Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK- Vision Correction Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2021

Awesome experience at vold vision of Fayetteville. I drove 2 1/2 hours to go here for lasik smile, I would recommend everyone to do so also. I have read the bad reviews about wait times, but let’s be real if you want quality/great service at times you will have to sacrifice time because they are busy! I would rather wait a long time to see one of their doctors than go anywhere else. Great job, great customer service! Awesome experience! Can’t thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2021

I think the words to best describe my experience at Vold are that they’re VERY PASSIONATE about what they do and strive to make the experience as "personal" as they can. After a perplexed start to my LASIK experience, Vold went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and at ease with the procedure... start to finish!!! The level of attention I received throughout the process was such a blessing since I was already apprehensive!! Christine pretty much held my hand and walked me through it like a kid getting on a rollercoaster for the first time while my wife just laughed at me for being a big baby!! Thank You Vold, you’ve changed my life. God bless your business! Your customer service is superior!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2020

Hi all! I am a former employee and I had the SMILE procedure performed last week. Let me tell you people that I couldn’t see the hand in front of my face without my glasses before and after the procedure my vision is better than 20/20. I just want to take the to thank the entire team for the care and assistance that was shown through out the entire process. If you want to get out of your contacts or glasses with LASIK/LASEK/SMILE then Vold Vision is definitely the way to go!!! 10 Stars!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2020

While it’s never fun to have a procedure done Vold did a great job for my wife...She just had a PRK procedure done today Jon and Christine were awesome and helped put her mind at easy. She initially thought she would have the "SMILE" procedure, however because of some eye issues she was not a candidate for that and had to choose PRK and was understandably very nervous about this and the recovery time. Staff was awesome, building was clean, observing social distancing and mask because of COVID. Now we move to the recovery phase but so far the first two phases have been great and highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2019

Lasik has improved every waking moment of my life...one of the best investments I've made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Vold Vision deserves 5 stars for the following; Patient care is consistently above average. The doctors are prompt, courteous, and speak with me each and every time as a partner in determining the best medical options for myself. I never feel rushed. I feel safe and above all I feel informed. The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile. Their waiting room is extremely well appointed. Coffee, tea, water, plug ins for electronics, and tv. Not that I ever get to use these because they are always on time to take me back to see the doctor! The bathrooms, waiting areas and exams rooms are spotless. I am a fan of Vold Vision and I think you will be too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Vold Vision deserves 5 stars for the following;Patient care is consistently above average. The doctors are prompt, courteous, and speak with me each and every time as a partner in determining the best medical options for myself.I never feel rushed. I feel safe and above all I feel informed.The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile.Their waiting room is extremely well appointed. Coffee, tea, water, plug ins for electronics, and tv. Not that I ever get to use these because they are always on time to take me back to see the doctor!The bathrooms, waiting areas and exams rooms are spotless. I am a fan of Vold Vision and I think you will be too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight. I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable! Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses! I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team's success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we've seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I'm thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I've always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others."  I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn’t feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we’ve seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I’m thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I’ve always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others."  I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2016

I had a LASIK procedure at Vold Vision in February of 2016. The surgery went smoothly and painlessly. The staff members were pleasant and helpful. I had 20/20 vision the day after the surgery. Being able to see is an amazing thing, and I highly recommend Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2015

Vold Vision A++! I have been a patient at Vold Vision for one year.  I was first introduced to Vold Vision when I suffered a severely scratched eye.  Dr. McFarland diagnosed the injury immediately and I was fully healed in a couple days. About 8 months later, I decided to have LASEK done.  I knew immediately the doctor I planned to use, Vold Vision.  I had total faith in their ability, service and dedication to my procedure.  The doctor and staff were 100% accurate on explaining the operation, what to expect and the healing process.  All I did was follow their guidance, which was simple, take vitamins and follow the eye drops schedule.  I am seeing 20/15 and my eyes continue to get better each day.   If you are considering  LASEK, I highly recommend attending the after hours event, you get to watch a live procedure and talk to Dr. Vold about the LASEK proedure. So, if you want to get rid of glasses and contacts, call Vold Vision!  I could not be happier! I am amazed at the outcome! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.