Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASEK Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2021

Staff is super friendly and answered all my questions fully. I received lasek/prk . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I had such a great experience at Vold Vision. John Hensley was excellent. Was funny and really helped take the edge off of being nervous. McKenzie was very friendly and put you at ease right before surgery. I can say that every encounter I had at Vold Vision was great. Besides the great interactions I had at Vold Vision the Lasek surgery went really good. It's been about 24 hrs since my surgery and my eyes have never been this good with out corrective lenses. Fast and easy procedure. I would definitely recommend getting LASIK/LASEK or SMILE with Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

VOLD Vision is the absolute BEST! They’re the most attentive eye care facility I have been to. I also highly recommend the LASEK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

I had PRK Lasek done 3 weeks ago at Vold! Everyone has been super nice and friendly from the beginning. Dr. Mcfarland answered all my questions at my consultation and did an excellent job at explaining the process. It helped that he had PRK done as well. Christine was super helpful with the financial piece and was such a sweet resource for me. During my operation, I was super nervous and freaked out. I tend to make things seem much worse than they really are. Karen helped calm me down, made me laugh and was my cheerleader the entire procedure. Dr. Vold was so kind and talked me all the way through it. The procedure was super quick and painless. My recovery wasn’t quick but was gradual. I didn’t have any pain; however, there was some discomfort and light sensitivity in the first 3-5 days. I had headaches the first week after but after that it was much better. Use your prescribed eye drops, get plenty of rest... I took lots of naps the first couple of weeks... and put those preservative free eye drops in the fridge. You’ll thank me later! At my second post op appointment, I was having some haziness on my right eye. Dr. McFarland gave me some Lotemax ointment to put in my eyes at night before bed. That helped tremendously. By my 3rd post op appointment, my right eye had cleared up and had improved to 20/25 vision. My left eye had been 20/20 since the second appointment. PRK has a longer recovery but I feel like it has been worth it! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

I had PRK Lasek done 3 weeks ago at Vold! Everyone has been super nice and friendly from the beginning. Dr. Mcfarland answered all my questions at my consultation and did an excellent job at explaining the process. It helped that he had PRK done as well. Christine was super helpful with the financial piece and was such a sweet resource for me. During my operation, I was super nervous and freaked out. I tend to make things seem much worse than they really are. Karen helped calm me down, made me laugh and was my cheerleader the entire procedure. Dr. Vold was so kind and talked me all the way through it. The procedure was super quick and painless. My recovery wasn’t quick but was gradual. I didn’t have any pain; however, there was some discomfort and light sensitivity in the first 3-5 days. I had headaches the first week after but after that it was much better. Use your prescribed eye drops, get plenty of rest... I took lots of naps the first couple of weeks... and put those preservative free eye drops in the fridge. You’ll thank me later! At my second post op appointment, I was having some haziness on my right eye. Dr. McFarland gave me some Lotemax ointment to put in my eyes at night before bed. That helped tremendously. By my 3rd post op appointment, my right eye had cleared up and had improved to 20/25 vision. My left eye had been 20/20 since the second appointment. PRK has a longer recovery but I feel like it has been worth it! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Hi all! I am a former employee and I had the SMILE procedure performed last week. Let me tell you people that I couldn't see the hand in front of my face without my glasses before and after the procedure my vision is better than 20/20. I just want to take the to thank the entire team for the care and assistance that was shown through out the entire process. If you want to get out of your contacts or glasses with LASIK/LASEK/SMILE then Vold Vision is definitely the way to go!!! 10 Stars!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I had PRK/Lasek surgery in July 2019 at Vold Vision and 6 months later could not be happier with the results. From the initial open house I went to, the pre-op measurements and walk through, actual day of surgery and the several follow up appointments after everyone I dealt with was always friendly, informative and took their time to explain the process and procedures thoroughly. I found the price competitive and affordable, enjoyed the convenience of multiple locations (had the surgery at the main clinic and follow ups at the office in Wal-Mart), and the people and service top notch. Only complaint was that on the day of surgery, my initial appointment was pushed out by a couple hours and then spent another hour plus in the waiting room past even my revised appointment time, but understand that sometimes other procedures can have complications that push the schedule out. The actual surgery was simple on my end, mildly uncomfortable at worst. Yes, first few days after in recovery was painful and unpleasant on my eyes but no worse than they described prior to surgery and by 3 days post-op I was back to getting around and living life normally- except with incredibly improved vision! It has been a life changer and my only regret is not having done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

I had PRK/Lasek surgery in July 2019 at Vold Vision and 6 months later could not be happier with the results. From the initial open house I went to, the pre-op measurements and walk through, actual day of surgery and the several follow up appointments after everyone I dealt with was always friendly, informative and took their time to explain the process and procedures thoroughly. I found the price competitive and affordable, enjoyed the convenience of multiple locations (had the surgery at the main clinic and follow ups at the office in Wal-Mart), and the people and service top notch. Only complaint was that on the day of surgery, my initial appointment was pushed out by a couple hours and then spent another hour plus in the waiting room past even my revised appointment time, but understand that sometimes other procedures can have complications that push the schedule out. The actual surgery was simple on my end, mildly uncomfortable at worst. Yes, first few days after in recovery was painful and unpleasant on my eyes but no worse than they described prior to surgery and by 3 days post-op I was back to getting around and living life normally- except with incredibly improved vision! It has been a life changer and my only regret is not having done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

Dr. Vold performed LASEK surgery on me in November of 2014. I immediately noticed a huge improvement to my vision. I had the procedure done on a Thursday. I was back to work by Monday, and driving on my own by Tuesday. My sensitivity to sunlight lasted about 30 days, and sensitivity to nighttime lighting (headlights, streetlights, etc) lasted about 60 days. Within 30 days from my surgery, my vision was at 20/20. I recently had my 90 day check up and my vision is 20/15, and I scored a couple of “bonus points” on the 20/10 line. I’ve never been able to see this well without glasses or contacts. I still am surprised at how my vision has increased. The procedure itself lasted about 10 minutes, and was painless. There was some mild discomfort at times, but nothing I would equate to pain. The majority of which was the two days following my procedure. The staff at Vold Vision could not be better. They answered all my questions, and have always been available to me when I needed them. In short, I don’t have a negative thing to say about my experience and would recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

Dr. Vold performed LASEK surgery on me in November of 2014. I immediately noticed a huge improvement to my vision. I had the procedure done on a Thursday. I was back to work by Monday, and driving on my own by Tuesday. My sensitivity to sunlight lasted about 30 days, and sensitivity to nighttime lighting (headlights, streetlights, etc) lasted about 60 days. Within 30 days from my surgery, my vision was at 20/20. I recently had my 90 day check up and my vision is 20/15, and I scored a couple of “bonus points” on the 20/10 line. I’ve never been able to see this well without glasses or contacts. I still am surprised at how my vision has increased. The procedure itself lasted about 10 minutes, and was painless. There was some mild discomfort at times, but nothing I would equate to pain. The majority of which was the two days following my procedure. The staff at Vold Vision could not be better. They answered all my questions, and have always been available to me when I needed them. In short, I don’t have a negative thing to say about my experience and would recommend it to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.