Patient Reviews

Reviews for ICL: Implantable Collamer Lens Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2021

Best choice I have made was to have Lasik. You won’t be disappointed. From the check in to surgery to post op, best care. Staff is so informative and kind. They make sure you are comfortable the entire time. Love my life without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

Absolutely wonderful experience!!! Dr. Hurd has been my doctor for 2 years and he’s wonderful! Dr. MacFarland is amazing also and monitored my progress from my LASIK surgery from Dr. Vold who is absolutely wonderful! Also, front desk ladies are wonderful, Lara is an absolute queen 👑, Mackenzie is so kind and eased my process and answered all my questions! I’m so glad I went to Vold after years of getting sub-par service at other places I took a chance and it’s been worth it!!!! 10/5 stars! Bless you all for taking such good care of me!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2020

The stand outside are John and Dr. McFarland. But don't let that take away from anyone else. The entire staff was amazing, all the way up to Dr.Vold. I didn't meet a single person that wasn't smiling (you can just tell, even through the mask) and making the entire LASIK experience a complete joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just finished my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people cares deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2020

My husband got lasik with Vold almost a year ago and has zero complaints. He loves it so much! The procedure was quick and easy. The recovery time was so short too. Everyone in the entire clinic was so friendly and knowledgeable. He says it’s one of the best things he’s ever done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2020

I won the free LASIK with Vold Vision through the Facebook/Razorback giveaway. Absolutely the best decision I’ve ever made! Everyone on the Vold team was very friendly and amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2020

I had the Visian ICL surgery since I was not a candidate for LASIK (thin corneas). My eyes are also too sensitive for contacts and eye lubricating drops. My eye doctor practically said he doesn't know what else to suggest as I was prescribed the most sensitive lenses already. I'm really happy with my vision. It's been a life-changing surgery that has greatly improved my life. I would suggest anyone eligible get it, since you don't lose any of your cornea with this procedure.... Wait times aren't too bad. I went to the Fayetteville clinic. The most I have waited is 11 minutes or so. All of the staff are SUPER friendly. The most nicest staff I have ever interacted with. If dessert was a person, it would be everyone here. You don't need to be an athelete or beauty queen to get this surgery. With glasses, so many small things hindered my daily life. My job is a lot more pleasant now without my glasses! I can move quickly between -14F and then to hot areas, traveling is no longer a nuisance, and I can be so much more active in my life. I'm way more physically active without glasses or contacts! If you had a New year's resolution to lose weight, consider getting LASIK or any of the other procedures. It's great having 20/20 vision in 2020 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2020

I had the Visian ICL surgery since I was not a candidate for LASIK (thin corneas). My eyes are also too sensitive for contacts and eye lubricating drops. My eye doctor practically said he doesn't know what else to suggest as I was prescribed the most sensitive lenses already. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

Went to the LASIK after dark session and got a lot of useful information! The staff were very professional! ☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

Just attended the After Hours LASIK Event and I have to say I’m glad I did! The staff is amazing! Helpful, knowledgeable and I’m looking forward to making a life change with #lasikbyvold. We are very fortunate to have such a great cutting edge facility in Northwest Arkansas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

I went to the lasik open house and was impressed the how informative the presentation was. Dr Vold and his staff are very professional and made me feel welcomed. hoping to win the lasik procedure drawing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

I attended the Lasik Open House tonight to learn more about the different options available. I appreciated the information, the professional staff, and the time management (began/ended on time). Fingers crossed I will win the drawing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

They have wonderful customer service and seem very knowledgeable about lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

I'm eligible for Lasik (PRK) and the staff have been very helpful with getting it completed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! I had my initial appointment for new contacts and discussed LASIK. I attended a ‘LASIK after hours’ event and had all my questions answered and doubts erased. I’m looking forward to getting my procedure completed in a few weeks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2019

I just attended Lasik after hours to set up my Lasik eye surgery appointment and I can honestly say I am very excited for this procedure after speaking with the staff and surgeon. They are all so welcoming and really make you feel comfortable by answering any questions that you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2019

I had LASIK, and Nicole was an awesome advocate for her patients, always ensuring I got my drops! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2019

I had LASIK, and Nicole was an awesome advocate for her patients, always ensuring I got my drops! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

went for the event for a consultation. the staff is so friendly and bright! they examined my eyes and did so with so much care, it was amazing. Dr. Vold gave us lots of information that is really starting me toward getting Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

I am so exited for laser vision !! Definitely it will change my life.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2019

I witnessed your lasik and it was truly fascinating. I thought,” how in the world is that possible?” Their staff was so professional and accommodating to everyone. I truly believe that this place is absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2019

