Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold LASIK Services

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter140 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I had such a great experience at Vold Vision. John Hensley was excellent. Was funny and really helped take the edge off of being nervous. McKenzie was very friendly and put you at ease right before surgery. I can say that every encounter I had at Vold Vision was great. Besides the great interactions I had at Vold Vision the Lasek surgery went really good. It's been about 24 hrs since my surgery and my eyes have never been this good with out corrective lenses. Fast and easy procedure. I would definitely recommend getting LASIK/LASEK or SMILE with Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had really impaired vision and was not a candidate for Lasik. I was concerned that my vision could not be corrected. Dr. Vold and his staff determined I was a good candidate for the Clear Lens Replacement. Dr. Vold and his staff were extremely thorough and attentive with the pre-op exams, surgeries and follow up appointments. The surgeries were very successful and I am amazed at my vision. I am an artistic person so I am really impressed with how intense and beautiful colors are to me now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

Absolutely wonderful experience!!! Dr. Hurd has been my doctor for 2 years and he’s wonderful! Dr. MacFarland is amazing also and monitored my progress from my LASIK surgery from Dr. Vold who is absolutely wonderful! Also, front desk ladies are wonderful, Lara is an absolute queen 👑, Mackenzie is so kind and eased my process and answered all my questions! I’m so glad I went to Vold after years of getting sub-par service at other places I took a chance and it’s been worth it!!!! 10/5 stars! Bless you all for taking such good care of me!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

The staff at Vold are amazing. From the first appointment to see if I was a candidate for LASIK, to the procedure itself, to the post-op check up. It was all done with care and professionalism. I would highly recommend Vold to anyone that is looking to rid of their glasses or contacts. Thank you Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! The procedure itself is quick, easy and painless - it's over before you know it! As soon as it was over I went straight home to rest my eyes and by the next morning my vision was noticeably better. They give you a list of drops for after the procedure which have been easy to keep up with. I am almost 1 week post op and my vision has continued to get clearer and clearer.. I am THRILLED with my results to say the least. A million thank you's to Dr. Vold and his wonderful staff for giving me my vision back free of contacts and glasses. If you are thinking about lasik Vold Vision is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2021

I think the words to best describe my experience at Vold are that they’re VERY PASSIONATE about what they do and strive to make the experience as "personal" as they can. After a perplexed start to my LASIK experience, Vold went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and at ease with the procedure... start to finish!!! The level of attention I received throughout the process was such a blessing since I was already apprehensive!! Christine pretty much held my hand and walked me through it like a kid getting on a rollercoaster for the first time while my wife just laughed at me for being a big baby!! Thank You Vold, you’ve changed my life. God bless your business! Your customer service is superior!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure on Thursday. I have worn glasses since middle school. Now I can see clearly. Vold Vision staff walked me through every step. The day of my procedure there was a bit of a longer wait due to some emergency surgeries. But overall a good experience. Highly recommend. They had entered my address wrong. But John quickly fixed it. I have been iffy about Lasik for years. But glad I finally did it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Yesterday afternoon I had Lasik done and I couldn’t be happier! The Doctors and Staff are great, nice, helpful and informative. They answered all the questions I had and walked me through the whole procedure from the consultation to my post op appointment. Waking up today and not worrying about doing anything to my eyes to be able to see was the best feeling ever. Thank you so much Dr. Vold, Dr. McFarland, Jennifer and John and all the staff, I will for ever be grateful and this has chance my life for the better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I recently had the LASIK procedure done by Dr. Vold. From the consultation process to the procedure itself, every member of the Bold Vision staff was kind, informative, and helpful. If any friend or family member of mine is in need of LASIK or any other eye procedure I would recommend Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

For the first time in 23 years I woke up able to see without doing anything to my eyes. Yesterday afternoon I had Lasix at Vold Vision and I couldn’t be more amazed by the results so far. All of the staff, Dr. McFarland, Dr. Vold, The nurses, and John have been so great. I will be forever thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Vold Vision staff are super friendly and knowledgeable! They make you feel as comfortable as possible with your decision of eye surgery! Dr. McFarland and staff did an incredible job on my eye surgery. I can now see clearly without the need of glasses or contacts! Highly recommend this place for anyone who is thinking about getting corrective eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2020

After having glasses since 2012 Vold Vision gave me my sight back! I cheered and rodeoed in college and having to wear glasses all the time made it very difficult. I was always worried about losing or breaking my glasses and not being able to afford new ones was hard. During the winter my glasses would always fog up which made it dangerous for me at times. I am so so thankful for Dr. McFarland and his team at Vold Vision because not only did they give me my vision back they also gave me freedom from worrying about the what ifs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2020

The stand outside are John and Dr. McFarland. But don't let that take away from anyone else. The entire staff was amazing, all the way up to Dr.Vold. I didn't meet a single person that wasn't smiling (you can just tell, even through the mask) and making the entire LASIK experience a complete joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just completed my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people care deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just finished my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people cares deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2020

