Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Optometrist Dr. Michael McFarland LASIK Services

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Absolutely amazing experience. We all have our triggers that make us anxious. Mine is my eyes. Talk about them and they start watering. The kindness, professionalism, laughter and empathy I received from John, Karen and Dr McFarland made me wish I had done the Lasik procedure much sooner. In my mind, top notch with no equals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Yesterday afternoon I had Lasik done and I couldn’t be happier! The Doctors and Staff are great, nice, helpful and informative. They answered all the questions I had and walked me through the whole procedure from the consultation to my post op appointment. Waking up today and not worrying about doing anything to my eyes to be able to see was the best feeling ever. Thank you so much Dr. Vold, Dr. McFarland, Jennifer and John and all the staff, I will for ever be grateful and this has chance my life for the better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Vold Vision staff are super friendly and knowledgeable! They make you feel as comfortable as possible with your decision of eye surgery! Dr. McFarland and staff did an incredible job on my eye surgery. I can now see clearly without the need of glasses or contacts! Highly recommend this place for anyone who is thinking about getting corrective eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

For the first time in 23 years I woke up able to see without doing anything to my eyes. Yesterday afternoon I had Lasix at Vold Vision and I couldn’t be more amazed by the results so far. All of the staff, Dr. McFarland, Dr. Vold, The nurses, and John have been so great. I will be forever thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

Thank you #LASIKbyVOLD @VoldVision for my eyesight! Dr. McFarland, Nicole and the staff took great care of me! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

It took a few trips to figure out what is going on with my eye after Lasiks, but Dr. McFarland never gave up. I have been in that office probably 20 times since May 2018. The staff is Out Of This World!! I do not know what Dr. Vold does, but I would love to find out how he keeps so many happy and efficient. Special shout-out to Nicole, she makes me laugh and feel special every time!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

It took a few trips to figure out what is going on with my eye after Lasiks, but Dr. McFarland never gave up.I have been in that office probably 20 times since May 2018. The staff is Out Of This World!! I do not know what Dr. Vold does, but I would love to find out how he keeps so many happy and efficient. Special shout-out to Nicole, she makes me laugh and feel special every time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

A little over a year ago I had LASIK performed on both of my eyes and I can honestly say it's been one of the best decisions of my life. My vision was pretty bad, -4.5 in both eyes, plus around a -2 to -3 in astigmatism, so I either had thick glasses or thick contacts, which meant I had to deal with a ton of allergy and dryness problems. After having LASIK done, I now see 20/20 in both eyes. The staff was very friendly, easy to work with, and I never had to wait too long. Dr. McFarland explained everything in great detail and made the decision easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

Thank you Dr. Vold and everybody at Vold Vision. I typically don't do the whole Dr. thing but when I saw how easy the initial scan was, I figured I could do this. I've been wearing glasses since I was in the 3rd grade, I wore contacts through parts of High School and College, but they were not working as well for me now that I was in my 40's. I am an avid motorcycle rider and having to wear sunglasses over my glasses not my idea of comfortable. Dr. Mcfarland and Dr. Vold are definitely at the top of their field. The initial eye exam was as thorough as any I had previously had. The actual procedure was quick and easier than I thought it would be. The first week after surgery was a bit of a challenge, but the staff was very helpful and helped me see how my vision was progressing. I now enjoy, swimming, riding my motorcycle and wearing "normal" sunglasses. I still look at my alarm clock every morning when I wake up amazed that I can see it. I still try to take my glasses off when I get in the shower. I should have done this 5 years ago. Again, thank you very much Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2014

We experienced kindness from the staff and exemplary customer service. The Lasik surgery was emotional for me because I've always had such terrible eye sight that I'd never been able to wake up and SEE. Dr. Vold is literally the best in the nation. He and Dr. McFarland are experts in their field and will give you the best care. My surgery was in February and we are still talking about how impressed we were by Vold Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.