Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Optometrist Dr. Michael McFarland LASIK Services

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Absolutely amazing experience. We all have our triggers that make us anxious. Mine is my eyes. Talk about them and they start watering. The kindness, professionalism, laughter and empathy I received from John, Karen and Dr McFarland made me wish I had done the Lasik procedure much sooner. In my mind, top notch with no equals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

Absolutely wonderful experience!!! Dr. Hurd has been my doctor for 2 years and he’s wonderful! Dr. MacFarland is amazing also and monitored my progress from my LASIK surgery from Dr. Vold who is absolutely wonderful! Also, front desk ladies are wonderful, Lara is an absolute queen 👑, Mackenzie is so kind and eased my process and answered all my questions! I’m so glad I went to Vold after years of getting sub-par service at other places I took a chance and it’s been worth it!!!! 10/5 stars! Bless you all for taking such good care of me!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Yesterday afternoon I had Lasik done and I couldn’t be happier! The Doctors and Staff are great, nice, helpful and informative. They answered all the questions I had and walked me through the whole procedure from the consultation to my post op appointment. Waking up today and not worrying about doing anything to my eyes to be able to see was the best feeling ever. Thank you so much Dr. Vold, Dr. McFarland, Jennifer and John and all the staff, I will for ever be grateful and this has chance my life for the better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Vold Vision staff are super friendly and knowledgeable! They make you feel as comfortable as possible with your decision of eye surgery! Dr. McFarland and staff did an incredible job on my eye surgery. I can now see clearly without the need of glasses or contacts! Highly recommend this place for anyone who is thinking about getting corrective eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

For the first time in 23 years I woke up able to see without doing anything to my eyes. Yesterday afternoon I had Lasix at Vold Vision and I couldn’t be more amazed by the results so far. All of the staff, Dr. McFarland, Dr. Vold, The nurses, and John have been so great. I will be forever thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2020

After having glasses since 2012 Vold Vision gave me my sight back! I cheered and rodeoed in college and having to wear glasses all the time made it very difficult. I was always worried about losing or breaking my glasses and not being able to afford new ones was hard. During the winter my glasses would always fog up which made it dangerous for me at times. I am so so thankful for Dr. McFarland and his team at Vold Vision because not only did they give me my vision back they also gave me freedom from worrying about the what ifs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2020

The stand outside are John and Dr. McFarland. But don't let that take away from anyone else. The entire staff was amazing, all the way up to Dr.Vold. I didn't meet a single person that wasn't smiling (you can just tell, even through the mask) and making the entire LASIK experience a complete joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

Thank you #LASIKbyVOLD @VoldVision for my eyesight! Dr. McFarland, Nicole and the staff took great care of me! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Here I am, one day post-LASIK and I literally am in disbelief at how well I can see! Part of me keeps thinking that I have my contacts in. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t. I have nothing but glowing reviews of the entire team at Vold Vision. From the minute I first called for information I have been given the highest caliber of service, care, and compassion. It is evident that Dr. Vold and his entire team believe in the power of their work. They took extra tim...e to check and recheck to make sure that all of my measurements were exact. They have the very latest in technology to offer. The procedure itself was quick and painless and my results were almost immediate. After a good night’s sleep I woke up and I could see my sweet babies’ faces in total clarity. What a miracle! To Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision, (Christine, Dr. McFarlane, and all the techs who talked me through my nervousness) thank you from the bottom of my heart! This a game changer. A LIFE changer!! #lasikbyvold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

A little over a year ago I had LASIK performed on both of my eyes and I can honestly say it's been one of the best decisions of my life. My vision was pretty bad, -4.5 in both eyes, plus around a -2 to -3 in astigmatism, so I either had thick glasses or thick contacts, which meant I had to deal with a ton of allergy and dryness problems. After having LASIK done, I now see 20/20 in both eyes. The staff was very friendly, easy to work with, and I never had to wait too long. Dr. McFarland explained everything in great detail and made the decision easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

I have been putting lasik off for over 10 yrs and finally decided to get it done. I went to my consult appt on a Tuesday and met with Christine and dr McFarland for my pre surgery appt that following Thursday And my lasik done that following Tuesday. Great team! Christine made me feel at ease and held my hand through it all from the first appt to the day of surgery. I would do it again in a heartbeat! My eyes are seeing 20/15 and I have never seen high definition through my eyes since I was 9 yrs old when I had to start wearing glasses. It feels great to be able to wake up and not having to reach for my glasses and to be able to wear and buy sunglasses without prescriptions. My husband is getting his lasik next month and I can't wait for him to experience what I have experienced with vold!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

I have been putting lasik off for over 10 yrs and finally decided to get it done. I went to my consult appt on a Tuesday and met with Christine and dr McFarland for my pre surgery appt that following Thursday And my lasik done that following Tuesday. Great team! Christine made me feel at ease and held my hand through it all from the first appt to the day of surgery. I would do it again in a heartbeat! My eyes are seeing 20/15 and I have never seen high definition through my eyes since I was 9 yrs old when I had to start wearing glasses. It feels great to be able to wake up and not having to reach for my glasses and to be able to wear and buy sunglasses without prescriptions. My husband is getting his lasik next month and I can't wait for him to experience what I have experienced with vold!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we've seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I'm thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I've always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others." I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn’t feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we’ve seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I’m thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I’ve always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others."  I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we've seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I'm thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I've always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others."  I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

Thank you Dr. Vold and everybody at Vold Vision. I typically don't do the whole Dr. thing but when I saw how easy the initial scan was, I figured I could do this. I've been wearing glasses since I was in the 3rd grade, I wore contacts through parts of High School and College, but they were not working as well for me now that I was in my 40's. I am an avid motorcycle rider and having to wear sunglasses over my glasses not my idea of comfortable. Dr. Mcfarland and Dr. Vold are definitely at the top of their field. The initial eye exam was as thorough as any I had previously had. The actual procedure was quick and easier than I thought it would be. The first week after surgery was a bit of a challenge, but the staff was very helpful and helped me see how my vision was progressing. I now enjoy, swimming, riding my motorcycle and wearing "normal" sunglasses. I still look at my alarm clock every morning when I wake up amazed that I can see it. I still try to take my glasses off when I get in the shower. I should have done this 5 years ago. Again, thank you very much Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2014

We experienced kindness from the staff and exemplary customer service. The Lasik surgery was emotional for me because I've always had such terrible eye sight that I'd never been able to wake up and SEE. Dr. Vold is literally the best in the nation. He and Dr. McFarland are experts in their field and will give you the best care. My surgery was in February and we are still talking about how impressed we were by Vold Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.