After wearing corrective lenses for 26 years, I’m now free!!!! Just 4 hours after my procedure and I can see without blurriness or corrective lenses!! The entire process was easy. The staff was amazing! Everybody was extremely friendly and seemed to genuinely love their jobs! I highly recommend this company to anybody for all your vision needs!!! I should’ve done this years ago!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I got SMILE surgery almost a year ago and it has been life changing! I’m a professional track athlete and my contacts always seemed to be a bother whether it was during practice or traveling. But now I don’t have to worry about contacts, contact solution or having to pack extra contacts. The surgery took less than 15 minutes and was pain free with very little to NO down time after surgery. If you are someone that has worn glasses and contacts all your life you should definitely consider getting a free consult to see if you’re a candidate for Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2020

My husband got lasik with Vold almost a year ago and has zero complaints. He loves it so much! The procedure was quick and easy. The recovery time was so short too. Everyone in the entire clinic was so friendly and knowledgeable. He says it’s one of the best things he’s ever done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2020

My husband got lasik with Vold almost a year ago and has zero complaints. He loves it so much! The procedure was quick and easy. The recovery time was so short too. Everyone in the entire clinic was so friendly and knowledgeable. He says it’s one of the best things he’s ever done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2020

I won the free LASIK with Vold Vision through the Facebook/Razorback giveaway. Absolutely the best decision I’ve ever made! Everyone on the Vold team was very friendly and amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

The staff at Vold Vision are absolutely amazing. I had a LASIK procedure done and they are so honest about what to expect before, during and after. In less than 24 hours post procedure, my vision is better than when I was wearing corrective lenses. Everyone is so kind. If you're going to get it done, I would suggest them hands down, everytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Extremely happy with my SMILE procedure results. Everyone at Vold Vision was very friendly. I had been to other offices to have lasik done and can say I definitely made the right choice to go to Vold. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Vold & his staff did an amazing & through job with my SMILE procedure! Like many others have said, my only regret is not doing this earlier. I now have 20/15 vision & am completely impressed with the entire experience (pre, during & post op). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Hi all! I am a former employee and I had the SMILE procedure performed last week. Let me tell you people that I couldn't see the hand in front of my face without my glasses before and after the procedure my vision is better than 20/20. I just want to take the to thank the entire team for the care and assistance that was shown through out the entire process. If you want to get out of your contacts or glasses with LASIK/LASEK/SMILE then Vold Vision is definitely the way to go!!! 10 Stars!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2020

Hi all! I am a former employee and I had the SMILE procedure performed last week. Let me tell you people that I couldn’t see the hand in front of my face without my glasses before and after the procedure my vision is better than 20/20. I just want to take the to thank the entire team for the care and assistance that was shown through out the entire process. If you want to get out of your contacts or glasses with LASIK/LASEK/SMILE then Vold Vision is definitely the way to go!!! 10 Stars!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2020

100% best decision ever!! So happy to be able to ditch the contacts!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2020

I am seeing better than I ever imagined possible! An awesome staff that truly cares about your well being I highly recommend these guys! Thank yall so much for my new eyes:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Just attended the Vold Vision After Hours Event to learn about LASIK vision correction. Highly recommend this event if you have interest in learning about the different LASIK options and to learn if you are qualified for the surgery! Excited to move forward with this procedure and finally ditch contacts and glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Just attended the After Hours event and it was great! Staff is very friendly and answered any questions I had after they explained what they do and how it all works. Definitely recommend the after hours event if you're looking into getting LASIK! I'm not sure if I'm a candidate just yet, I need more testing to see what my options are but I'll update my review once I figure it out!*UPDATE*I went back for my more thorough consult and unfortunately my corneas are too thin for any of the LASIK type procedures, but I can still do an ICL procedure. The staff was really informative and helpful with providing me with information about the ICL surgery, but it is a little more expensive so I'm gonna have to save a bit more before I can get it done. However, I have LOVED the whole experience with Vold Vision and I will definitely schedule this surgery when I can! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 29, 2020

Great team!! They took great care of us before, during and after surgery. The staff there is GREAT! The wife and I did it on the same day and they made sure we both were taken care of. Props to John he made the process very easy and checked in with us throughout the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Just attended the After Hours event and it was great! Staff is very friendly and answered any questions I had after they explained what they do and how it all works. Definitely recommend the after hours event if you're looking into getting LASIK! I'm not sure if I'm a candidate just yet, I need more testing to see what my options are but I'll update my review once I figure it out! *UPDATE* I went back for my more thorough consult and unfortunately my corneas are too thin for any of the LASIK type procedures, but I can still do an ICL procedure. The staff was really informative and helpful with providing me with information about the ICL surgery, but it is a little more expensive so I'm gonna have to save a bit more before I can get it done. However, I have LOVED the whole experience with Vold Vision and I will definitely schedule this surgery when I can! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2020

Everyone and everything was amazing! From the time Daniel made his appointment to his post op, everyone was friendly, super helpful, and confident. The facility is beautiful. And today for the first time since first grade, Daniel can see 20/20 without glasses. He said his experience has been “life changing!” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

Had LASIKS performed by Dr.Vold and was very impressed. It was very thorough, fast, and painless. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

Just attended the After Hours LASIK Event and I have to say I’m glad I did! The staff is amazing! Helpful, knowledgeable and I’m looking forward to making a life change with #lasikbyvold. We are very fortunate to have such a great cutting edge facility in Northwest Arkansas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

