Patient Reviews

Reviews for SMILE Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2021

1 week ago today I had the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. BEST. DECISION. EVER! 1 day post op I had 20/20 vision! I never thought I’d see the day where I didn’t wake up scrambling around to find my glasses just to make it to the bathroom to put in my contacts for a 12hr shift at the hospital, but here we are and I couldn’t be more thankful! <br /> The entire staff at Vold has been amazing! The front desk staff always greets me with a warm and positive attitude. John in scheduling worked with me to get pre op testing, surgery date, and post op appointments made that were perfect for me and my work schedule. Dr. Moser saw me for my pre op testing and has been following my progress during the post op period. She is incredibly knowledgeable and has answered all of my questions/concerns thus far! And last, but not least, Dr. Vold on surgery day was phenomenal! Even though the procedure itself is very quick, he continuously reassured me and kept the experience very calming and relaxing. He mentioned multiple times how excited he was for me and I cannot thank him enough for giving me this new and much improved vision! <br /> 10/10 definitely recommend Dr. Vold & his entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure one week ago and couldn’t be happier with my results. From the front desk to the doctor who did the procedure, this is a phenomenal team. Thanks for being amazing Vold Vision!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2021

The Smile Procedure at Vold Vision is life changing. For 15 years, I wore glasses and contact lenses. My vision is now 15/20. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2021

The entire staff at Vold Vision was amazing! My husband and I got smile together. We went in on a Friday for a consult and had our procedure done the next Thursday. Super fast! We were both extremely impressed with Dr. Vold and the entire team. I would recommend them any day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure! I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2020

Had the smile procedure. Best decision ever. John and the rest of the staff were great and took really good care of me through the whole process.. Thanks again Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

I had SMILE eye surgery Tuesday at 3:30 and I cannot say enough good enough things about Dr. Vold and his team. The procedure was painless, quick, and I was able to see 20/20 the next day! For as long as I can remember I’ve had to wear contacts and glasses. Finally no more! Seriously a life changing procedure. I am so thankful to have my sight back ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2020

10/10 call John today and he will take great care of you. I have the smile treatment and was 20/20 in less than 24 hours. Call today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2020

100% best decision ever!! So happy to be able to ditch the contacts!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2020

Great team! Everyone is amazing at their jobs, caring, and friendly. Wish I would have done the Smile procedure sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after dark event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. I was amazed at how painless the process is and how quickly the recovery went! The technology they use allows for a safe, confident experience. The preliminary appointments were thorough and the operation went quickly. It's been so incredible to wake up and see,... to not put contacts into dry, tired eyes and it's dramatically improved my night vision. There's no guarantee that it will reduce halos or stretched lights but it certainly did for me! I had reached the point where I would have to get a hotel if a non-local business meeting ended late and avoided being the driver after dark - that change itself has given me so much more freedom and flexibility! Thank you Vold Vision, you've completely changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2018

All I can do is SmILE!!! Best decision I’ve made in a long time, thank you Dr McFarland and Dr. Vold!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2018

Probably the biggest and best life changing thing I have ever done, #SmileByVold! Dr. McFarland knew exactly what to do to clear up my dry eyes before surgery. Dr. Vold was so nice and cheerful throughout the whole procedure! Nicole, Janice, Lauren and Christine were all so sweet and excited for this life changing moment, they celebrated with me and also helped to calm my nerves. Vold Vision went above and beyond and I will forever be grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

Today is day 1 post the smile procedure and I am so happy with how everything turned out! Everyone at Vold Vision in Fayetteville were so friendly and really made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2018

Tonight I went for the After Hours Lasik Event and I must admit, I left feeling completely in the know. They made sure to show the different procedures and explained everything so well. Lasik is something I have always been interested in and after tonight I am completely sold!! They also made sure to answer and address any and all questions or concerns and were very honest. They made sure to make us feel comfortable in their office. The best part was that everyone had a smile on their face and was so friendly. If you have ever been curious about lasik at all I HIGHLY recommend signing up and attending one of their After Hours Events! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2018

I have worn contacts/glasses since I was 11 years old and now going on 31 I was just sick and tired of dry contacts and wasting money on a none lasting solution. Just did my surgery yesterday I went with the SMILE procedure. I couldn’t be anymore happier! Today I actually see really good for being one day post op. Not much dryness or feel bothersome or light sensitivity. They mentioned SMILE takes a little longer of recovery but I feel just fine !. I not only want to thank Dr.... Vold who made me feel very reassured everything was going great also the staff in the room all very supportive! Great team ! Also I would like to thanks Dr. McFarland and Christine who also reassured me many times that everything will be fine and it was ! Both Doctors were very professional and very nice as for the same to it’s staff even just the checkin and checkout / schedulers. Thank you so much for this life change experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2014

Vold completely changed my life. All the people that I interacted with was great! I never knew the feeling of being able to see the beautiful smile on my sons face first thing of a morning when he runs into the room. I can not tell you how amazing it is to be able to see the gorgeous blue eyes of the love of my life every morning when I wake up instead of a blur. Thank you so much Vold Vision for helping me!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.