staff provides, I strongly recommend reaching out to them!!! It was 100% worth the 2hr drive for me!💕!💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

I was so pleased by my visit to Vold Vision! The facility was very clean and felt safe. The staff was super friendly, helpful and professional. I visited with Dr. Holden and she is the absolute best! She answered all my questions and explained what she was doing throughout the process. I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Magic! My word to describe ALL the care I've received through Vold Vision and ALL of the staff. From my consultation with Jennifer for my SMILE procedure to my two appointments after the procedure, just AMAZING service and care. Dr Holden is so personable and well informed about all eye procedures! Dr Vold is such a professional and so calming during the procedure! You ALL are just the MOST AMAZING group of professionals around. Keep giving people the best care and the ability to see! I'll be sending everyone I know to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

The staff at Vold are amazing. From the first appointment to see if I was a candidate for LASIK, to the procedure itself, to the post-op check up. It was all done with care and professionalism. I would highly recommend Vold to anyone that is looking to rid of their glasses or contacts. Thank you Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. McFarland did amazing job walking through what was to be expected for my SMILE surgery. And Dr. Vold made the procedure seem like a breeze. All of the staff was welcoming and provided amazing patient care when answering all of my questions. I am so excited to walk into 2021 with perfect vision and say goodbye to glasses. Thanks Vold Vision and I would highly recommend your services to anyone in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

I was a first time patient at Vold vision and was extremely pleased with the care I received. I was a couple minutes late but the team got me in right away. Ashley was so sweet and Rick was very informative. He got me up to date on how to wear and care for my new contacts. They both made me feel like a VIP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

20/20 less than 24 hours later! Highly recommended Vold vision for all your eye care needs. I call John and was scheduled for the smile treatment a week later! Give John a call today and he will help you get your sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I got the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. Everyone at Vold Vision was tremendous. Their professionalism and kindness were unmatched compared to other medical facilities I have experienced in the past. They walked me through the procedure instilling confidence along this journey. The wonderful staff made me feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. My eyesight was terrible and just the next day after the procedure I could see perfectly! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I got SMILE surgery almost a year ago and it has been life changing! I’m a professional track athlete and my contacts always seemed to be a bother whether it was during practice or traveling. But now I don’t have to worry about contacts, contact solution or having to pack extra contacts. The surgery took less than 15 minutes and was pain free with very little to NO down time after surgery. If you are someone that has worn glasses and contacts all your life you should definitely consider getting a free consult to see if you’re a candidate for Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

VOLD Vision is the absolute BEST! They’re the most attentive eye care facility I have been to. I also highly recommend the LASEK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

I had PRK Lasek done 3 weeks ago at Vold! Everyone has been super nice and friendly from the beginning. Dr. Mcfarland answered all my questions at my consultation and did an excellent job at explaining the process. It helped that he had PRK done as well. Christine was super helpful with the financial piece and was such a sweet resource for me. During my operation, I was super nervous and freaked out. I tend to make things seem much worse than they really are. Karen helped calm me down, made me laugh and was my cheerleader the entire procedure. Dr. Vold was so kind and talked me all the way through it. The procedure was super quick and painless. My recovery wasn’t quick but was gradual. I didn’t have any pain; however, there was some discomfort and light sensitivity in the first 3-5 days. I had headaches the first week after but after that it was much better. Use your prescribed eye drops, get plenty of rest... I took lots of naps the first couple of weeks... and put those preservative free eye drops in the fridge. You’ll thank me later! At my second post op appointment, I was having some haziness on my right eye. Dr. McFarland gave me some Lotemax ointment to put in my eyes at night before bed. That helped tremendously. By my 3rd post op appointment, my right eye had cleared up and had improved to 20/25 vision. My left eye had been 20/20 since the second appointment. PRK has a longer recovery but I feel like it has been worth it! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

The staff at Vold Vision are absolutely amazing. I had a LASIK procedure done and they are so honest about what to expect before, during and after. In less than 24 hours post procedure, my vision is better than when I was wearing corrective lenses. Everyone is so kind. If you're going to get it done, I would suggest them hands down, everytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I'm so grateful for Dr. Vold and his team! I had the SMILE procedure done and now have 20/10 vision! No more hassling with putting contacts into tired eyes in the morning or all of the other inconveniences. Their technology is top notch! The testing phase before getting the procedure made me feel really confident before the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Very welcoming, professional and educated team at Vold Vision. From the phone call of the first voice that you hear, the first face that you see when you come through the door, to your exam, surgery, optical fitting and scheduling, you are treated as top priority. You can tell that Dr. Vold and his team truly care about your health and maximizing your quality of life through vision correction. If you haven’t been to the eye doctor in a long time, I would suggest calling and scheduling one with Vold Vision at one of their convenient locations. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.