I went to the lasik open house and was impressed the how informative the presentation was. Dr Vold and his staff are very professional and made me feel welcomed. hoping to win the lasik procedure drawing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

Thank you #LASIKbyVOLD @VoldVision for my eyesight! Dr. McFarland, Nicole and the staff took great care of me! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

It took a few trips to figure out what is going on with my eye after Lasiks, but Dr. McFarland never gave up. I have been in that office probably 20 times since May 2018. The staff is Out Of This World!! I do not know what Dr. Vold does, but I would love to find out how he keeps so many happy and efficient. Special shout-out to Nicole, she makes me laugh and feel special every time!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

It took a few trips to figure out what is going on with my eye after Lasiks, but Dr. McFarland never gave up.I have been in that office probably 20 times since May 2018. The staff is Out Of This World!! I do not know what Dr. Vold does, but I would love to find out how he keeps so many happy and efficient. Special shout-out to Nicole, she makes me laugh and feel special every time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2019

doctors and nurses working there is one of the best in the state or even in the country. the procedure was not as bad as I thought it would be, only 15 minutes for the whole procedure. it was painless and awesome experienced. I would recommend this for whomever is hesitating to do it. I am glad that I've went through with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2019

Lasik has improved every waking moment of my life...one of the best investments I’ve made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Lasik has improved every waking moment of my life...one of the best investments I’ve made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

I went to the LASIK after hours event and I was very impressed with Vold Vision. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Vold was there and explained the different surgeries and process throughly. Overall I was very pleased with the event. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I was lucky enough to win free lasik from Vold earlier this year and it’s turned into one of life’s biggest blessings. Prior to surgery, I was having to wear my glasses all the time. I had tried contacts and just couldn’t get them in. Now, I’m seeing 20/15 in both eyes without any aid! It’s incredible and life-changing. The entire staff was so accommodating and encouraging the entire time. They made the process easy and enjoyable. I always felt like a priority and felt at home with each visit. The procedure itself was quick and painless and yielded instant results. To this day, I still interact with staff members and consider them friends. Even if you’re not lucky enough to win free lasik, I’d still recommend getting it done and doing it with Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

went for the event for a consultation. the staff is so friendly and bright! they examined my eyes and did so with so much care, it was amazing. Dr. Vold gave us lots of information that is really starting me toward getting Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Great team !!! Really really happy with the customer service👍!!! My husband recently had the Lasik done Dr. Vold you're awesome great job! Dr. Hendricks my son had a wonderful experience with you during his eye exam. We look forward to future visits with your team and opticians !!! 😁🙌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

I had the lasik procedure performed here by doctor Vold. The next day my vision was 20/20. I was thrilled with the whole process and the friendliness of the staff. The procedure was quick and painless. Thanks Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2019

Absolutely loved the LASIK After Hours last night! Dr. Vold and his staff make you feel like family from the moment you walk in the door! Information was very thorough and impressive! I said “YES!” to this life changing procedure and have my appointment for next week! Facilities and staff are simply incredible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after dark event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

Just left a very informative after hour LASIK event at Vold vision! I am so excited to say I signed up for my LASIK procedure later this month! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were so great to work with, I can’t wait to continue this journey with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Vold Vision is a top notch choice for your eye-care and lasik needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2019

Vold Vision is an incredible place to go for all your eye care needs! I went to their lasik presentation per a friends recommendation and was treated so kindly. It is definitely worth going if you are considering worth doing Lasik! The staff and facilities are on a whole different level of excellence compared to anything around here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2019

I attended the Lasik After Dark event, and it was really informative; I had the opportunity to get my questions answered. Vold Vision brought in a past patient to discuss his experiences. Overall, the staff was really welcoming and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2019

I went to the LASIK After Hours event today and it was very informative and I enjoyed getting to listen to Dr. Vold, Will and the other employees and patients talk about their experiences with the procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

Attended the LASIK info meeting. I was super impressed by the knowledge and kindness of the staff. The event was the first time I’ve sought on information on a topic that I’ve been interested in for a while but hadn’t pursued. If I decide to move forward with a procedure, I will for sure have it done at Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. I was amazed at how painless the process is and how quickly the recovery went! The technology they use allows for a safe, confident experience. The preliminary appointments were thorough and the operation went quickly. It's been so incredible to wake up and see,... to not put contacts into dry, tired eyes and it's dramatically improved my night vision. There's no guarantee that it will reduce halos or stretched lights but it certainly did for me! I had reached the point where I would have to get a hotel if a non-local business meeting ended late and avoided being the driver after dark - that change itself has given me so much more freedom and flexibility! Thank you Vold Vision, you've completely changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2019

I'm so thankful for the team at Vold Vision!! I opted to have the SMILE procedure to reduce long-term dryness that can occur with Lasik. I am often on-the-go and dryness has slowed me down for too long with contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2019

I've always had poor eyesight, glasses, and contact lenses beginning as a young elementary school school student. A few years back I took the leap of faith and decided on Lasik surgery. BEST decision I've ever made. ALL of the staff and Dr. Vold made me feel comfortable and excited. Here I am today almsot 5 years later still seeing 20/18. Before, I couldn't read, drive, and was actually losing vibrant colors. If you have doubts, make Vold Vision your new home for you and your family for optical health! Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2019

