Patient Reviews

Reviews for SMILE Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter72 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

Highly, highly recommend the Vold Vision team! Every person I interacted with was happy, passionate, and professional, from beginning to end, from the front desk all the way to the billing department. Dr. Moser was amazing! She was so thorough with my eye exams and took the time to make sure all the measurements were correct. She also made me feel comfortable with how the procedure would go, as well as all the vitamins and drops I'd need to take. My procedure went very well. I got the SMILE procedure, and I can honestly say I didn’t feel any pain during the operation, just slight pressure. Visually, it's like a laser light show. It's quite a trip. Then you just see bright lights and blurry blobs moving around in a circular fashion during the cornea removal portion. It was gentle with no pain, just slight pressure. Dr. Vold worked quickly and efficiently, making the entire process only about 5 minutes long. I always felt like I was in good hands. And of course, the results have been incredible! The very next day, I was already seeing 20/20. I can see details I've never noticed before. It's truly a life changing procedure! Thanks Vold Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2021

The Smile Procedure at Vold Vision is life changing. For 15 years, I wore glasses and contact lenses. My vision is now 15/20. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I had such a great experience at Vold Vision. John Hensley was excellent. Was funny and really helped take the edge off of being nervous. McKenzie was very friendly and put you at ease right before surgery. I can say that every encounter I had at Vold Vision was great. Besides the great interactions I had at Vold Vision the Lasek surgery went really good. It's been about 24 hrs since my surgery and my eyes have never been this good with out corrective lenses. Fast and easy procedure. I would definitely recommend getting LASIK/LASEK or SMILE with Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure done yesterday and today at my post op they said I am seeing better than 20/20, I’m seeing about 20/15. I cried tears of joy last night when I could see words on the TV screen without glasses. I am almost 35 and have been wearing corrective lenses since I was 12. This was a huge moment. Worth EVERY Penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

I can not speak highly enough about this place!!!! Every single staff member I came across for any reason whatsoever was so helpful, friendly, comforting, and energetic!!! The entire process from start to finish was so pleasant!!! I had the newer option of SMILE performed and 100% recommend. While I realize now that I probably would have qualified for regular laser eye correction years ago, and obviously wish I'd done so years ago lol, I wouldn't trade the experience I've had at the vold vision Fayetteville office💕💕 if you are thinking of having anything done that this office and its staff provides, I strongly recommend reaching out to them!!! It was 100% worth the 2hr drive for me!💕!💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2021

The entire staff at Vold Vision was amazing! My husband and I got smile together. We went in on a Friday for a consult and had our procedure done the next Thursday. Super fast! We were both extremely impressed with Dr. Vold and the entire team. I would recommend them any day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2021

