Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK- Vision Correction Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2021

1 week ago today I had the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. BEST. DECISION. EVER! 1 day post op I had 20/20 vision! I never thought I’d see the day where I didn’t wake up scrambling around to find my glasses just to make it to the bathroom to put in my contacts for a 12hr shift at the hospital, but here we are and I couldn’t be more thankful! <br /> The entire staff at Vold has been amazing! The front desk staff always greets me with a warm and positive attitude. John in scheduling worked with me to get pre op testing, surgery date, and post op appointments made that were perfect for me and my work schedule. Dr. Moser saw me for my pre op testing and has been following my progress during the post op period. She is incredibly knowledgeable and has answered all of my questions/concerns thus far! And last, but not least, Dr. Vold on surgery day was phenomenal! Even though the procedure itself is very quick, he continuously reassured me and kept the experience very calming and relaxing. He mentioned multiple times how excited he was for me and I cannot thank him enough for giving me this new and much improved vision! <br /> 10/10 definitely recommend Dr. Vold & his entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure one week ago and couldn’t be happier with my results. From the front desk to the doctor who did the procedure, this is a phenomenal team. Thanks for being amazing Vold Vision!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2021

The Smile Procedure at Vold Vision is life changing. For 15 years, I wore glasses and contact lenses. My vision is now 15/20. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2021

The entire staff at Vold Vision was amazing! My husband and I got smile together. We went in on a Friday for a consult and had our procedure done the next Thursday. Super fast! We were both extremely impressed with Dr. Vold and the entire team. I would recommend them any day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2021

Vold vision is a great place. They take time to answer questions,concerns. I Just had LASEK vision surgery done about week ago an the results were absolutely amazing. After about 2 or 3 days I was seeing better than I have been seeing in a long time. My vision at night time has dramatically improved for driving at night. Also by the way Vold vision staff is amazing. If you have been thinking about getting your eyes done to where no contacts or glasses this is the place. I highly recommend. You will definitely see a big change More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2020

Had the smile procedure. Best decision ever. John and the rest of the staff were great and took really good care of me through the whole process.. Thanks again Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

I had SMILE eye surgery Tuesday at 3:30 and I cannot say enough good enough things about Dr. Vold and his team. The procedure was painless, quick, and I was able to see 20/20 the next day! For as long as I can remember I’ve had to wear contacts and glasses. Finally no more! Seriously a life changing procedure. I am so thankful to have my sight back ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2020

I've had glasses since I was in first grade, so after having to depend on glasses/contacts for everything in my daily life for the last 24 or so years, I finally decided to take the leap and schedule a consultation. Best service you can have when answering your questions that range from financing or just what to expect. From consultation to surgery and then to recovery, everything the staff at Vold told me that I would experience is exactly word for word. Since I was qualified for PRK or LasEK, my recovery was a little longer than some, but I do not regret it for one minute having it done. I'm typing this with 20/15 vision (Better than Perfect 20/20), for someone that had a negative 6 prescription and a astigmatism in each eye, I would have been fine with 20/20. I highly recommend the team at Vold Vision. I'm grateful I trusted my gut to finally jump at the chance and thankful for having such a great experience at Vold Vision. 5 stars!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2020

After having glasses since 2012 Vold Vision gave me my sight back! I cheered and rodeoed in college and having to wear glasses all the time made it very difficult. I was always worried about losing or breaking my glasses and not being able to afford new ones was hard. During the winter my glasses would always fog up which made it dangerous for me at times. I am so so thankful for Dr. McFarland and his team at Vold Vision because not only did they give me my vision back they also gave me freedom from worrying about the what ifs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2020

Vold Vision has changed my life forever I went from not being able to see my wife’s face from 2 feet away from me overnight being able to see her face my children’s face and a bookmark that my son had left me on Father’s Day! It was a quote from the Bible psalms 119:18 “ Open my eyes so that I may see your wonderous creation in my law” it was so beautiful it made me cry. I was treated with respect care and love the entire time. From my first phone call and visits to the surgery they were awesome serving me hot coffee treating me very nicely way above any expectation I had and way above what I’m used to at an eye doctor. the surgery was near pain-free and the men and women who work up there are awesome. Don’t hesitate call them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just finished my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people cares deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2020