OUTSTANDING!!! - I had LASIK two years ago, and I am still amazed that I have better than perfect 20/15 vision!!! Best investment ever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team’s success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team's success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2019

Awesome - Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team’s success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team’s success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2019

Life Changing Experience - I really can’t remember what it was like to be able to see clearly as a child. For as long as I can remember, my world without glasses or contacts was inaccessible to me. I woke up every morning to fuzzy shapes and indistinct faces. Finally, for my 40th birthday I decided that it was time for me to change my life. My decision to have Lasik surgery with Vold Vision was one of the best choices I have ever made. I timed my surgery to give me several months to heal before my first big adventure of my life, climbing the Inca Trail in Peru—a four-day trek, camping, hiking, and climbing through some of the most awe-inspiring mountains in the world, visiting centuries-old Incan ruins, and culminating in the incredible village of Machu Picchu. Each morning of that life-changing adventure, instead of waking up to a blur, I woke up to indescribable beauty. I opened my eyes, climbed out of my tent, and I could see for miles perfectly with my own eyes. It never ceases to amaze me what a miracle this is. My sincere thanks to Dr. Vold and the entire team at Vold Vision. You are changing lives every day. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

I highly recommend Vold Vision. We drive from Missouri to go there. I have been to the optical store and received wonderful service from Rick. We went to the Lasik After Hours event last night. I was thoroughly impressed at how knowledgeable the staff was. I am thankful that Dr. Vold holds these events as a ton of questions were answered and fears were put to rest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2018

My husband had Lasik at Vold and loves not dealing with contacts & glasses daily. I've scheduled my appointment. I look forward to waking up and NOT searching for glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

LASIK Patient - August 21st 2018I wanted to give some honest insight into my procedure. Hopefully this will help anyone looking into getting LASIK done. I wanted to find a place that was both reputable and not a bargain procedure. Because lets be honest, a 500 dollar eye job will most likely be a terrible 500 dollar eye job. In the month of August there was a special for 1000 dollars off the procedure. This cost me around 3500 dollars. By the time I added the prescribed eye drops (with the discount pharmacy card) 1 valium, 6 months of vitamins, and 3 packs of Refresh Artificial Tears Over The Counter eye drops. I was around 3,650 total.On August 21st I had the procedure done, very simple. I went into a room, I took my valium and then proceeded to have about 4 drops put into each eye. (I dont remember the exact number of drops, but I think 4 was pretty close) This took about 45 minutes or so. I was then brought into a room and I laid on a table. The table would spin me from one machine to another. Im not joking when I say this. The entire procedure took about 1 minute per eye, 30 seconds per machine. As soon as I got up from the table I could see without glasses. Something I haven't been able to say since the 3rd grade. I was brought into a dark room and given an eye exam, a face shield, and an appointment was made for the next morning. I went home, I fell asleep for about 6 hours, I woke up ate dinner, put some drops in and went back to bed. The next morning I had my follow up appointment and was cleared back to work and to drive.Pro's: Follow-ups are key. Be sure to go to all of your follow up appointments. I went from 20/400 to 20/20. Vold Vision was very thorough in the pre-op testing. As it was explained to me, they dont want to operate on anyone that isn't a good candidate. So they have to check for cornea depth and other things to ensure there are no complications during surgery. I can now wear cheap sunglasses! Seriously, who knew you could buy a pair for 5 dollars?Con's: I wasn't able to really look at a computer screen very long for a few weeks. (especially the first week). I would eventually follow the 20/20 rule. 20 minutes of screen time followed by 20 seconds of looking at something else. I would then pop in some artificial tears eye drops. This has since gone away and I have no issues.Overall, I am impressed with the quality of care that came from Vold Vision. I never knew the procedure could be so affordable and something I would ever be able to do. I no longer have to wear glasses to the beach or pool or worry about it raining outside and not seeing. I feel free. I feel....normal. Thank you to Dr. Vold and his team for helping me feel like a better me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2018

LASIK Patient - August 21st 2018 I wanted to give some honest insight into my procedure. Hopefully this will help anyone looking into getting LASIK done. I wanted to find a place that was both reputable and not a bargain procedure. Because lets be honest, a 500 dollar eye job will most likely be a terrible 500 dollar eye job. In the month of August there was a special for 1000 dollars off the procedure. This cost me around 3500 dollars. By the time I added the prescribed eye... drops (with the discount pharmacy card) 1 valium, 6 months of vitamins, and 3 packs of Refresh Artificial Tears Over The Counter eye drops. I was around 3,650 total. On August 21st I had the procedure done, very simple. I went into a room, I took my valium and then proceeded to have about 4 drops put into each eye. (I dont remember the exact number of drops, but I think 4 was pretty close) This took about 45 minutes or so. I was then brought into a room and I laid on a table. The table would spin me from one machine to another. Im not joking when I say this. The entire procedure took about 1 minute per eye, 30 seconds per machine. As soon as I got up from the table I could see without glasses. Something I haven't been able to say since the 3rd grade. I was brought into a dark room and given an eye exam, a face shield, and an appointment was made for the next morning. I went home, I fell asleep for about 6 hours, I woke up ate dinner, put some drops in and went back to bed. The next morning I had my follow up appointment and was cleared back to work and to drive. Pro's: Follow-ups are key. Be sure to go to all of your follow up appointments. I went from 20/400 to 20/20. Vold Vision was very thorough in the pre-op testing. As it was explained to me, they dont want to operate on anyone that isn't a good candidate. So they have to check for cornea depth and other things to ensure there are no complications during surgery. I can now wear cheap sunglasses! Seriously, who knew you could buy a pair for 5 dollars? Con's: I wasn't able to really look at a computer screen very long for a few weeks. (especially the first week). I would eventually follow the 20/20 rule. 20 minutes of screen time followed by 20 seconds of looking at something else. I would then pop in some artificial tears eye drops. This has since gone away and I have no issues. Overall, I am impressed with the quality of care that came from Vold Vision. I never knew the procedure could be so affordable and something I would ever be able to do. I no longer have to wear glasses to the beach or pool or worry about it raining outside and not seeing. I feel free. I feel....normal. Thank you to Dr. Vold and his team for helping me feel like a better me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2018

