Patient Reviews

Reviews for SMILE Services in Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2021

1 week ago today I had the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. BEST. DECISION. EVER! 1 day post op I had 20/20 vision! I never thought I’d see the day where I didn’t wake up scrambling around to find my glasses just to make it to the bathroom to put in my contacts for a 12hr shift at the hospital, but here we are and I couldn’t be more thankful! <br /> The entire staff at Vold has been amazing! The front desk staff always greets me with a warm and positive attitude. John in scheduling worked with me to get pre op testing, surgery date, and post op appointments made that were perfect for me and my work schedule. Dr. Moser saw me for my pre op testing and has been following my progress during the post op period. She is incredibly knowledgeable and has answered all of my questions/concerns thus far! And last, but not least, Dr. Vold on surgery day was phenomenal! Even though the procedure itself is very quick, he continuously reassured me and kept the experience very calming and relaxing. He mentioned multiple times how excited he was for me and I cannot thank him enough for giving me this new and much improved vision! <br /> 10/10 definitely recommend Dr. Vold & his entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2021

Awesome experience at vold vision of Fayetteville. I drove 2 1/2 hours to go here for lasik smile, I would recommend everyone to do so also. I have read the bad reviews about wait times, but let’s be real if you want quality/great service at times you will have to sacrifice time because they are busy! I would rather wait a long time to see one of their doctors than go anywhere else. Great job, great customer service! Awesome experience! Can’t thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure one week ago and couldn’t be happier with my results. From the front desk to the doctor who did the procedure, this is a phenomenal team. Thanks for being amazing Vold Vision!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

Highly, highly recommend the Vold Vision team! Every person I interacted with was happy, passionate, and professional, from beginning to end, from the front desk all the way to the billing department. Dr. Moser was amazing! She was so thorough with my eye exams and took the time to make sure all the measurements were correct. She also made me feel comfortable with how the procedure would go, as well as all the vitamins and drops I'd need to take. My procedure went very well. I got the SMILE procedure, and I can honestly say I didn’t feel any pain during the operation, just slight pressure. Visually, it's like a laser light show. It's quite a trip. Then you just see bright lights and blurry blobs moving around in a circular fashion during the cornea removal portion. It was gentle with no pain, just slight pressure. Dr. Vold worked quickly and efficiently, making the entire process only about 5 minutes long. I always felt like I was in good hands. And of course, the results have been incredible! The very next day, I was already seeing 20/20. I can see details I've never noticed before. It's truly a life changing procedure! Thanks Vold Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure done yesterday and today at my post op they said I am seeing better than 20/20, I’m seeing about 20/15. I cried tears of joy last night when I could see words on the TV screen without glasses. I am almost 35 and have been wearing corrective lenses since I was 12. This was a huge moment. Worth EVERY Penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

I can not speak highly enough about this place!!!! Every single staff member I came across for any reason whatsoever was so helpful, friendly, comforting, and energetic!!! The entire process from start to finish was so pleasant!!! I had the newer option of SMILE performed and 100% recommend. While I realize now that I probably would have qualified for regular laser eye correction years ago, and obviously wish I'd done so years ago lol, I wouldn't trade the experience I've had at the vold vision Fayetteville office💕💕 if you are thinking of having anything done that this office and its staff provides, I strongly recommend reaching out to them!!! It was 100% worth the 2hr drive for me!💕!💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Magic! My word to describe ALL the care I've received through Vold Vision and ALL of the staff. From my consultation with Jennifer for my SMILE procedure to my two appointments after the procedure, just AMAZING service and care. Dr Holden is so personable and well informed about all eye procedures! Dr Vold is such a professional and so calming during the procedure! You ALL are just the MOST AMAZING group of professionals around. Keep giving people the best care and the ability to see! I'll be sending everyone I know to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

Everyone was very professional. Smile was a super quick procedure. Recovery was quick as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2020

Had the smile procedure. Best decision ever. John and the rest of the staff were great and took really good care of me through the whole process.. Thanks again Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. McFarland did amazing job walking through what was to be expected for my SMILE surgery. And Dr. Vold made the procedure seem like a breeze. All of the staff was welcoming and provided amazing patient care when answering all of my questions. I am so excited to walk into 2021 with perfect vision and say goodbye to glasses. Thanks Vold Vision and I would highly recommend your services to anyone in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

20/20 less than 24 hours later! Highly recommended Vold vision for all your eye care needs. I call John and was scheduled for the smile treatment a week later! Give John a call today and he will help you get your sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I got the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. Everyone at Vold Vision was tremendous. Their professionalism and kindness were unmatched compared to other medical facilities I have experienced in the past. They walked me through the procedure instilling confidence along this journey. The wonderful staff made me feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. My eyesight was terrible and just the next day after the procedure I could see perfectly! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

I decided to have the smile op done. It was all great. I had good experiences with all the staff, they were awsome. The day of surgery went good. They walked me through it and I never felt nervous. The operation was painless and easy. You basically just lay there and don't move. They even have a tool to help hold your eye open. It was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I got SMILE surgery almost a year ago and it has been life changing! I’m a professional track athlete and my contacts always seemed to be a bother whether it was during practice or traveling. But now I don’t have to worry about contacts, contact solution or having to pack extra contacts. The surgery took less than 15 minutes and was pain free with very little to NO down time after surgery. If you are someone that has worn glasses and contacts all your life you should definitely consider getting a free consult to see if you’re a candidate for Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2020

Great team! Everyone is amazing at their jobs, caring, and friendly. Wish I would have done the Smile procedure sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I'm so grateful for Dr. Vold and his team! I had the SMILE procedure done and now have 20/10 vision! No more hassling with putting contacts into tired eyes in the morning or all of the other inconveniences. Their technology is top notch! The testing phase before getting the procedure made me feel really confident before the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Vold Vision deserves 5 stars for the following; Patient care is consistently above average. The doctors are prompt, courteous, and speak with me each and every time as a partner in determining the best medical options for myself. I never feel rushed. I feel safe and above all I feel informed. The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile. Their waiting room is extremely well appointed. Coffee, tea, water, plug ins for electronics, and tv. Not that I ever get to use these because they are always on time to take me back to see the doctor! The bathrooms, waiting areas and exams rooms are spotless. I am a fan of Vold Vision and I think you will be too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.