Patient Reviews

Reviews for ICL: Implantable Collamer Lens Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

Went for Lasik. I was at -2.55 for both eyes. Started seeing good again after. Been 20/15 after procedure. Best thing to have gone for and they treat you well during the whole process instead of others who shove you onto a room and let you wait till the operation. They will come and periodically see if you need something while waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Had LASIK done on 3/25, seeing better than ever on 3/26. John and Karen took great care of me and checked on me with every visit. Best experience I’ve ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had really impaired vision and was not a candidate for Lasik. I was concerned that my vision could not be corrected. Dr. Vold and his staff determined I was a good candidate for the Clear Lens Replacement. Dr. Vold and his staff were extremely thorough and attentive with the pre-op exams, surgeries and follow up appointments. The surgeries were very successful and I am amazed at my vision. I am an artistic person so I am really impressed with how intense and beautiful colors are to me now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Absolutely amazing experience. We all have our triggers that make us anxious. Mine is my eyes. Talk about them and they start watering. The kindness, professionalism, laughter and empathy I received from John, Karen and Dr McFarland made me wish I had done the Lasik procedure much sooner. In my mind, top notch with no equals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

The staff at Vold are amazing. From the first appointment to see if I was a candidate for LASIK, to the procedure itself, to the post-op check up. It was all done with care and professionalism. I would highly recommend Vold to anyone that is looking to rid of their glasses or contacts. Thank you Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! The procedure itself is quick, easy and painless - it's over before you know it! As soon as it was over I went straight home to rest my eyes and by the next morning my vision was noticeably better. They give you a list of drops for after the procedure which have been easy to keep up with. I am almost 1 week post op and my vision has continued to get clearer and clearer.. I am THRILLED with my results to say the least. A million thank you's to Dr. Vold and his wonderful staff for giving me my vision back free of contacts and glasses. If you are thinking about lasik Vold Vision is the place to go! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure on Thursday. I have worn glasses since middle school. Now I can see clearly. Vold Vision staff walked me through every step. The day of my procedure there was a bit of a longer wait due to some emergency surgeries. But overall a good experience. Highly recommend. They had entered my address wrong. But John quickly fixed it. I have been iffy about Lasik for years. But glad I finally did it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Yesterday afternoon I had Lasik done and I couldn’t be happier! The Doctors and Staff are great, nice, helpful and informative. They answered all the questions I had and walked me through the whole procedure from the consultation to my post op appointment. Waking up today and not worrying about doing anything to my eyes to be able to see was the best feeling ever. Thank you so much Dr. Vold, Dr. McFarland, Jennifer and John and all the staff, I will for ever be grateful and this has chance my life for the better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I recently had the LASIK procedure done by Dr. Vold. From the consultation process to the procedure itself, every member of the Bold Vision staff was kind, informative, and helpful. If any friend or family member of mine is in need of LASIK or any other eye procedure I would recommend Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just completed my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people care deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I got SMILE surgery almost a year ago and it has been life changing! I’m a professional track athlete and my contacts always seemed to be a bother whether it was during practice or traveling. But now I don’t have to worry about contacts, contact solution or having to pack extra contacts. The surgery took less than 15 minutes and was pain free with very little to NO down time after surgery. If you are someone that has worn glasses and contacts all your life you should definitely consider getting a free consult to see if you’re a candidate for Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2020

My husband got lasik with Vold almost a year ago and has zero complaints. He loves it so much! The procedure was quick and easy. The recovery time was so short too. Everyone in the entire clinic was so friendly and knowledgeable. He says it’s one of the best things he’s ever done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

The staff at Vold Vision are absolutely amazing. I had a LASIK procedure done and they are so honest about what to expect before, during and after. In less than 24 hours post procedure, my vision is better than when I was wearing corrective lenses. Everyone is so kind. If you're going to get it done, I would suggest them hands down, everytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Just attended the Vold Vision After Hours Event to learn about LASIK vision correction. Highly recommend this event if you have interest in learning about the different LASIK options and to learn if you are qualified for the surgery! Excited to move forward with this procedure and finally ditch contacts and glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