I went to the information meeting and feel so much better about moving forward with LASIK. All my questions answered tonight! Thanks, VOLD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2018

I attended their seminar tonight. They answered any questions i had about lasik. They also did not try to pressure me into having lasik done which was awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I encourage everyone to check out Vold Vision. Thank you Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2018

I attended their seminar tonight. They answered any questions i had about lasik. They also did not try to pressure me into having lasik done which was awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I encourage everyone to check out Vold Vision. Thank you Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

The best place to get LASIK. The procedure was fast and painless, and I could see the difference as soon as the surgery was complete. The whole process from the consultations to the checkups after the surgery… More have been simple and effortless. I felt at ease the whole time, mainly due to the personal and professional atmosphere provided by the staff. Highly recommend Dr. Vold for Laser vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

The best place to get LASIK. The procedure was fast and painless, and I could see the difference as soon as the surgery was complete. The whole process from the consultations to the checkups after the surgery have been simple and effortless. I felt at ease the whole time, mainly due to the personal and professional atmosphere provided by the staff. Highly recommend Dr. Vold for Laser vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2018

Vold after hours screening was very informative! It was awesome to understand how lasik works and to know I am a candidate! The staff was SO friendly! Also, it was nice to hear from miss USA and Dr Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Great presentation! Feeling very confident about my decision to get Lasik! Dr Vold was very knowledgeable and the staff very friendly and knowledgeable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra tim...e to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra tim...e to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra time to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but… More glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra time to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2018

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight. I appreciated them hosting an event in the evening and even though I found out I am not a LASIK candidate they did tell me about the other surgery Dr. Vold could perform on me and answered all my questions. I’m looking forward to my consultation appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2018

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight. I appreciated them hosting an event in the evening and even though I found out I am not a LASIK candidate they did tell me about the other surgery Dr. Vold could perform on me and answered all my questions. I’m looking forward to my consultation appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2018

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight. I appreciated them hosting an event in the evening and even though I found out I am not a LASIK candidate they did tell me about the other surgery Dr. Vold could perform on me and answered all my questions. I’m looking forward to my consultation appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2018

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight. I appreciated them hosting an event in the evening and even though I found out I am not a LASIK candidate they did tell me about the other surgery Dr. Vold could perform on me and answered all my questions. I’m looking forward to my consultation appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2018

I'm on day 2 of having my Lasik procedure and it's still mind boggling!!! Waking up seeing perfect is so amazing. I'm beyond grateful for Christine and Dr Vold for creating the opportunity for people to have the free screenings? one habit I'll have to work on is not pushing my glasses up on face when there's no glasses ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Just left the Lasik after hours meeting. Very impressive customer service! I mean from Christine smiling as you walk through the front door to the consultation to Dr. Vold speaking and the patient that came… More back to tell his story. Everyone was smiling and happy to be there when they've probably been there for 10 hours or more. Went ahead and booked my surgery not just because Dr. Vold is one of the leaders in his field but because they made me feel welcome and right at home. Thank you and can't wait to tell everyone how awesome an experience I had when I can see perfectly. If you don't have time to go during the day while you're working, hit up one of these after hour meetings. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Just left the Lasik after hours meeting. Very impressive customer service! I mean from Christine smiling as you walk through the front door to the consultation to Dr. Vold speaking and the patient that came back to tell his story. Everyone was smiling and happy to be there when they've probably been there for 10 hours or more. Went ahead and booked my surgery not just because Dr. Vold is one of the leaders in his field but because they made me feel welcome and right at home. Thank you and can't wait to tell everyone how awesome an experience I had when I can see perfectly. If you don't have time to go during the day while you're working, hit up one of these after hour meetings. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Made my decision an easy one! Dr. Vold,Christina & staff was beyond helpful with my questions & getting me scheduled for LASIK!! #cantwait More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Just left the Lasik after hours meeting. Very impressive customer service! I mean from Christine smiling as you walk through the front door to the consultation to Dr. Vold speaking and the patient that came back to tell his story. Everyone was smiling and happy to be there when they've probably been there for 10 hours or more. Went ahead and booked my surgery not just because Dr. Vold is one of the leaders in his field but because they made me feel welcome and right at home. Thank you and can't wait to tell everyone how awesome an experience I had when I can see perfectly. If you don't have time to go during the day while you're working, hit up one of these after hour meetings. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

