Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK- Vision Correction Services in Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2021

1 week ago today I had the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. BEST. DECISION. EVER! 1 day post op I had 20/20 vision! I never thought I’d see the day where I didn’t wake up scrambling around to find my glasses just to make it to the bathroom to put in my contacts for a 12hr shift at the hospital, but here we are and I couldn’t be more thankful! <br /> The entire staff at Vold has been amazing! The front desk staff always greets me with a warm and positive attitude. John in scheduling worked with me to get pre op testing, surgery date, and post op appointments made that were perfect for me and my work schedule. Dr. Moser saw me for my pre op testing and has been following my progress during the post op period. She is incredibly knowledgeable and has answered all of my questions/concerns thus far! And last, but not least, Dr. Vold on surgery day was phenomenal! Even though the procedure itself is very quick, he continuously reassured me and kept the experience very calming and relaxing. He mentioned multiple times how excited he was for me and I cannot thank him enough for giving me this new and much improved vision! <br /> 10/10 definitely recommend Dr. Vold & his entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure one week ago and couldn’t be happier with my results. From the front desk to the doctor who did the procedure, this is a phenomenal team. Thanks for being amazing Vold Vision!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2020

Had the smile procedure. Best decision ever. John and the rest of the staff were great and took really good care of me through the whole process.. Thanks again Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2020

After having glasses since 2012 Vold Vision gave me my sight back! I cheered and rodeoed in college and having to wear glasses all the time made it very difficult. I was always worried about losing or breaking my glasses and not being able to afford new ones was hard. During the winter my glasses would always fog up which made it dangerous for me at times. I am so so thankful for Dr. McFarland and his team at Vold Vision because not only did they give me my vision back they also gave me freedom from worrying about the what ifs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2020

Vold Vision has changed my life forever I went from not being able to see my wife’s face from 2 feet away from me overnight being able to see her face my children’s face and a bookmark that my son had left me on Father’s Day! It was a quote from the Bible psalms 119:18 “ Open my eyes so that I may see your wonderous creation in my law” it was so beautiful it made me cry. I was treated with respect care and love the entire time. From my first phone call and visits to the surgery they were awesome serving me hot coffee treating me very nicely way above any expectation I had and way above what I’m used to at an eye doctor. the surgery was near pain-free and the men and women who work up there are awesome. Don’t hesitate call them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2020

Everyone and everything was amazing! From the time Daniel made his appointment to his post op, everyone was friendly, super helpful, and confident. The facility is beautiful. And today for the first time since first grade, Daniel can see 20/20 without glasses. He said his experience has been “life changing!” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra tim...e to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.