Patient Reviews

Reviews for ICL FAQs Services in Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

Went for Lasik. I was at -2.55 for both eyes. Started seeing good again after. Been 20/15 after procedure. Best thing to have gone for and they treat you well during the whole process instead of others who shove you onto a room and let you wait till the operation. They will come and periodically see if you need something while waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Had LASIK done on 3/25, seeing better than ever on 3/26. John and Karen took great care of me and checked on me with every visit. Best experience I’ve ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had really impaired vision and was not a candidate for Lasik. I was concerned that my vision could not be corrected. Dr. Vold and his staff determined I was a good candidate for the Clear Lens Replacement. Dr. Vold and his staff were extremely thorough and attentive with the pre-op exams, surgeries and follow up appointments. The surgeries were very successful and I am amazed at my vision. I am an artistic person so I am really impressed with how intense and beautiful colors are to me now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Absolutely amazing experience. We all have our triggers that make us anxious. Mine is my eyes. Talk about them and they start watering. The kindness, professionalism, laughter and empathy I received from John, Karen and Dr McFarland made me wish I had done the Lasik procedure much sooner. In my mind, top notch with no equals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

The staff at Vold are amazing. From the first appointment to see if I was a candidate for LASIK, to the procedure itself, to the post-op check up. It was all done with care and professionalism. I would highly recommend Vold to anyone that is looking to rid of their glasses or contacts. Thank you Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I got SMILE surgery almost a year ago and it has been life changing! I’m a professional track athlete and my contacts always seemed to be a bother whether it was during practice or traveling. But now I don’t have to worry about contacts, contact solution or having to pack extra contacts. The surgery took less than 15 minutes and was pain free with very little to NO down time after surgery. If you are someone that has worn glasses and contacts all your life you should definitely consider getting a free consult to see if you’re a candidate for Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

The staff at Vold Vision are absolutely amazing. I had a LASIK procedure done and they are so honest about what to expect before, during and after. In less than 24 hours post procedure, my vision is better than when I was wearing corrective lenses. Everyone is so kind. If you're going to get it done, I would suggest them hands down, everytime. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.