Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold About Cataracts Services

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2020

I highly recommend Vold Vision. Dr Vold and his staff are amazing. They treat you like your the only patient. Had my glaucoma and cataract surgery there. I have been free of glaucoma and using drops over a year and one half. No glasses even for reading. Thank you Vold Vision! Give them a call today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2020

From the consultation, preop to the procedure, the care given by Vold Vision staff was 5 stars .  I’ve wanted to get this done for a long time - even hoping for cataracts so my insurance would cover!  At 50 years old, I’m too young to wait for cataracts and too active to be tied to contacts and glasses!  The afternoon of my procedure I was able to see my phone texts, the tv without glasses ... beyond excited !!!! I wish I could remember everyone’s name because EVERYONE was excellent , but here are the names I could recall:  Dr Vold, Dr McFarland and his tech, Jennifer, John, Abra, and Karen.  I highly recommend Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2020

From the consultation, preop to the procedure, the care given by Vold Vision staff was 5 stars . I’ve wanted to get this done for a long time - even hoping for cataracts so my insurance would cover! At 50 years old, I’m too young to wait for cataracts and too active to be tied to contacts and glasses! The afternoon of my procedure I was able to see my phone texts, the tv without glasses ... beyond excited !!!! I wish I could remember everyone’s name because EVERYONE was excellent , but here are the names I could recall: Dr Vold, Dr McFarland and his tech, Jennifer, John, Abra, and Karen. I highly recommend Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2019

Cataract and Glaucoma - After cataract surgery along with a glaucoma procedure I had 20/20 vision and eye pressure of 10 in both eyes resulting in no more eye drops for glaucoma! I was able to get scheduled within two weeks of my cataract consultation for the surgery. I recommend Vold Vision for all your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Five Stars - Great Experience, the process was quick, easy, painless, and the results where GREAT! I now have 20 20 vision and only need to use readers! I also, had the procedure to address Glaucoma and now that has reduced the eye pressure by half! The Staff is professional, caring, and knowledgeable! Linda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Highly recommend - The Vold Vision team is amazing. I had cataract surgery with the multifocal premium lenses. It is like a miracle. I can see up close and in the distance. No more glasses. Dr. Vold, Dr. Frankel, Dr. McFarland, the surgical nurses, the surgical staff, the office staff, the accounting staff as well as Jessica and Grant who hosted the luncheon with a doctor have all shown a commitment to doing business right and treating patients professionally. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2018

Just had both eyes done this week for cataracts. Vision is great already. Great group of people from the Doctors, nurses and all the staff. Highly recommend Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2018

Just had both eyes done this week for cataracts. Vision is great already. Great group of people from the Doctors, nurses and all the staff. Highly recommend Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

I went to Vold Vision last summer to have cataracts removed in both eyes. I was very impressed with all the staff and level of professionalism and especially Dr Vold. I highly recommended them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 04, 2017

Saved my mom's eyesite!!! She would have loss her eyesite in one eye after cataract surgery by a previous doctor. Dr. Vold has state of the art technology! I now go to Vold Vision also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2014

Both of my parents (ages 60's and 70's) had eye surgery by Dr. Vold. Dad had cataracts and Mom had both cataracts and severe glaucoma. I've never been more impressed by a Doctor or his/her clinic than I was with Vold Vision! From the staff to the doctor to the facility, I can't pick apart enough to find a flaw. Both of them can see wonderfully and feel better than either has in years. The compassion and professionalism of this group is too great for words! I can't recommend them highly enough! Thank you, Dr. Vold and your staff, for everything you have done for my family! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.