I won the free LASIK with Vold Vision through the Facebook/Razorback giveaway. Absolutely the best decision I’ve ever made! Everyone on the Vold team was very friendly and amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2020

100% best decision ever!! So happy to be able to ditch the contacts!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2020

I am seeing better than I ever imagined possible! An awesome staff that truly cares about your well being I highly recommend these guys! Thank yall so much for my new eyes:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 29, 2020

Great team!! They took great care of us before, during and after surgery. The staff there is GREAT! The wife and I did it on the same day and they made sure we both were taken care of. Props to John he made the process very easy and checked in with us throughout the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2020

Everyone and everything was amazing! From the time Daniel made his appointment to his post op, everyone was friendly, super helpful, and confident. The facility is beautiful. And today for the first time since first grade, Daniel can see 20/20 without glasses. He said his experience has been “life changing!” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after dark event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

Just left a very informative after hour LASIK event at Vold vision! I am so excited to say I signed up for my LASIK procedure later this month! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were so great to work with, I can’t wait to continue this journey with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2019

Vold Vision is an incredible place to go for all your eye care needs! I went to their lasik presentation per a friends recommendation and was treated so kindly. It is definitely worth going if you are considering worth doing Lasik! The staff and facilities are on a whole different level of excellence compared to anything around here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2019

I attended the Lasik After Dark event, and it was really informative; I had the opportunity to get my questions answered. Vold Vision brought in a past patient to discuss his experiences. Overall, the staff was really welcoming and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. I was amazed at how painless the process is and how quickly the recovery went! The technology they use allows for a safe, confident experience. The preliminary appointments were thorough and the operation went quickly. It's been so incredible to wake up and see,... to not put contacts into dry, tired eyes and it's dramatically improved my night vision. There's no guarantee that it will reduce halos or stretched lights but it certainly did for me! I had reached the point where I would have to get a hotel if a non-local business meeting ended late and avoided being the driver after dark - that change itself has given me so much more freedom and flexibility! Thank you Vold Vision, you've completely changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2019

I've always had poor eyesight, glasses, and contact lenses beginning as a young elementary school school student. A few years back I took the leap of faith and decided on Lasik surgery. BEST decision I've ever made. ALL of the staff and Dr. Vold made me feel comfortable and excited. Here I am today almsot 5 years later still seeing 20/18. Before, I couldn't read, drive, and was actually losing vibrant colors. If you have doubts, make Vold Vision your new home for you and your family for optical health! Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team’s success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team’s success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

I highly recommend Vold Vision. We drive from Missouri to go there. I have been to the optical store and received wonderful service from Rick. We went to the Lasik After Hours event last night. I was thoroughly impressed at how knowledgeable the staff was. I am thankful that Dr. Vold holds these events as a ton of questions were answered and fears were put to rest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2018

Probably the biggest and best life changing thing I have ever done, #SmileByVold! Dr. McFarland knew exactly what to do to clear up my dry eyes before surgery. Dr. Vold was so nice and cheerful throughout the whole procedure! Nicole, Janice, Lauren and Christine were all so sweet and excited for this life changing moment, they celebrated with me and also helped to calm my nerves. Vold Vision went above and beyond and I will forever be grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

Today is day 1 post the smile procedure and I am so happy with how everything turned out! Everyone at Vold Vision in Fayetteville were so friendly and really made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2018

