Patient Reviews

Reviews for SMILE Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2021

1 week ago today I had the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. BEST. DECISION. EVER! 1 day post op I had 20/20 vision! I never thought I’d see the day where I didn’t wake up scrambling around to find my glasses just to make it to the bathroom to put in my contacts for a 12hr shift at the hospital, but here we are and I couldn’t be more thankful! <br /> The entire staff at Vold has been amazing! The front desk staff always greets me with a warm and positive attitude. John in scheduling worked with me to get pre op testing, surgery date, and post op appointments made that were perfect for me and my work schedule. Dr. Moser saw me for my pre op testing and has been following my progress during the post op period. She is incredibly knowledgeable and has answered all of my questions/concerns thus far! And last, but not least, Dr. Vold on surgery day was phenomenal! Even though the procedure itself is very quick, he continuously reassured me and kept the experience very calming and relaxing. He mentioned multiple times how excited he was for me and I cannot thank him enough for giving me this new and much improved vision! <br /> 10/10 definitely recommend Dr. Vold & his entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2022

If you’ve considered using Vold Vision for your vision correction needs, JUST DO IT! Had our consultation for my husband and felt so cared for from the moment we walked through the door! They answered all thousand () of my questions with a smile on their faces, and they made sure we fully understood what we were signing up for. So excited to have them correct my husbands vision in a couple weeks! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2022

I have been putting off getting my eye surgery for years until I came to Vold Vision then I immediately knew I had come to the right place (visited from out of town). During each appointment ranging from the front desk staff, the doctors, the patient care counselor…. Everyone makes you feel at home! Each member of the staff goes above and beyond to help make you feel comfortable, answers any questions you may have, and that you are receiving the care/treatment you are paying for (plus more). I have had difficulty with far-sightedness and astigmatism so I elected to receive the SMILE laser eye surgery procedure and I was very nervous prior to doing so. John was very informative during the entire process and let me know exactly what to expect. The procedure didn’t even last 5 minutes total (yes, I’m serious). It was painless and Dr. Vold and his staff during the procedure were great. The facility and equipment were very advanced, clean, and you could tell they take pride in the services they offer. They truly go the extra mile for their patients. Immediately after the procedure, I felt a slight haziness with my vision (normal and expected) but within a few hours afterward I was able to read street signs, billboards, license plates, etc. without relying on my glasses for the first time in over a decade. The next day during my post-op appointment in less than 24 hours after my procedure they measured my eyes and I was already seeing 20/20. I HIGHLY recommend anyone to visit this clinic for any future eye consultations/procedures and would give them more than a 10/10 if I could because the surgery was truly life-changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I just got home from my Lasik SMILE surgery. My vision is still a little foggy(normal), but I can already tell I'm seeing more clearly. I can't thank Vold Vision enough for being so professional and comforting before and during this procedure. I was very nervous going into it, but I was super surprised at how fast everything went and how good I feel, just an hour or two after it's done. I highly, highly recommend Vold Vision for anyone undergoing eye surgery. Special shoutout to John for going above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Thanks again, guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure one week ago and couldn’t be happier with my results. From the front desk to the doctor who did the procedure, this is a phenomenal team. Thanks for being amazing Vold Vision!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2021

The Smile Procedure at Vold Vision is life changing. For 15 years, I wore glasses and contact lenses. My vision is now 15/20. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2021

The entire staff at Vold Vision was amazing! My husband and I got smile together. We went in on a Friday for a consult and had our procedure done the next Thursday. Super fast! We were both extremely impressed with Dr. Vold and the entire team. I would recommend them any day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2020

Had the smile procedure. Best decision ever. John and the rest of the staff were great and took really good care of me through the whole process.. Thanks again Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

I had SMILE eye surgery Tuesday at 3:30 and I cannot say enough good enough things about Dr. Vold and his team. The procedure was painless, quick, and I was able to see 20/20 the next day! For as long as I can remember I’ve had to wear contacts and glasses. Finally no more! Seriously a life changing procedure. I am so thankful to have my sight back ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2020

100% best decision ever!! So happy to be able to ditch the contacts!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after dark event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. I was amazed at how painless the process is and how quickly the recovery went! The technology they use allows for a safe, confident experience. The preliminary appointments were thorough and the operation went quickly. It's been so incredible to wake up and see,... to not put contacts into dry, tired eyes and it's dramatically improved my night vision. There's no guarantee that it will reduce halos or stretched lights but it certainly did for me! I had reached the point where I would have to get a hotel if a non-local business meeting ended late and avoided being the driver after dark - that change itself has given me so much more freedom and flexibility! Thank you Vold Vision, you've completely changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2018

Probably the biggest and best life changing thing I have ever done, #SmileByVold! Dr. McFarland knew exactly what to do to clear up my dry eyes before surgery. Dr. Vold was so nice and cheerful throughout the whole procedure! Nicole, Janice, Lauren and Christine were all so sweet and excited for this life changing moment, they celebrated with me and also helped to calm my nerves. Vold Vision went above and beyond and I will forever be grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

Today is day 1 post the smile procedure and I am so happy with how everything turned out! Everyone at Vold Vision in Fayetteville were so friendly and really made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.