I had the Visian ICL surgery since I was not a candidate for LASIK (thin corneas). My eyes are also too sensitive for contacts and eye lubricating drops. My eye doctor practically said he doesn't know what else to suggest as I was prescribed the most sensitive lenses already. I'm really happy with my vision. It's been a life-changing surgery that has greatly improved my life. I would suggest anyone eligible get it, since you don't lose any of your cornea with this procedure. Wait times aren't too bad. The most I have waited is 11 minutes or so. All of the staff are SUPER friendly. The most nicest staff I have ever interacted with. If dessert was a person, it would be everyone here. You don't need to be an athelete or beauty queen to get this surgery. With glasses, so many small things hindered my daily life. My job is a lot more pleasant now without my glasses! I can move quickly between -14F and then to hot areas, traveling is no longer a nuisance, and I can be so much more active in my life. I'm way more physically active without glasses or contacts! If you had a New year's resolution to lose weight, consider getting LASIK or any of the other procedures. It's great having 20/20 vision in 2020 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Just attended the After Hours event and it was great! Staff is very friendly and answered any questions I had after they explained what they do and how it all works. Definitely recommend the after hours event if you're looking into getting LASIK! I'm not sure if I'm a candidate just yet, I need more testing to see what my options are but I'll update my review once I figure it out!*UPDATE*I went back for my more thorough consult and unfortunately my corneas are too thin for any of the LASIK type procedures, but I can still do an ICL procedure. The staff was really informative and helpful with providing me with information about the ICL surgery, but it is a little more expensive so I'm gonna have to save a bit more before I can get it done. However, I have LOVED the whole experience with Vold Vision and I will definitely schedule this surgery when I can! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Just attended the After Hours event and it was great! Staff is very friendly and answered any questions I had after they explained what they do and how it all works. Definitely recommend the after hours event if you're looking into getting LASIK! I'm not sure if I'm a candidate just yet, I need more testing to see what my options are but I'll update my review once I figure it out! *UPDATE* I went back for my more thorough consult and unfortunately my corneas are too thin for any of the LASIK type procedures, but I can still do an ICL procedure. The staff was really informative and helpful with providing me with information about the ICL surgery, but it is a little more expensive so I'm gonna have to save a bit more before I can get it done. However, I have LOVED the whole experience with Vold Vision and I will definitely schedule this surgery when I can! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I had the Visian ICL surgery since I was not a candidate for LASIK (thin corneas). My eyes are also too sensitive for contacts and eye lubricating drops. My eye doctor practically said he doesn't know what else to suggest as I was prescribed the most sensitive lenses already. I'm really happy with my vision. It's been a life-changing surgery that has greatly improved my life. I would suggest anyone eligible get it, since you don't lose any of your cornea with this procedure. Wait times aren't too bad. The most I have waited is 11 minutes or so. All of the staff are SUPER friendly. The most nicest staff I have ever interacted with. If dessert was a person, it would be everyone here. You don't need to be an athelete or beauty queen to get this surgery. With glasses, so many small things hindered my daily life. My job is a lot more pleasant now without my glasses! I can move quickly between -14F and then to hot areas, traveling is no longer a nuisance, and I can be so much more active in my life. I'm way more physically active without glasses or contacts! If you had a New year's resolution to lose weight, consider getting LASIK or any of the other procedures. It's great having 20/20 vision in 2020 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

I had the Visian ICL surgery since I was not a candidate for LASIK (thin corneas). My eyes are also too sensitive for contacts and eye lubricating drops. My eye doctor practically said he doesn't know what else to suggest as I was prescribed the most sensitive lenses already. I'm really happy with my vision. It's been a life-changing surgery that has greatly improved my life. I would suggest anyone eligible get it, since you don't lose any of your cornea with this procedure. Wait times aren't too bad. The most I have waited is 11 minutes or so. All of the staff are SUPER friendly. The most nicest staff I have ever interacted with. If dessert was a person, it would be everyone here.You don't need to be an athelete or beauty queen to get this surgery. With glasses, so many small things hindered my daily life. My job is a lot more pleasant now without my glasses! I can move quickly between -14F and then to hot areas, traveling is no longer a nuisance, and I can be so much more active in my life. I'm way more physically active without glasses or contacts!If you had a New year's resolution to lose weight, consider getting LASIK or any of the other procedures. It's great having 20/20 vision in 2020 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Went to the lasik after hours session and got a lot of useful information from the great staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Just attended the After Hours event and it was great! Staff is very friendly and answered any questions I had after they explained what they do and how it all works. Definitely recommend the after hours event if you're looking into getting LASIK! I'm not sure if I'm a candidate just yet, I need more testing to see what my options are but I'll update my review once I figure it out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

The people here are very friendly and professional. I highly recommend getting LASIK done here! Cola was very helpful with the beginning examination. John was very friendly and efficient with all of my questions. Barb was very kind and helpful with all of my appointments for post surgery scheduling. Very impressive team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

I went to the LASIK after hours event and I was very impressed with Vold Vision. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Vold was there and explained the different surgeries and process throughly. Overall I was very pleased with the event. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I was lucky enough to win free lasik from Vold earlier this year and it’s turned into one of life’s biggest blessings. Prior to surgery, I was having to wear my glasses all the time. I had tried contacts and just couldn’t get them in. Now, I’m seeing 20/15 in both eyes without any aid! It’s incredible and life-changing. The entire staff was so accommodating and encouraging the entire time. They made the process easy and enjoyable. I always felt like a priority and felt at home with each visit. The procedure itself was quick and painless and yielded instant results. To this day, I still interact with staff members and consider them friends. Even if you’re not lucky enough to win free lasik, I’d still recommend getting it done and doing it with Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Great team !!! Really really happy with the customer service👍!!! My husband recently had the Lasik done Dr. Vold you're awesome great job! Dr. Hendricks my son had a wonderful experience with you during his eye exam. We look forward to future visits with your team and opticians !!! 😁🙌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I attended LASIK after dark. I was impressed with the information presented and that the cost was disclosed upfront. I had my eye exam done at the Springdale location and loved Emma— she was so friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I want to give a big thanks to the staff at Vold vision! Anna, Christine, Kevin, & Dr Vold, just to name a few. I have been in the fence about lasik for years now, and would probably still be if it weren't for the comforting and genuine staff at Vold Vision. They were just amazing! Top notch customer care & concern. They made this decision easy to make and reassuring. Not only were they great with giving me all the information I needed , but they were very open with their own experience with lasik! Knowing that I had someone taking care of me that has already gone through the process made it much more comforting. From the day I walked in to their after hours, they have been very attentive & answered all my questions. If you are thinking of Lasik, I implore that you give Vold a chance to sweep you off your feet & change your life! For those of you that have a really high prescription, it's not hard to understand the feeling of being set free from contacts and glasses. But for those of you that don't know: it's like a dream come true! & Believe me, after sitting up from that table yesterday, I thought it was. dream: too good to be true, but after a few pinches, I realized I wasn't dreaming. Lol I Thank God for giving me the opportunity to go through this life changing experience. My only regret is that I hadn't found Vold Vision sooner to have it done! If you're Interested in more info, contact Anna & take the next step! You won't regret it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.