LASIK Patient - August 21st 2018 I wanted to give some honest insight into my procedure. Hopefully this will help anyone looking into getting LASIK done. I wanted to find a place that was both reputable and not a bargain procedure. Because lets be honest, a 500 dollar eye job will most likely be a terrible 500 dollar eye job. In the month of August there was a special for 1000 dollars off the procedure. This cost me around 3500 dollars. By the time I added the prescribed eye... drops (with the discount pharmacy card) 1 valium, 6 months of vitamins, and 3 packs of Refresh Artificial Tears Over The Counter eye drops. I was around 3,650 total. On August 21st I had the procedure done, very simple. I went into a room, I took my valium and then proceeded to have about 4 drops put into each eye. (I dont remember the exact number of drops, but I think 4 was pretty close) This took about 45 minutes or so. I was then brought into a room and I laid on a table. The table would spin me from one machine to another. Im not joking when I say this. The entire procedure took about 1 minute per eye, 30 seconds per machine. As soon as I got up from the table I could see without glasses. Something I haven't been able to say since the 3rd grade. I was brought into a dark room and given an eye exam, a face shield, and an appointment was made for the next morning. I went home, I fell asleep for about 6 hours, I woke up ate dinner, put some drops in and went back to bed. The next morning I had my follow up appointment and was cleared back to work and to drive. Pro's: Follow-ups are key. Be sure to go to all of your follow up appointments. I went from 20/400 to 20/20. Vold Vision was very thorough in the pre-op testing. As it was explained to me, they dont want to operate on anyone that isn't a good candidate. So they have to check for cornea depth and other things to ensure there are no complications during surgery. I can now wear cheap sunglasses! Seriously, who knew you could buy a pair for 5 dollars? Con's: I wasn't able to really look at a computer screen very long for a few weeks. (especially the first week). I would eventually follow the 20/20 rule. 20 minutes of screen time followed by 20 seconds of looking at something else. I would then pop in some artificial tears eye drops. This has since gone away and I have no issues. Overall, I am impressed with the quality of care that came from Vold Vision. I never knew the procedure could be so affordable and something I would ever be able to do. I no longer have to wear glasses to the beach or pool or worry about it raining outside and not seeing. I feel free. I feel....normal. Thank you to Dr. Vold and his team for helping me feel like a better me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2018

I attended their seminar tonight. They answered any questions i had about lasik. They also did not try to pressure me into having lasik done which was awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I encourage everyone to check out Vold Vision. Thank you Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2018

I attended their seminar tonight. They answered any questions i had about lasik. They also did not try to pressure me into having lasik done which was awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I encourage everyone to check out Vold Vision. Thank you Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra tim...e to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra tim...e to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra time to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but… More glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra time to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I was eligible for the SMILE procedure, and my vision has never been so perfect. I can’t thank the TEAM at VOLD vision enough. Dr. Vold did a perfect job, Dr. McFarland is so helpful, and Christine does such a great job of making you feel comfortable and right at home! The whole staff at Vold Vision is great. This place is second to none in all aspects!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

LASIK After Hours was well worth the drive to NWA! I am already impressed. I highly recommend visiting with Christine & the exceptional staff. If you can, attend an After Hours event. Thank you Vold Vision for the information! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2018

From pre-op to post, a truly outstanding experience! Professional team of Optometrists, Ophthalmologists and Para-Professionals who make their patients’ comfort their first and only priority! Couldn’t be happier with the results from my LASIK procedure and look forward to the days ahead seeing the world in HD! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your vision needs and support! Well done ???? ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2018

My daughter has worn glasses since she was six years old! She had a terrible prescription, -8.00! Two days ago, she had LASIK suregery. When she sat up from the procedure she could see IMMEDIATELY! It was absolutely amazing! She cried and I cried! We were nervous before the procedure but soon learned we had no reason to be. It was quick and painless! Dr Vold was so kind and talked to her during the entire procedure. It really helped calm her through the whole process! The Vold staff are not only incredibly knowledge but they are incredibly kind. It was such a great experience! Anyone who is thinking about LASIK, DO IT! My daughter can now see 20/20 for the first time in 16 years. This procedure truly changed her life! Thank you Dr Vold and the Vold Vision staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2018

My daughter has worn glasses since she was six years old! She had a terrible prescription, -8.00! Two days ago, she had LASIK suregery. When she sat up from the procedure she could see IMMEDIATELY! It was absolutely amazing! She cried and I cried! We were nervous before the procedure but soon learned we had no reason to be. It was quick and painless! Dr Vold was so kind and talked to her during the entire procedure. It really helped calm her through the whole process! The Vold staff are not only incredibly knowledge but they are incredibly kind. It was such a great experience! Anyone who is thinking about LASIK, DO IT! My daughter can now see 20/20 for the first time in 16 years. This procedure truly changed her life! Thank you Dr Vold and the Vold Vision staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2018