I witnessed your lasik and it was truly fascinating. I thought,” how in the world is that possible?” Their staff was so professional and accommodating to everyone. I truly believe that this place is absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2019

Absolutely loved the LASIK After Hours last night! Dr. Vold and his staff make you feel like family from the moment you walk in the door! Information was very thorough and impressive! I said “YES!” to this life changing procedure and have my appointment for next week! Facilities and staff are simply incredible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after dark event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

Just left a very informative after hour LASIK event at Vold vision! I am so excited to say I signed up for my LASIK procedure later this month! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were so great to work with, I can’t wait to continue this journey with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2019

I attended the Lasik After Hours. The staff is beyond professional, welcoming and friendly. It was very informative and well organized. I had several questions and all were answered making me feel much more comfortable. Very impressed with the technology they use to provide the absolute best care. I am looking forward to having the procedure done and not needing glasses!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

I attended LASIK after dark. I was impressed with the information presented and that the cost was disclosed upfront. I had my eye exam done at the Springdale location and loved Emma— she was so friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team’s success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

The best place to get LASIK. The procedure was fast and painless, and I could see the difference as soon as the surgery was complete. The whole process from the consultations to the checkups after the surgery… More have been simple and effortless. I felt at ease the whole time, mainly due to the personal and professional atmosphere provided by the staff. Highly recommend Dr. Vold for Laser vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2018

Checked out LASIK with the after hours event, great information!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I was so nervous about getting lasik and put it off for years but coming in for their open house was very comforting. Everyone was so nice and informative!! I can't wait to get my Lasiks done!! �� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2018

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight. I appreciated them hosting an event in the evening and even though I found out I am not a LASIK candidate they did tell me about the other surgery Dr. Vold could perform on me and answered all my questions. I’m looking forward to my consultation appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2018

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight. I appreciated them hosting an event in the evening and even though I found out I am not a LASIK candidate they did tell me about the other surgery Dr. Vold could perform on me and answered all my questions. I’m looking forward to my consultation appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Just left the Lasik after hours meeting. Very impressive customer service! I mean from Christine smiling as you walk through the front door to the consultation to Dr. Vold speaking and the patient that came… More back to tell his story. Everyone was smiling and happy to be there when they've probably been there for 10 hours or more. Went ahead and booked my surgery not just because Dr. Vold is one of the leaders in his field but because they made me feel welcome and right at home. Thank you and can't wait to tell everyone how awesome an experience I had when I can see perfectly. If you don't have time to go during the day while you're working, hit up one of these after hour meetings. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I just left the LASIK after hours and signed up right there and then for the surgery! I wanted to attend the after hours to get to know the nurses/doctors. What great energy the office and staff has and what a… More great event for Vold to host. I can’t wait for my surgery date!!! The enthusiasm and excitement makes me feel more confident and comfortable with the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I just left the LASIK after hours and signed up right there and then for the surgery! I wanted to attend the after hours to get to know the nurses/doctors. What great energy the office and staff has and what a great event for Vold to host. I can’t wait for my surgery date!!! The enthusiasm and excitement makes me feel more confident and comfortable with the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Attended the After Hours LASIK this evening and found it to be very informative. Everyone was super nice and answered all of my questions. Can’t wait to have the lasik procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Had a great time at the after hours Lasik clinic. The staff was very informative and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the procedure and the aftercare. Dr. Vold even spoke with us and personally greeted and… More spoke with everyone. Not to mention they served snacks and drinks. I am definitely looking forward to having Lasik done at this office and will definitely recommend it to anyone who asks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Attended the Lasik After Hours last night and it was very informative! I thought it was an awesome experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2017

LASIK after hours was quick and informative. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Can't wait to have my lasik done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

Had a blast tonight going to Vold vision. They served great food, energetic team members, and felt very welcomed. Christina was an amazing person, and was living proof of the results from having the… More correction done. It’s not high pressure sales, and very informative on anything you wanted to know about lasik surgery. Dr Vold was very compassionate, informative, and was not like any ordinary doctor that you might be scared of. We left out of there excited, and have scheduled to have the correction done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2017

Id you are looking to get Lasik this is the place to go! Yiu will find no better place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2017

I wouldn't have had lasik anywhere where! � best team around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

Best experience I could ever imagine for fixing my horrible vision with LASIK. 27 years of glasses and contacts was more than enough! Extremely professional staff and atmosphere. So glad I found you guys. Thank you Vold Vision for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2015

One of the best! Diagnosed my dads sarcoid when noone else could! ? Great care!!! I went to hear more about Lasik tonight and learned so much! Informative and friendly! The technology This clinic uses is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2014

I had Lasik at Vold. Loved the results and customer service! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.