I have worn glasses for 24 years and contacts for 20. I've never seen my alarm clock without glasses or contacts. I woke up this morning after my SMILE procedure and saw the numbers clearly for the first time ever! The process was simple, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the procedure was so quick. If you're thinking about it, do it. It is worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Just had the Smile procedure done. The whole process was extremely simple and very well explained before hand. The staff members are very nice and informative. The procedure it’s self was fast and painless. In less than 24 hours my vision is already nearly 20/20 and still getting better. I can see things far more clearly and in much greater detail than I ever could in my contacts. If you’re looking to have this procedure done, I would definitely recommend Dr. Vold and his excellent staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Magic! My word to describe ALL the care I've received through Vold Vision and ALL of the staff. From my consultation with Jennifer for my SMILE procedure to my two appointments after the procedure, just AMAZING service and care. Dr Holden is so personable and well informed about all eye procedures! Dr Vold is such a professional and so calming during the procedure! You ALL are just the MOST AMAZING group of professionals around. Keep giving people the best care and the ability to see! I'll be sending everyone I know to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Magic! My word to describe ALL the care I've received through Vold Vision and ALL of the staff. From my consultation with Jennifer for my SMILE procedure to my two appointments after the procedure, just AMAZING service and care. Dr Holden is so personable and well informed about all eye procedures! Dr Vold is such a professional and so calming during the procedure! You ALL are just the MOST AMAZING group of professionals around. Keep giving people the best care and the ability to see! I'll be sending everyone I know to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure! I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Vold Vision. If you are considering getting vision correction and want out of your glasses or contacts like I did, then do it. The entire staff, from the front office to the doctors to Dr. Vold himself, could not have been more helpful and pleasant during my visits for my SMILE procedure. I highly recommend making an appointment to learn more about it if you are curious. The entire process is simple. You have a few visits to check your eyes and see what they need to do to correct your vision, then you go in for a brief pre-op visit the day before your procedure so the doctor can make certain everything looks great and you're ready, then you have your procedure done the following day. It is a breeze. You are in and out in a few minutes. Your eyes will need a couple of days to adjust and recover, but you can see much better the following day. Not having to worry with glasses in the morning or at night, as well as never worrying about putting in contacts ever again or buying solution is so satisfying. You will be so impressed and so thankful you did this. Make an appointment today and see for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! The procedure itself is quick, easy and painless - it's over before you know it! As soon as it was over I went straight home to rest my eyes and by the next morning my vision was noticeably better. They give you a list of drops for after the procedure which have been easy to keep up with. I am almost 1 week post op and my vision has continued to get clearer and clearer.. I am THRILLED with my results to say the least. A million thank you's to Dr. Vold and his wonderful staff for giving me my vision back free of contacts and glasses. If you are thinking about lasik Vold Vision is the place to go! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure on Thursday. I have worn glasses since middle school. Now I can see clearly. Vold Vision staff walked me through every step. The day of my procedure there was a bit of a longer wait due to some emergency surgeries. But overall a good experience. Highly recommend. They had entered my address wrong. But John quickly fixed it. I have been iffy about Lasik for years. But glad I finally did it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Smile procedure done yesterday. Staff was amazing and super helpful. One day out of surgery and I already have 20/20 vision. Highly recommend. I was -5.00 in both eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

I had the SMILE procedure done with Dr Vold and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in laser eye surgery. Throughout all of my appointments the entire staff made the experience easy and enjoyable. Very helpful and informative. John was also a great help with any questions or problems I had. It's a great place and the atmosphere makes you feel comfortable even when most people would be anxious about having a procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

Everyone was very professional. Smile was a super quick procedure. Recovery was quick as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2020

Had the smile procedure. Best decision ever. John and the rest of the staff were great and took really good care of me through the whole process.. Thanks again Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. McFarland did amazing job walking through what was to be expected for my SMILE surgery. And Dr. Vold made the procedure seem like a breeze. All of the staff was welcoming and provided amazing patient care when answering all of my questions. I am so excited to walk into 2021 with perfect vision and say goodbye to glasses. Thanks Vold Vision and I would highly recommend your services to anyone in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

Void did an amazing job got the SMILE done and loving it the staff and the people here are very friendly ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

I had SMILE eye surgery Tuesday at 3:30 and I cannot say enough good enough things about Dr. Vold and his team. The procedure was painless, quick, and I was able to see 20/20 the next day! For as long as I can remember I’ve had to wear contacts and glasses. Finally no more! Seriously a life changing procedure. I am so thankful to have my sight back ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

EXTREMELY Happy with the SMILE procedure I got done here at Vold Vision. Staff is amazing & made sure I felt comfortable from the start of this journey. I never thought I’d wake up and see perfectly fine without my contacts or glasses :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2020

10/10 call John today and he will take great care of you. I have the smile treatment and was 20/20 in less than 24 hours. Call today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

20/20 less than 24 hours later! Highly recommended Vold vision for all your eye care needs. I call John and was scheduled for the smile treatment a week later! Give John a call today and he will help you get your sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I got the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. Everyone at Vold Vision was tremendous. Their professionalism and kindness were unmatched compared to other medical facilities I have experienced in the past. They walked me through the procedure instilling confidence along this journey. The wonderful staff made me feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. My eyesight was terrible and just the next day after the procedure I could see perfectly! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