Went to LASIK After Hours tonight and it was friendly, informative and relaxed atmosphere. Definitely going ahead with it and I'm super excited. Thank you Vold Vision for all the info. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Ever since I had my kids, my vision has gotten worse. I now have to wear glasses daily, and it’s super frustrating. I’ve heard of LASIK before, but never was really sold on it. I went to one of Vold Vision’s events tonight, and set up an appointment for the procedure! I’m so excited and not even nervous. Christine was able to answer all of my questions and seemed genuinely excited for me. I’m really looking forward to this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Vold vision has helped me make my decision for sure!! Scheduled my appointment tonight!! LASIK here I come! Jessica and Stephen were GREAT!! Can’t wait to see clearly! The lasik after hours clinic was very informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

Had a blast tonight going to Vold vision. They served great food, energetic team members, and felt very welcomed. Christina was an amazing person, and was living proof of the results from having the correction done. It’s not high pressure sales, and very informative on anything you wanted to know about lasik surgery. Dr Vold was very compassionate, informative, and was not like any ordinary doctor that you might be scared of. We left out of there excited, and have scheduled to have the correction done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

Had a blast tonight going to Vold vision. They served great food, energetic team members, and felt very welcomed. Christina was an amazing person, and was living proof of the results from having the… More correction done. It’s not high pressure sales, and very informative on anything you wanted to know about lasik surgery. Dr Vold was very compassionate, informative, and was not like any ordinary doctor that you might be scared of. We left out of there excited, and have scheduled to have the correction done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2017

Id you are looking to get Lasik this is the place to go! Yiu will find no better place! I first came to Vold Vision to an after hours clnic for more info on Lasik. During this time the Vold team goes over any and all questions you might have about the procedure as well as do a free testing to see if you're a good candidate. Dr Vold is there to go over how it works and what the surgery inteals. The staff and Doctors are A++. I didn't use them for my normal eye care befor...e but will be using them from now on. Again this place is the best to go for Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

Best experience I could ever imagine for fixing my horrible vision with LASIK. 27 years of glasses and contacts was more than enough! Extremely professional staff and atmosphere. So glad I found you guys. Thank you Vold Vision for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one… More who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2016

I went to Vold Vision in Fayetteville. It's easy to find, just off the highway. I attended a free "after hours LASIK" event. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The event took about an hour and was very informative. Wine and appetizers were available. I received a discount on a procedure for attending!! Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2016

I went to Vold Vision in Fayetteville. It's easy to find, just off the highway. I attended a free "after hours LASIK" event. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The event took about an hour and was very… More informative. Wine and appetizers were available. I received a discount on a procedure for attending!! Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2015

