Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Just had the Smile procedure done. The whole process was extremely simple and very well explained before hand. The staff members are very nice and informative. The procedure it’s self was fast and painless. In less than 24 hours my vision is already nearly 20/20 and still getting better. I can see things far more clearly and in much greater detail than I ever could in my contacts. If you’re looking to have this procedure done, I would definitely recommend Dr. Vold and his excellent staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Magic! My word to describe ALL the care I've received through Vold Vision and ALL of the staff. From my consultation with Jennifer for my SMILE procedure to my two appointments after the procedure, just AMAZING service and care. Dr Holden is so personable and well informed about all eye procedures! Dr Vold is such a professional and so calming during the procedure! You ALL are just the MOST AMAZING group of professionals around. Keep giving people the best care and the ability to see! I'll be sending everyone I know to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

I was so pleased by my visit to Vold Vision! The facility was very clean and felt safe. The staff was super friendly, helpful and professional. I visited with Dr. Holden and she is the absolute best! She answered all my questions and explained what she was doing throughout the process. I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

The staff at Vold are amazing. From the first appointment to see if I was a candidate for LASIK, to the procedure itself, to the post-op check up. It was all done with care and professionalism. I would highly recommend Vold to anyone that is looking to rid of their glasses or contacts. Thank you Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Vold Vision. If you are considering getting vision correction and want out of your glasses or contacts like I did, then do it. The entire staff, from the front office to the doctors to Dr. Vold himself, could not have been more helpful and pleasant during my visits for my SMILE procedure. I highly recommend making an appointment to learn more about it if you are curious. The entire process is simple. You have a few visits to check your eyes and see what they need to do to correct your vision, then you go in for a brief pre-op visit the day before your procedure so the doctor can make certain everything looks great and you're ready, then you have your procedure done the following day. It is a breeze. You are in and out in a few minutes. Your eyes will need a couple of days to adjust and recover, but you can see much better the following day. Not having to worry with glasses in the morning or at night, as well as never worrying about putting in contacts ever again or buying solution is so satisfying. You will be so impressed and so thankful you did this. Make an appointment today and see for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! The procedure itself is quick, easy and painless - it's over before you know it! As soon as it was over I went straight home to rest my eyes and by the next morning my vision was noticeably better. They give you a list of drops for after the procedure which have been easy to keep up with. I am almost 1 week post op and my vision has continued to get clearer and clearer.. I am THRILLED with my results to say the least. A million thank you's to Dr. Vold and his wonderful staff for giving me my vision back free of contacts and glasses. If you are thinking about lasik Vold Vision is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Yesterday afternoon I had Lasik done and I couldn’t be happier! The Doctors and Staff are great, nice, helpful and informative. They answered all the questions I had and walked me through the whole procedure from the consultation to my post op appointment. Waking up today and not worrying about doing anything to my eyes to be able to see was the best feeling ever. Thank you so much Dr. Vold, Dr. McFarland, Jennifer and John and all the staff, I will for ever be grateful and this has chance my life for the better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I recently had the LASIK procedure done by Dr. Vold. From the consultation process to the procedure itself, every member of the Bold Vision staff was kind, informative, and helpful. If any friend or family member of mine is in need of LASIK or any other eye procedure I would recommend Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

I had the SMILE procedure done with Dr Vold and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in laser eye surgery. Throughout all of my appointments the entire staff made the experience easy and enjoyable. Very helpful and informative. John was also a great help with any questions or problems I had. It's a great place and the atmosphere makes you feel comfortable even when most people would be anxious about having a procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. McFarland did amazing job walking through what was to be expected for my SMILE surgery. And Dr. Vold made the procedure seem like a breeze. All of the staff was welcoming and provided amazing patient care when answering all of my questions. I am so excited to walk into 2021 with perfect vision and say goodbye to glasses. Thanks Vold Vision and I would highly recommend your services to anyone in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Vold Vision staff are super friendly and knowledgeable! They make you feel as comfortable as possible with your decision of eye surgery! Dr. McFarland and staff did an incredible job on my eye surgery. I can now see clearly without the need of glasses or contacts! Highly recommend this place for anyone who is thinking about getting corrective eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