I decided to have the smile op done. It was all great. I had good experiences with all the staff, they were awsome. The day of surgery went good. They walked me through it and I never felt nervous. The operation was painless and easy. You basically just lay there and don't move. They even have a tool to help hold your eye open. It was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I got SMILE surgery almost a year ago and it has been life changing! I’m a professional track athlete and my contacts always seemed to be a bother whether it was during practice or traveling. But now I don’t have to worry about contacts, contact solution or having to pack extra contacts. The surgery took less than 15 minutes and was pain free with very little to NO down time after surgery. If you are someone that has worn glasses and contacts all your life you should definitely consider getting a free consult to see if you’re a candidate for Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Everyone at Vold was super friendly and caring. I understood each step of the process and what to expect post procedure. I am still amazed at the recovery time for SMILE! My only regret is that I didn’t do this sooner! 20/20 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

Great overall experience getting SMILE done! Would highly recommend Vold Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Extremely happy with my SMILE procedure results. Everyone at Vold Vision was very friendly. I had been to other offices to have lasik done and can say I definitely made the right choice to go to Vold. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Vold & his staff did an amazing & through job with my SMILE procedure! Like many others have said, my only regret is not doing this earlier. I now have 20/15 vision & am completely impressed with the entire experience (pre, during & post op). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

While it’s never fun to have a procedure done Vold did a great job for my wife... She just had a PRK procedure done today Jon and Christine were awesome and helped put her mind at easy. She initially thought she would have the “SMILE” procedure, however because of some eye issues she was not a candidate for that and had to choose PRK and was understandably very nervous about this and the recovery time. Staff was awesome, building was clean, observing social distancing and mask because of COVID. Now we move to the recovery phase but so far the first two phases have been great and highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

While it’s never fun to have a procedure done Vold did a great job for my wife... She just had a PRK procedure done today Jon and Christine were awesome and helped put her mind at easy. She initially thought she would have the “SMILE” procedure, however because of some eye issues she was not a candidate for that and had to choose PRK and was understandably very nervous about this and the recovery time. Staff was awesome, building was clean, observing social distancing and mask because of COVID. Now we move to the recovery phase but so far the first two phases have been great and highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

My wife came in for a consult and is electing for the SMILE procedure. I will follow-up after her procedure, but this visit was awesome. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and wore mask because of COVID. She is looking forward to her procedure and to hopefully be able to kick the glasses and contacts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Hi all! I am a former employee and I had the SMILE procedure performed last week. Let me tell you people that I couldn't see the hand in front of my face without my glasses before and after the procedure my vision is better than 20/20. I just want to take the to thank the entire team for the care and assistance that was shown through out the entire process. If you want to get out of your contacts or glasses with LASIK/LASEK/SMILE then Vold Vision is definitely the way to go!!! 10 Stars!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2020

Hi all! I am a former employee and I had the SMILE procedure performed last week. Let me tell you people that I couldn’t see the hand in front of my face without my glasses before and after the procedure my vision is better than 20/20. I just want to take the to thank the entire team for the care and assistance that was shown through out the entire process. If you want to get out of your contacts or glasses with LASIK/LASEK/SMILE then Vold Vision is definitely the way to go!!! 10 Stars!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2020

100% best decision ever!! So happy to be able to ditch the contacts!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2020

While it’s never fun to have a procedure done Vold did a great job for my wife...She just had a PRK procedure done today Jon and Christine were awesome and helped put her mind at easy. She initially thought she would have the "SMILE" procedure, however because of some eye issues she was not a candidate for that and had to choose PRK and was understandably very nervous about this and the recovery time. Staff was awesome, building was clean, observing social distancing and mask because of COVID. Now we move to the recovery phase but so far the first two phases have been great and highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