LASIK After Hours was well worth the drive to NWA! I am already impressed. I highly recommend visiting with Christine & the exceptional staff. If you can, attend an After Hours event. Thank you Vold Vision for the information! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2018

From pre-op to post, a truly outstanding experience! Professional team of Optometrists, Ophthalmologists and Para-Professionals who make their patients’ comfort their first and only priority! Couldn’t be happier with the results from my LASIK procedure and look forward to the days ahead seeing the world in HD! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your vision needs and support! Well done ???? ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2018

My daughter has worn glasses since she was six years old! She had a terrible prescription, -8.00! Two days ago, she had LASIK suregery. When she sat up from the procedure she could see IMMEDIATELY! It was absolutely amazing! She cried and I cried! We were nervous before the procedure but soon learned we had no reason to be. It was quick and painless! Dr Vold was so kind and talked to her during the entire procedure. It really helped calm her through the whole process! The Vold staff are not only incredibly knowledge but they are incredibly kind. It was such a great experience! Anyone who is thinking about LASIK, DO IT! My daughter can now see 20/20 for the first time in 16 years. This procedure truly changed her life! Thank you Dr Vold and the Vold Vision staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2018

My daughter has worn glasses since she was six years old! She had a terrible prescription, -8.00! Two days ago, she had LASIK suregery. When she sat up from the procedure she could see IMMEDIATELY! It was absolutely amazing! She cried and I cried! We were nervous before the procedure but soon learned we had no reason to be. It was quick and painless! Dr Vold was so kind and talked to her during the entire procedure. It really helped calm her through the whole process! The Vold staff are not only incredibly knowledge but they are incredibly kind. It was such a great experience! Anyone who is thinking about LASIK, DO IT! My daughter can now see 20/20 for the first time in 16 years. This procedure truly changed her life! Thank you Dr Vold and the Vold Vision staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2018

Went to LASIK After Hours tonight and it was friendly, informative and relaxed atmosphere. Definitely going ahead with it and I'm super excited. Thank you Vold Vision for all the info. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I just left the LASIK after hours and signed up right there and then for the surgery! I wanted to attend the after hours to get to know the nurses/doctors. What great energy the office and staff has and what a great event for Vold to host. I can’t wait for my surgery date!!! The enthusiasm and excitement makes me feel more confident and comfortable with the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Ever since I had my kids, my vision has gotten worse. I now have to wear glasses daily, and it’s super frustrating. I’ve heard of LASIK before, but never was really sold on it. I went to one of Vold Vision’s events tonight, and set up an appointment for the procedure! I’m so excited and not even nervous. Christine was able to answer all of my questions and seemed genuinely excited for me. I’m really looking forward to this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I just left the LASIK after hours and signed up right there and then for the surgery! I wanted to attend the after hours to get to know the nurses/doctors. What great energy the office and staff has and what a… More great event for Vold to host. I can’t wait for my surgery date!!! The enthusiasm and excitement makes me feel more confident and comfortable with the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I just left the LASIK after hours and signed up right there and then for the surgery! I wanted to attend the after hours to get to know the nurses/doctors. What great energy the office and staff has and what a great event for Vold to host. I can’t wait for my surgery date!!! The enthusiasm and excitement makes me feel more confident and comfortable with the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Had a great time at the after hours Lasik clinic. The staff was very informative and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the procedure and the aftercare. Dr. Vold even spoke with us and personally greeted and spoke with everyone. Not to mention they served snacks and drinks. I am definitely looking forward to having Lasik done at this office and will definitely recommend it to anyone who asks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Vold vision has helped me make my decision for sure!! Scheduled my appointment tonight!! LASIK here I come! Jessica and Stephen were GREAT!! Can’t wait to see clearly! The lasik after hours clinic was very informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Vold vision has helped me make my decision for sure!! Scheduled my appointment tonight!! LASIK here I come! Jessica and Stephen were GREAT!! Can’t wait to see clearly! The lasik after hours clinic was very informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Had a great time at the after hours Lasik clinic. The staff was very informative and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the procedure and the aftercare. Dr. Vold even spoke with us and personally greeted and… More spoke with everyone. Not to mention they served snacks and drinks. I am definitely looking forward to having Lasik done at this office and will definitely recommend it to anyone who asks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

Vold Vision offers free after hours lasik screenings! It was easy, fast, and super informative! Glad I came! All were friendly; they even fed us! I’ll be scheduling pre-op soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

Had a blast tonight going to Vold vision. They served great food, energetic team members, and felt very welcomed. Christina was an amazing person, and was living proof of the results from having the correction done. It’s not high pressure sales, and very informative on anything you wanted to know about lasik surgery. Dr Vold was very compassionate, informative, and was not like any ordinary doctor that you might be scared of. We left out of there excited, and have scheduled to have the correction done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

Had a blast tonight going to Vold vision. They served great food, energetic team members, and felt very welcomed. Christina was an amazing person, and was living proof of the results from having the correction done. It’s not high pressure sales, and very informative on anything you wanted to know about lasik surgery. Dr Vold was very compassionate, informative, and was not like any ordinary doctor that you might be scared of. We left out of there excited, and have scheduled to have the correction done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