For the first time in 23 years I woke up able to see without doing anything to my eyes. Yesterday afternoon I had Lasix at Vold Vision and I couldn’t be more amazed by the results so far. All of the staff, Dr. McFarland, Dr. Vold, The nurses, and John have been so great. I will be forever thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

EXTREMELY Happy with the SMILE procedure I got done here at Vold Vision. Staff is amazing & made sure I felt comfortable from the start of this journey. I never thought I’d wake up and see perfectly fine without my contacts or glasses :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

I was a first time patient at Vold vision and was extremely pleased with the care I received. I was a couple minutes late but the team got me in right away. Ashley was so sweet and Rick was very informative. He got me up to date on how to wear and care for my new contacts. They both made me feel like a VIP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

20/20 less than 24 hours later! Highly recommended Vold vision for all your eye care needs. I call John and was scheduled for the smile treatment a week later! Give John a call today and he will help you get your sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I got the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. Everyone at Vold Vision was tremendous. Their professionalism and kindness were unmatched compared to other medical facilities I have experienced in the past. They walked me through the procedure instilling confidence along this journey. The wonderful staff made me feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. My eyesight was terrible and just the next day after the procedure I could see perfectly! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I got SMILE surgery almost a year ago and it has been life changing! I’m a professional track athlete and my contacts always seemed to be a bother whether it was during practice or traveling. But now I don’t have to worry about contacts, contact solution or having to pack extra contacts. The surgery took less than 15 minutes and was pain free with very little to NO down time after surgery. If you are someone that has worn glasses and contacts all your life you should definitely consider getting a free consult to see if you’re a candidate for Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2020

My husband got lasik with Vold almost a year ago and has zero complaints. He loves it so much! The procedure was quick and easy. The recovery time was so short too. Everyone in the entire clinic was so friendly and knowledgeable. He says it’s one of the best things he’s ever done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

VOLD Vision is the absolute BEST! They’re the most attentive eye care facility I have been to. I also highly recommend the LASEK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

I had PRK Lasek done 3 weeks ago at Vold! Everyone has been super nice and friendly from the beginning. Dr. Mcfarland answered all my questions at my consultation and did an excellent job at explaining the process. It helped that he had PRK done as well. Christine was super helpful with the financial piece and was such a sweet resource for me. During my operation, I was super nervous and freaked out. I tend to make things seem much worse than they really are. Karen helped calm me down, made me laugh and was my cheerleader the entire procedure. Dr. Vold was so kind and talked me all the way through it. The procedure was super quick and painless. My recovery wasn’t quick but was gradual. I didn’t have any pain; however, there was some discomfort and light sensitivity in the first 3-5 days. I had headaches the first week after but after that it was much better. Use your prescribed eye drops, get plenty of rest... I took lots of naps the first couple of weeks... and put those preservative free eye drops in the fridge. You’ll thank me later! At my second post op appointment, I was having some haziness on my right eye. Dr. McFarland gave me some Lotemax ointment to put in my eyes at night before bed. That helped tremendously. By my 3rd post op appointment, my right eye had cleared up and had improved to 20/25 vision. My left eye had been 20/20 since the second appointment. PRK has a longer recovery but I feel like it has been worth it! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

I had the PRK procedure done a few days ago. In my consultation and pre op appointments, Dr. McFarland and his team were all very helpful and told me everything to expect. On the day of the procedure, John was wonderful in making me feel comfortable and telling me exactly what was happening. I was, understandably, quite anxious going into surgery. One of the nurses held my hand the whole time, and Dr. Vold kept telling me he was proud of me in between telling me exactly what he was doing to my eyes. The whole experience, while it was a bit overwhelming, was wonderful. The whole team here is so sweet and seems to genuinely care for each of their patients. I can’t say enough good things about my experience here, and I am so grateful for them taking the time to better my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Everyone at Vold was super friendly and caring. I understood each step of the process and what to expect post procedure. I am still amazed at the recovery time for SMILE! My only regret is that I didn’t do this sooner! 20/20 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

