Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASEK Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2021

John could not have provided better customer service and the entire staff has been super helpful! Highly recommend Lasek from Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2021

Vold vision is a great place. They take time to answer questions,concerns. I Just had LASEK vision surgery done about week ago an the results were absolutely amazing. After about 2 or 3 days I was seeing better than I have been seeing in a long time. My vision at night time has dramatically improved for driving at night. Also by the way Vold vision staff is amazing. If you have been thinking about getting your eyes done to where no contacts or glasses this is the place. I highly recommend. You will definitely see a big change More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2020

I've had glasses since I was in first grade, so after having to depend on glasses/contacts for everything in my daily life for the last 24 or so years, I finally decided to take the leap and schedule a consultation. Best service you can have when answering your questions that range from financing or just what to expect. From consultation to surgery and then to recovery, everything the staff at Vold told me that I would experience is exactly word for word. Since I was qualified for PRK or LasEK, my recovery was a little longer than some, but I do not regret it for one minute having it done. I'm typing this with 20/15 vision (Better than Perfect 20/20), for someone that had a negative 6 prescription and a astigmatism in each eye, I would have been fine with 20/20. I highly recommend the team at Vold Vision. I'm grateful I trusted my gut to finally jump at the chance and thankful for having such a great experience at Vold Vision. 5 stars!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one… More who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2015

It's been almost two years since my LASEK and I can see perfectly! Thank you Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank God for Dr. Vold and the staff at Vold Vision!! I have worn glasses since I was 10 and contacts since I was 14. Activities that I love to do were limited because I had to make sure that there was not wind or dust to irritate my eyes. When traveling I always had to make sure that I had glasses, solution, extra lenses and cases (I’m sure I don’t need to tell anyone how fun it is to travel on airplanes with liquids) and at every place that I spent a large amount of time I had to have extra supplies. My husband had LASEK in January by Dr. Vold, and seeing how the doctors and staff cared for him and how happy he was with the procedure, I decided to have LASEK in March. What a world of difference! Pre-op was easy, glasses for ten days, and vitamins (which I already took anyway!) Post-op was easy too, vitamins and eye drops. I took a couple days off work and life is grand! I am enjoying things like running, swimming, bicycling, and other activities without having to worry about my contacts! My son had LASEK in May and my other son is counting the days until he can have the procedure also. The office and staff have been phenomenal, friendly and helpful on every level. Thank you Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank God for Dr. Vold and the staff at Vold Vision!! I have worn glasses since I was 10 and contacts since I was 14. Activities that I love to do were limited because I had to make sure that there was not wind or dust to irritate my eyes. When traveling I always had to make sure that I had glasses, solution, extra lenses and cases (I’m sure I don’t need to tell anyone how fun it is to travel on airplanes with liquids) and at every place that I spent a large amount of time I had to have extra supplies. My husband had LASEK in January by Dr. Vold, and seeing how the doctors and staff cared for him and how happy he was with the procedure, I decided to have LASEK in March. What a world of… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank God for Dr. Vold and the staff at Vold Vision!! I have worn glasses since I was 10 and contacts since I was 14. Activities that I love to do were limited because I had to make sure that there was not… More wind or dust to irritate my eyes. When traveling I always had to make sure that I had glasses, solution, extra lenses and cases (I’m sure I don’t need to tell anyone how fun it is to travel on airplanes with liquids) and at every place that I spent a large amount of time I had to have extra supplies. My husband had LASEK in January by Dr. Vold, and seeing how the doctors and staff cared for him and how happy he was with the procedure, I decided to have LASEK in March. What a world of… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank God for Dr. Vold and the staff at Vold Vision!! I have worn glasses since I was 10 and contacts since I was 14. Activities that I love to do were limited because I had to make sure that there was not wind or dust to irritate my eyes. When traveling I always had to make sure that I had glasses, solution, extra lenses and cases (I’m sure I don’t need to tell anyone how fun it is to travel on airplanes with liquids) and at every place that I spent a large amount of time ...I had to have extra supplies. My husband had LASEK in January by Dr. Vold, and seeing how the doctors and staff cared for him and how happy he was with the procedure, I decided to have LASEK in March. What a world of difference! Pre-op was easy, glasses for ten days, and vitamins (which I already took anyway!) Post-op was easy too, vitamins and eye drops. I took a couple days off work and life is grand! I am enjoying things like running, swimming, bicycling, and other activities without having to worry about my contacts! My son had LASEK in May and my other son is counting the days until he can have the procedure also. The office and staff have been phenomenal, friendly and helpful on every level. Thank you Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

Dr. Vold performed LASEK surgery on me in November of 2014. I immediately noticed a huge improvement to my vision. I had the procedure done on a Thursday. I was back to work by Monday, and driving on my own by Tuesday. My sensitivity to sunlight lasted about 30 days, and sensitivity to nighttime lighting (headlights, streetlights, etc) lasted about 60 days. <br /> Within 30 days from my surgery, my vision was at 20/20. I recently had my 90 day check up and my vision is 20/15, and I scored a couple of “bonus points” on the 20/10 line. <br /> I’ve never been able to see this well without glasses or contacts. I still am surprised at how my vision has increased. The procedure itself lasted about 10 minutes, and was painless. There was some mild discomfort at times, but nothing I would equate to pain. The majority of which was the two days following my procedure.<br /> The staff at Vold Vision could not be better. They answered all my questions, and have always been available to me when I needed them. In short, I don’t have a negative thing to say about my experience and would recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

Dr. Vold performed LASEK surgery on me in November of 2014. I immediately noticed a huge improvement to my vision. I had the procedure done on a Thursday. I was back to work by Monday, and driving on my own by Tuesday. My sensitivity to sunlight lasted about 30 days, and sensitivity to nighttime lighting (headlights, streetlights, etc) lasted about 60 days. Within 30 days from my surgery, my vision was at 20/20. I recently had my 90 day check up and my vision is 20/15,... and I scored a couple of “bonus points” on the 20/10 line. I’ve never been able to see this well without glasses or contacts. I still am surprised at how my vision has increased. The procedure itself lasted about 10 minutes, and was painless. There was some mild discomfort at times, but nothing I would equate to pain. The majority of which was the two days following my procedure. The staff at Vold Vision could not be better. They answered all my questions, and have always been available to me when I needed them. In short, I don’t have a negative thing to say about my experience and would recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2014

Highly recommend getting Lasek from Vold Vision! Great results and extremely friendly staff made it a fantastic experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.