Had a blast tonight going to Vold vision. They served great food, energetic team members, and felt very welcomed. Christina was an amazing person, and was living proof of the results from having the… More correction done. It’s not high pressure sales, and very informative on anything you wanted to know about lasik surgery. Dr Vold was very compassionate, informative, and was not like any ordinary doctor that you might be scared of. We left out of there excited, and have scheduled to have the correction done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2017

I want to give a big thanks to the staff at Vold vision! Anna, Christine, Kevin, & Dr Vold, just to name a few. I have been in the fence about lasik for years now, and would probably still be if it weren't for the comforting and genuine staff at Vold Vision. They were just amazing! Top notch customer care & concern. They made this decision easy to make and reassuring. Not only were they great with giving me all the information I needed , but they were very open with their own experience with lasik! Knowing that I had someone taking care of me that has already gone through the process made it much more comforting. From the day I walked in to their after hours, they have been very attentive & answered all my questions. If you are thinking of Lasik, I implore that you give Vold a chance to sweep you off your feet & change your life! For those of you that have a really high prescription, it's not hard to understand the feeling of being set free from contacts and glasses. But for those of you that don't know: it's like a dream come true! & Believe me, after sitting up from that table yesterday, I thought it was. dream: too good to be true, but after a few pinches, I realized I wasn't dreaming. Lol I Thank God for giving me the opportunity to go through this life changing experience. My only regret More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2017

I really enjoyed attending the LASIK after hours. Meeting with Dr. Vold in person and having the Q&A with a former patient was amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2017

Id you are looking to get Lasik this is the place to go! Yiu will find no better place! I first came to Vold Vision to an after hours clnic for more info on Lasik. During this time the Vold team goes over any and all questions you might have about the procedure as well as do a free testing to see if you're a good candidate. Dr Vold is there to go over how it works and what the surgery inteals. The staff and Doctors are A++. I didn't use them for my normal eye care befor...e but will be using them from now on. Again this place is the best to go for Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2017

Id you are looking to get Lasik this is the place to go! Yiu will find no better place! I first came to Vold Vision to an after hours clnic for more info on Lasik. During this time the Vold team goes over any and all questions you might have about the procedure as well as do a free testing to see if you're a good candidate. Dr Vold is there to go over how it works and what the surgery inteals. The staff and Doctors are A++. I didn't use them for my normal eye care befor...e but will be using them from now on. Again this place is the best to go for Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2017

I love working for Vold Vision but now that I have received Lasik, I understand why we are so successful. The procedure was painless, less than 10 minutes and I was seeing 20/15 the very next day. As our business office manager and now a patient, this is the best investment anyone can do for their eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 30, 2017

I am so glad I took the time right around this time last year to go to one of Vold Vision's after hours screening. It was very informative and the screening was simple for me. That night I scheduled my surgery. I was a little nervous, but the surgery was very quick and pain less. The staff has gone above and beyond to meet my needs. I am a very special individual as my eyes are unique; so unique that I have had Lasik in one eye & Lasek in the other. I can testify to both of t...hese surgeries which makes me very unique. I know how both feel, the recovery, sight, and how it is almost a year later. Sometimes I forget what it was like to even wear glasses! I love being able to just grab a pair of my favorite sunglasses and go about my day! I don't have to grab my glasses when I first wake up anymore; I can just see! Everything in my life has gotten easier which was something I didn't expect. If you're looking for top of line equipment & quality care this is the place to go. Even with months between my appointments staff still knows me by name & I'm not just some other patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

Feeling more confident about having Lasik done, can't say enough how friendly and informative the staff was at vold vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

I have been putting lasik off for over 10 yrs and finally decided to get it done. I went to my consult appt on a Tuesday and met with Christine and dr McFarland for my pre surgery appt that following Thursday And my lasik done that following Tuesday. Great team! Christine made me feel at ease and held my hand through it all from the first appt to the day of surgery. I would do it again in a heartbeat! My eyes are seeing 20/15 and I have never seen high definition through my eyes since I was 9 yrs old when I had to start wearing glasses. It feels great to be able to wake up and not having to reach for my glasses and to be able to wear and buy sunglasses without prescriptions. My husband is getting his lasik next month and I can't wait for him to experience what I have experienced with vold!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