It's been almost two years since my LASEK and I can see perfectly! Thank you Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank God for Dr. Vold and the staff at Vold Vision!! I have worn glasses since I was 10 and contacts since I was 14. Activities that I love to do were limited because I had to make sure that there was not wind or dust to irritate my eyes. When traveling I always had to make sure that I had glasses, solution, extra lenses and cases (I’m sure I don’t need to tell anyone how fun it is to travel on airplanes with liquids) and at every place that I spent a large amount of time ...I had to have extra supplies. My husband had LASEK in January by Dr. Vold, and seeing how the doctors and staff cared for him and how happy he was with the procedure, I decided to have LASEK in March. What a world of difference! Pre-op was easy, glasses for ten days, and vitamins (which I already took anyway!) Post-op was easy too, vitamins and eye drops. I took a couple days off work and life is grand! I am enjoying things like running, swimming, bicycling, and other activities without having to worry about my contacts! My son had LASEK in May and my other son is counting the days until he can have the procedure also. The office and staff have been phenomenal, friendly and helpful on every level. Thank you Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank God for Dr. Vold and the staff at Vold Vision!! I have worn glasses since I was 10 and contacts since I was 14. Activities that I love to do were limited because I had to make sure that there was not wind or dust to irritate my eyes. When traveling I always had to make sure that I had glasses, solution, extra lenses and cases (I’m sure I don’t need to tell anyone how fun it is to travel on airplanes with liquids) and at every place that I spent a large amount of time I had to have extra supplies. My husband had LASEK in January by Dr. Vold, and seeing how the doctors and staff cared for him and how happy he was with the procedure, I decided to have LASEK in March. What a world of difference! Pre-op was easy, glasses for ten days, and vitamins (which I already took anyway!) Post-op was easy too, vitamins and eye drops. I took a couple days off work and life is grand! I am enjoying things like running, swimming, bicycling, and other activities without having to worry about my contacts! My son had LASEK in May and my other son is counting the days until he can have the procedure also. The office and staff have been phenomenal, friendly and helpful on every level. Thank you Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank God for Dr. Vold and the staff at Vold Vision!! I have worn glasses since I was 10 and contacts since I was 14. Activities that I love to do were limited because I had to make sure that there was not wind or dust to irritate my eyes. When traveling I always had to make sure that I had glasses, solution, extra lenses and cases (I’m sure I don’t need to tell anyone how fun it is to travel on airplanes with liquids) and at every place that I spent a large amount of time I had to have extra supplies. My husband had LASEK in January by Dr. Vold, and seeing how the doctors and staff cared for him and how happy he was with the procedure, I decided to have LASEK in March. What a world of… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank God for Dr. Vold and the staff at Vold Vision!! I have worn glasses since I was 10 and contacts since I was 14. Activities that I love to do were limited because I had to make sure that there was not… More wind or dust to irritate my eyes. When traveling I always had to make sure that I had glasses, solution, extra lenses and cases (I’m sure I don’t need to tell anyone how fun it is to travel on airplanes with liquids) and at every place that I spent a large amount of time I had to have extra supplies. My husband had LASEK in January by Dr. Vold, and seeing how the doctors and staff cared for him and how happy he was with the procedure, I decided to have LASEK in March. What a world of… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

Dr. Vold performed LASEK surgery on me in November of 2014. I immediately noticed a huge improvement to my vision. I had the procedure done on a Thursday. I was back to work by Monday, and driving on my own by Tuesday. My sensitivity to sunlight lasted about 30 days, and sensitivity to nighttime lighting (headlights, streetlights, etc) lasted about 60 days. Within 30 days from my surgery, my vision was at 20/20. I recently had my 90 day check up and my vision is 20/15,... and I scored a couple of “bonus points” on the 20/10 line. I’ve never been able to see this well without glasses or contacts. I still am surprised at how my vision has increased. The procedure itself lasted about 10 minutes, and was painless. There was some mild discomfort at times, but nothing I would equate to pain. The majority of which was the two days following my procedure. The staff at Vold Vision could not be better. They answered all my questions, and have always been available to me when I needed them. In short, I don’t have a negative thing to say about my experience and would recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

Dr. Vold performed LASEK surgery on me in November of 2014. I immediately noticed a huge improvement to my vision. I had the procedure done on a Thursday. I was back to work by Monday, and driving on my own by Tuesday. My sensitivity to sunlight lasted about 30 days, and sensitivity to nighttime lighting (headlights, streetlights, etc) lasted about 60 days. <br /> Within 30 days from my surgery, my vision was at 20/20. I recently had my 90 day check up and my vision is 20/15, and I scored a couple of “bonus points” on the 20/10 line. <br /> I’ve never been able to see this well without glasses or contacts. I still am surprised at how my vision has increased. The procedure itself lasted about 10 minutes, and was painless. There was some mild discomfort at times, but nothing I would equate to pain. The majority of which was the two days following my procedure.<br /> The staff at Vold Vision could not be better. They answered all my questions, and have always been available to me when I needed them. In short, I don’t have a negative thing to say about my experience and would recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2014

Highly recommend getting Lasek from Vold Vision! Great results and extremely friendly staff made it a fantastic experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.