The staff at Vold Vision are absolutely amazing. I had a LASIK procedure done and they are so honest about what to expect before, during and after. In less than 24 hours post procedure, my vision is better than when I was wearing corrective lenses. Everyone is so kind. If you're going to get it done, I would suggest them hands down, everytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

Great overall experience getting SMILE done! Would highly recommend Vold Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Extremely happy with my SMILE procedure results. Everyone at Vold Vision was very friendly. I had been to other offices to have lasik done and can say I definitely made the right choice to go to Vold. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Vold & his staff did an amazing & through job with my SMILE procedure! Like many others have said, my only regret is not doing this earlier. I now have 20/15 vision & am completely impressed with the entire experience (pre, during & post op). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

While it’s never fun to have a procedure done Vold did a great job for my wife... She just had a PRK procedure done today Jon and Christine were awesome and helped put her mind at easy. She initially thought she would have the “SMILE” procedure, however because of some eye issues she was not a candidate for that and had to choose PRK and was understandably very nervous about this and the recovery time. Staff was awesome, building was clean, observing social distancing and mask because of COVID. Now we move to the recovery phase but so far the first two phases have been great and highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I had PRK/Lasek surgery in July 2019 at Vold Vision and 6 months later could not be happier with the results. From the initial open house I went to, the pre-op measurements and walk through, actual day of surgery and the several follow up appointments after everyone I dealt with was always friendly, informative and took their time to explain the process and procedures thoroughly. I found the price competitive and affordable, enjoyed the convenience of multiple locations (had the surgery at the main clinic and follow ups at the office in Wal-Mart), and the people and service top notch. Only complaint was that on the day of surgery, my initial appointment was pushed out by a couple hours and then spent another hour plus in the waiting room past even my revised appointment time, but understand that sometimes other procedures can have complications that push the schedule out. The actual surgery was simple on my end, mildly uncomfortable at worst. Yes, first few days after in recovery was painful and unpleasant on my eyes but no worse than they described prior to surgery and by 3 days post-op I was back to getting around and living life normally- except with incredibly improved vision! It has been a life changer and my only regret is not having done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

Wonderful staff, advanced technology, Vold Vision truly cares about each individual patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Lasik has improved every waking moment of my life...one of the best investments I’ve made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I'm so grateful for Dr. Vold and his team! I had the SMILE procedure done and now have 20/10 vision! No more hassling with putting contacts into tired eyes in the morning or all of the other inconveniences. Their technology is top notch! The testing phase before getting the procedure made me feel really confident before the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

I had the lasik procedure performed here by doctor Vold. The next day my vision was 20/20. I was thrilled with the whole process and the friendliness of the staff. The procedure was quick and painless. Thanks Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Vold Vision is a top notch choice for your eye-care and lasik needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Attended to the after hours event 2 days ago and want to say that the staff is amazing!! Dr. Vold was able to answer all my question about the 3 types of procedures and which one will benefit me the best. Definitely deserve 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I attended the after hours event today. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and answered all my questions thoroughly. After the group meeting concluded, Dr. Vold spent time with me explaining the different procedures available for my specific needs. Overall I was satisfied with my experience, and I intend to become a Vold Vision patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Very welcoming, professional and educated team at Vold Vision. From the phone call of the first voice that you hear, the first face that you see when you come through the door, to your exam, surgery, optical fitting and scheduling, you are treated as top priority. You can tell that Dr. Vold and his team truly care about your health and maximizing your quality of life through vision correction. If you haven’t been to the eye doctor in a long time, I would suggest calling and scheduling one with Vold Vision at one of their convenient locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight.I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable!Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses!I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