My wife came in for a consult and is electing for the SMILE procedure. I will follow-up after her procedure, but this visit was awesome. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and wore mask because of COVID. She is looking forward to her procedure and to hopefully be able to kick the glasses and contacts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2020

Great team! Everyone is amazing at their jobs, caring, and friendly. Wish I would have done the Smile procedure sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

All my experiences have been very positive at Vold Vision. I am especially pleased with Nicole the COA in Dr. McFarland’s office. She always greets you with a kind smile and a reassuring word. Nicole is always very kind and thorough when assisting the doctor and answers questions that may result during the visit. I highly recommend Vold Vision and Nicole does a super job as a COA making my visit a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

I got the SMILE procedure and I couldnt be more happy about the results. Dr. Vold, Dr. Hendricks, and Karen are all so great and kind. This changed my life. Thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

I have had great experience at both Bentonvillre and Fayetteville. I know when I see Nicole I will have a smile on my face. She is so kind and takes time to explain things so that I can understand. Nicole is a great asset for Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

I am a new patient and I chose Dr. David Hurd for my eye exam. David is a Christian and we became friends through our church. David did an outstanding job on my exam! He is very patient and kind and always has a great smile. I would recommend Dr. Hurd. He took the time to explain what was going on with my eyes and recommendations. He walked me through the office and introduced me to the lady who would be fitting me for glasses. I never felt rushed. This office is beautiful, comfortable and the equipment id state of the art. Dr. Hurd is a former Arkansas Razorback Football Player and also played for the NFL Miami Dolphins. He is a tall strong dude! I am proud to call him my friend as well as my new Dr. i also want to mention Presley who is my Optometric Tech. She was amazing, good at her job. She new how to do every test and kept talking with me and explaining each test. Very, very nice young woman. I really appreciate staff that are knowledgeable and customer focused. She made me feel like family and I was a new patient. I will definitely request her the next time I come in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I'm so grateful for Dr. Vold and his team! I had the SMILE procedure done and now have 20/10 vision! No more hassling with putting contacts into tired eyes in the morning or all of the other inconveniences. Their technology is top notch! The testing phase before getting the procedure made me feel really confident before the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2019

I am a new patient and I chose Dr. David Hurd for my eye exam. David is a Christian and we became friends through our church. David did an outstanding job on my exam! He is very patient and kind and always has a great smile. I would recommend Dr. Hurd. He took the time to explain what was going on with my eyes and recommendations. He walked me through the office and introduced me to the lady who would be fitting me for glasses. I never felt rushed. This office is beautiful, comfortable and the equipment id state of the art. Dr. Hurd is a former Arkansas Razorback Football Player and also played for the NFL Miami Dolphins. He is a tall strong dude! I am proud to call him my friend as well as my new Dr.i also want to mention Presley who is my Optometric Tech. She was amazing, good at her job. She new how to do every test and kept talking with me and explaining each test. Very, very nice young woman. I really appreciate staff that are knowledgeable and customer focused. She made me feel like family and I was a new patient. I will definitely request her the next time I come in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight. I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable! Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses! I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Vold Vision deserves 5 stars for the following; Patient care is consistently above average. The doctors are prompt, courteous, and speak with me each and every time as a partner in determining the best medical options for myself. I never feel rushed. I feel safe and above all I feel informed. The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile. Their waiting room is extremely well appointed. Coffee, tea, water, plug ins for electronics, and tv. Not that I ever get to use these because they are always on time to take me back to see the doctor! The bathrooms, waiting areas and exams rooms are spotless. I am a fan of Vold Vision and I think you will be too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Vold Vision deserves 5 stars for the following;Patient care is consistently above average. The doctors are prompt, courteous, and speak with me each and every time as a partner in determining the best medical options for myself.I never feel rushed. I feel safe and above all I feel informed.The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile.Their waiting room is extremely well appointed. Coffee, tea, water, plug ins for electronics, and tv. Not that I ever get to use these because they are always on time to take me back to see the doctor!The bathrooms, waiting areas and exams rooms are spotless. I am a fan of Vold Vision and I think you will be too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after dark event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight. I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable! Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses! I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

