Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Optometrist Dr. Michael McFarland ICL: Implantable Collamer Lens Services

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Absolutely amazing experience. We all have our triggers that make us anxious. Mine is my eyes. Talk about them and they start watering. The kindness, professionalism, laughter and empathy I received from John, Karen and Dr McFarland made me wish I had done the Lasik procedure much sooner. In my mind, top notch with no equals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

Absolutely wonderful experience!!! Dr. Hurd has been my doctor for 2 years and he’s wonderful! Dr. MacFarland is amazing also and monitored my progress from my LASIK surgery from Dr. Vold who is absolutely wonderful! Also, front desk ladies are wonderful, Lara is an absolute queen 👑, Mackenzie is so kind and eased my process and answered all my questions! I’m so glad I went to Vold after years of getting sub-par service at other places I took a chance and it’s been worth it!!!! 10/5 stars! Bless you all for taking such good care of me!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Yesterday afternoon I had Lasik done and I couldn’t be happier! The Doctors and Staff are great, nice, helpful and informative. They answered all the questions I had and walked me through the whole procedure from the consultation to my post op appointment. Waking up today and not worrying about doing anything to my eyes to be able to see was the best feeling ever. Thank you so much Dr. Vold, Dr. McFarland, Jennifer and John and all the staff, I will for ever be grateful and this has chance my life for the better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2020

The stand outside are John and Dr. McFarland. But don't let that take away from anyone else. The entire staff was amazing, all the way up to Dr.Vold. I didn't meet a single person that wasn't smiling (you can just tell, even through the mask) and making the entire LASIK experience a complete joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn’t feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we’ve seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I’m thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I’ve always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others."  I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.