The Vold Vision team is amazing. I had cataract surgery with the multifocal premium lenses. It is like a miracle. I can see up close and in the distance. No more glasses. Dr. Vold, Dr. Frankel, Dr. McFarland, the surgical nurses, the surgical staff, the office staff, the accounting staff as well as Jessica and Grant who hosted the luncheon with a doctor have all shown a commitment to doing business right and treating patients professionally. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

The optometrists and optometric technicians that work at Vold Vision are so hard working and it really shows! They do so much to make sure I am comfortable when I get my eyes examined and everyone is so warm and easy to talk to. They are the best! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

this was a great Opportunity to get good and truthfull knowledge and information about eye surgery from probably the best team around North West Arkansas vold vision Has a Great staff Will provide you With a great Serviceeye surgery is a small procedure but yet a BIG life changing decision you could ever make thankS to VOLD VISION STAFF For their dedication More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

I just Visited Vold Vision Fayetteville for their after hours info session. Their technology is top notch the staff is super friendly, and they put all my worries to rest. I've scheduled an appointment, and I can't wait to start living life without corrective lenses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

Dr Vold gave me my life back.. amazing staff, nurses and doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

I attended my first after hours session late night to learn more about the procedure!! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful! We got to meet Dr.Vold himself, and he was so informative! I would I highly recommend this place if you are needing eye correction surgery, or even contacts and glasses! Amazing customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

They had a free after hours screening. They were very helpful and informative. I had several questions and all were answered making me feel much more comfortable. Thanks, Dr. Vold, MD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

LASIK Patient - August 21st 2018I wanted to give some honest insight into my procedure. Hopefully this will help anyone looking into getting LASIK done. I wanted to find a place that was both reputable and not a bargain procedure. Because lets be honest, a 500 dollar eye job will most likely be a terrible 500 dollar eye job. In the month of August there was a special for 1000 dollars off the procedure. This cost me around 3500 dollars. By the time I added the prescribed eye drops (with the discount pharmacy card) 1 valium, 6 months of vitamins, and 3 packs of Refresh Artificial Tears Over The Counter eye drops. I was around 3,650 total.On August 21st I had the procedure done, very simple. I went into a room, I took my valium and then proceeded to have about 4 drops put into each eye. (I dont remember the exact number of drops, but I think 4 was pretty close) This took about 45 minutes or so. I was then brought into a room and I laid on a table. The table would spin me from one machine to another. Im not joking when I say this. The entire procedure took about 1 minute per eye, 30 seconds per machine. As soon as I got up from the table I could see without glasses. Something I haven't been able to say since the 3rd grade. I was brought into a dark room and given an eye exam, a face shield, and an appointment was made for the next morning. I went home, I fell asleep for about 6 hours, I woke up ate dinner, put some drops in and went back to bed. The next morning I had my follow up appointment and was cleared back to work and to drive.Pro's: Follow-ups are key. Be sure to go to all of your follow up appointments. I went from 20/400 to 20/20. Vold Vision was very thorough in the pre-op testing. As it was explained to me, they dont want to operate on anyone that isn't a good candidate. So they have to check for cornea depth and other things to ensure there are no complications during surgery. I can now wear cheap sunglasses! Seriously, who knew you could buy a pair for 5 dollars?Con's: I wasn't able to really look at a computer screen very long for a few weeks. (especially the first week). I would eventually follow the 20/20 rule. 20 minutes of screen time followed by 20 seconds of looking at something else. I would then pop in some artificial tears eye drops. This has since gone away and I have no issues.Overall, I am impressed with the quality of care that came from Vold Vision. I never knew the procedure could be so affordable and something I would ever be able to do. I no longer have to wear glasses to the beach or pool or worry about it raining outside and not seeing. I feel free. I feel....normal. Thank you to Dr. Vold and his team for helping me feel like a better me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Vold's since he was at Boozman-Hof eye clinic. He literally saved my vision! He is a wonderful doctor and Christian man! Yes, the wait times at the Bentonville clinic are VERY long. (Never been to his other location) However, in my opinion, his excellent care is well worth it. Aren't most people used to long wait times at any doctor's office? Lol! Thanks Dr. Vold for your excellent care and for advocating on my behalf during my long medical road! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