Had the SMILE procedure done and now I can see great. Friendly staff and excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2019

Perfect vision in a not so perfect world. - I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight.I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable!Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses!I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight. I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable! Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses! I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight.I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable!Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses!I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. I was amazed at how painless the process is and how quickly the recovery went! The technology they use allows for a safe, confident experience. The preliminary appointments were thorough and the operation went quickly. It's been so incredible to wake up and see,... to not put contacts into dry, tired eyes and it's dramatically improved my night vision. There's no guarantee that it will reduce halos or stretched lights but it certainly did for me! I had reached the point where I would have to get a hotel if a non-local business meeting ended late and avoided being the driver after dark - that change itself has given me so much more freedom and flexibility! Thank you Vold Vision, you've completely changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2019

SMILE surgey - I had very positive experience with Dr. Vold performing my recent SMILE vision correction. The staff and doctors have been great and have been accessible for questions or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2018

All I can do is SmILE!!! Best decision I’ve made in a long time, thank you Dr McFarland and Dr. Vold!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2018

Probably the biggest and best life changing thing I have ever done, #SmileByVold! Dr. McFarland knew exactly what to do to clear up my dry eyes before surgery. Dr. Vold was so nice and cheerful throughout the whole procedure! Nicole, Janice, Lauren and Christine were all so sweet and excited for this life changing moment, they celebrated with me and also helped to calm my nerves. Vold Vision went above and beyond and I will forever be grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

Today is day 1 post the smile procedure and I am so happy with how everything turned out! Everyone at Vold Vision in Fayetteville were so friendly and really made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2018

Tonight I went for the After Hours Lasik Event and I must admit, I left feeling completely in the know. They made sure to show the different procedures and explained everything so well. Lasik is something I have always been interested in and after tonight I am completely sold!! They also made sure to answer and address any and all questions or concerns and were very honest. They made sure to make us feel comfortable in their office. The best part was that everyone had a smile on their face and was so friendly. If you have ever been curious about lasik at all I HIGHLY recommend signing up and attending one of their After Hours Events! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2018

I have worn contacts/glasses since I was 11 years old and now going on 31 I was just sick and tired of dry contacts and wasting money on a none lasting solution. Just did my surgery yesterday I went with the SMILE procedure. I couldn’t be anymore happier! Today I actually see really good for being one day post op. Not much dryness or feel bothersome or light sensitivity. They mentioned SMILE takes a little longer of recovery but I feel just fine !. I not only want to thank Dr.... Vold who made me feel very reassured everything was going great also the staff in the room all very supportive! Great team ! Also I would like to thanks Dr. McFarland and Christine who also reassured me many times that everything will be fine and it was ! Both Doctors were very professional and very nice as for the same to it’s staff even just the checkin and checkout / schedulers. Thank you so much for this life change experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2017

Lasik with a sik not a sek and not smile - As of right now I give 5 stars! My left eye still seems to have a bit of a stigmatism, however that will probably go away. This is the only second day after my surgery after all. My pill they gave me did not take affect that I am aware of but to help me to make sure I didn't not feel anything they gave me lots of numbing drops in my eyes. It did not hurt at all went smoothly the whole time! Right after he did my right eye it started burning like someone put shampoo in my eye. that was while he was doing my left. I can see 20/20 as of now, still fuzzy in the left eye but can still see the 20 line alright. I would recommend! And I have anxiety they will be good to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2014

Vold completely changed my life. All the people that I interacted with was great! I never knew the feeling of being able to see the beautiful smile on my sons face first thing of a morning when he runs into the room. I can not tell you how amazing it is to be able to see the gorgeous blue eyes of the love of my life every morning when I wake up instead of a blur. Thank you so much Vold Vision for helping me!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.