I have been putting lasik off for over 10 yrs and finally decided to get it done. I went to my consult appt on a Tuesday and met with Christine and dr McFarland for my pre surgery appt that following Thursday And my lasik done that following Tuesday. Great team! Christine made me feel at ease and held my hand through it all from the first appt to the day of surgery. I would do it again in a heartbeat! My eyes are seeing 20/15 and I have never seen high definition through my eyes since I was 9 yrs old when I had to start wearing glasses. It feels great to be able to wake up and not having to reach for my glasses and to be able to wear and buy sunglasses without prescriptions. My husband is getting his lasik next month and I can't wait for him to experience what I have experienced with vold!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I want to give a big thanks to the staff at Vold vision! Anna, Christine, Kevin, & Dr Vold, just to name a few. I have been in the fence about lasik for years now, and would probably still be if it weren't for the comforting and genuine staff at Vold Vision. They were just amazing! Top notch customer care & concern. They made this decision easy to make and reassuring. Not only were they great with giving me all the information I needed , but they were very open with their own experience with lasik! Knowing that I had someone taking care of me that has already gone through the process made it much more comforting. From the day I walked in to their after hours, they have been very attentive & answered all my questions. If you are thinking of Lasik, I implore that you give Vold a chance to sweep you off your feet & change your life! For those of you that have a really high prescription, it's not hard to understand the feeling of being set free from contacts and glasses. But for those of you that don't know: it's like a dream come true! & Believe me, after sitting up from that table yesterday, I thought it was. dream: too good to be true, but after a few pinches, I realized I wasn't dreaming. Lol I Thank God for giving me the opportunity to go through this life changing experience. My only regret is that I hadn't found Vold Vision sooner to have it done! If you're Interested in more info, contact Anna & take the next step! You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

Best experience I could ever imagine for fixing my horrible vision with LASIK. 27 years of glasses and contacts was more than enough! Extremely professional staff and atmosphere. So glad I found you guys. Thank you Vold Vision for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

Best experience I could ever imagine for fixing my horrible vision with LASIK. 27 years of glasses and contacts was more than enough! Extremely professional staff and atmosphere. So glad I found you guys. Thank you Vold Vision for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we've seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I'm thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I've always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others." I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn’t feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we’ve seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I’m thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I’ve always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others."  I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we've seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I'm thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I've always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others."  I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 25, 2016

Great LASIK experience - I had a LASIK procedure at Vold Vision in February of 2016. The surgery went smoothly and painlessly. The staff members were pleasant and helpful. I had 20/20 vision the day after the surgery. Being able to see is an amazing thing, and I highly recommend Vold Vision! Positive Comments Professional staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2016

I had a LASIK procedure at Vold Vision in February of 2016. The surgery went smoothly and painlessly. The staff members were pleasant and helpful. I had 20/20 vision the day after the surgery. Being able to see is an amazing thing, and I highly recommend Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 21, 2016

I had the LASIK procedure (with the flap) done at Vold Vision back in late February 2016. I had started looking into and researching it and was very impressed by the credentials of the staff and technology at Vold Vision. When I had my procedure done, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful before, during, and after my procedure. They told me exactly what I could expect in the following weeks while my eyes recovered. My vision was surprisingly clear by the next day. Over the next few weeks my vision only continued to improve. Each time I stopped by Vold Vision, Dr. Vold and all the staff asked me how I was doing. I really felt they cared about me and my visual health. Im looking forward to enjoying my life without contacts now. Thank you, Vold Vision Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

I had the LASIK procedure (with the flap) done at Vold Vision back in late February 2016. I had started looking into and researching it and was very impressed by the credentials of the staff and technology at Vold Vision. When I had my procedure done, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful before, during, and after my procedure. My vision was surprisingly clear by the next day and only got better. Dr. Vold and staff always ask how I'm doing when they see me. Thank you, Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2016

I went to Vold Vision in Fayetteville. It's easy to find, just off the highway. I attended a free "after hours LASIK" event. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The event took about an hour and was very informative. Wine and appetizers were available. I received a discount on a procedure for attending!! Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2016

I went to Vold Vision in Fayetteville. It's easy to find, just off the highway. I attended a free "after hours LASIK" event. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The event took about an hour and was very informative. Wine and appetizers were available. I received a discount on a procedure for attending!! Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2016

I went to Vold Vision in Fayetteville. It's easy to find, just off the highway. I attended a free "after hours LASIK" event. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The event took about an hour and was very… More informative. Wine and appetizers were available. I received a discount on a procedure for attending!! Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

Thank you Dr. Vold and everybody at Vold Vision. I typically don't do the whole Dr. thing but when I saw how easy the initial scan was, I figured I could do this. I've been wearing glasses since I was in the 3rd grade, I wore contacts through parts of High School and College, but they were not working as well for me now that I was in my 40's. I am an avid motorcycle rider and having to wear sunglasses over my glasses not my idea of comfortable. Dr. Mcfarland and Dr. Vold are definitely at the top of their field. The initial eye exam was as thorough as any I had previously had. The actual procedure was quick and easier than I thought it would be. The first week after surgery was a bit of a challenge, but the staff was very helpful and helped me see how my vision was progressing. I now enjoy, swimming, riding my motorcycle and wearing "normal" sunglasses. I still look at my alarm clock every morning when I wake up amazed that I can see it. I still try to take my glasses off when I get in the shower. I should have done this 5 years ago. Again, thank you very much Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2014

We experienced kindness from the staff and exemplary customer service. The Lasik surgery was emotional for me because I've always had such terrible eye sight that I'd never been able to wake up and SEE. Dr. Vold is literally the best in the nation. He and Dr. McFarland are experts in their field and will give you the best care. My surgery was in February and we are still talking about how impressed we were by Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2014

Highly Recommend - The staff is friendly and courteous. Will recommend to my friends. I didn't wait any longer for appointment than I do for any other doctor.Very pleased with the LASIK surgery and care I received from Vold Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2014

I had Lasik at Vold. Loved the results and customer service! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.