Was very impressed with their business. Dr. Vold is an award winning surgeon and seems to love what he does. To top that he runs a tight ship. I was super impressed with the professionalism of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2017

I want to give a big thanks to the staff at Vold vision! Anna, Christine, Kevin, & Dr Vold, just to name a few. I have been in the fence about lasik for years now, and would probably still be if it weren't for the comforting and genuine staff at Vold Vision. They were just amazing! Top notch customer care & concern. They made this decision easy to make and reassuring. Not only were they great with giving me all the information I needed , but they were very open with their own experience with lasik! Knowing that I had someone taking care of me that has already gone through the process made it much more comforting. From the day I walked in to their after hours, they have been very attentive & answered all my questions. If you are thinking of Lasik, I implore that you give Vold a chance to sweep you off your feet & change your life! For those of you that have a really high prescription, it's not hard to understand the feeling of being set free from contacts and glasses. But for those of you that don't know: it's like a dream come true! & Believe me, after sitting up from that table yesterday, I thought it was. dream: too good to be true, but after a few pinches, I realized I wasn't dreaming. Lol I Thank God for giving me the opportunity to go through this life changing experience. My only regret More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Vold Vision was wounderful!!!! The staff went above and beyond trying to help me feel comfortable.( Especially since anything to do with people checking my eyes make me nervous). The Dr was very thorough but with a great since of humor. I would highly recommend to anybody looking for excellent vision care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. At a week out I felt like I had swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors Vold and McFarland, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Knowledgable, Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2016

My husband, myself, my mother and grown daughter had back-to-back appointments. Our experience with Vold Vision was exceptional. Wait time was not long. The staff and Dr. McFarland were friendly and prompt. I have recommended Vold Vision to other family members already! Thank-you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

I would like to say THANK YOU Vold Vision!!! I did not have really bad vision by any means?but I missed seeing like I did when I was younger. Now?.I see like a hawk! I truly had a wonderful experience with the whole Lasek treatment. From the very beginning to this point 6 months later?..I have never been happier to be able to see 20/20! I really appreciated the way the Vold Vision team explained everything and how every mile stone was just as it was explained, from the pre-operation to the 6 month checkup. Dr. Vold and team at Vold Vision treated me with the up most respect and curtesy. If you want a great Lasek experience and vision improvement?.look no farther than Vold Vision! It?s easy?It?s fast and it?s amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

Initially, I had gone to McDonald Eye Assoc in Fayetteville for my Cataract Eval, but I felt like I was a part of a cattle call. The Staff was very cold and methodical and I saw a Dr. for 5 min out of a 3 hr visit. I heard about Vold Vision from Local Trade Partners (my Boss belongs) so I gave them a call.Best decision I have made to date. The staff was so friendly and professional and made me feel at ease and Dr. Vold was there from the beginning of my appt to the end. I had my Cataract surgery on January 7, 2015 performed by Dr. Vold and I have to say, it was a really great experience. Dr, Vold and his staff were so nice, caring and professional that I felt I was in really good hands. My eyesight has NEVER been better and I saved myself 800.00.They are GREAT!!Linda Frazier More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2014

What a great place! Cutting edge technology leaps and bounds above anyone else in the area. Dr. Vold is world renowned in his field and genuinely cares about each and every patient. Proud to call Vold Vision my eye care home! Would recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2014

We experienced kindness from the staff and exemplary customer service. The Lasik surgery was emotional for me because I've always had such terrible eye sight that I'd never been able to wake up and SEE. Dr. Vold is literally the best in the nation. He and Dr. McFarland are experts in their field and will give you the best care. My surgery was in February and we are still talking about how impressed we were by Vold Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.