Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold Glaucoma Services

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2020

I highly recommend Vold Vision. Dr Vold and his staff are amazing. They treat you like your the only patient. Had my glaucoma and cataract surgery there. I have been free of glaucoma and using drops over a year and one half. No glasses even for reading. Thank you Vold Vision! Give them a call today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I rarely leave reviews but today’s experience left me no choice. I’ve had inexplicable eye pressure changes since spring of last year but decided to switch from Boozman-Hof to Vold Vision due the great experience I had with Dr. McFarland and Dr. Tanaka. Dr. Tanaka instructed me to come into clinic for eye pressure checks anytime I felt a pain (in the hopes of catching when my eye pressure is high since it’s spiked before) and told the front desk the same instructions with no need of appointment. However, today, I could clearly hear a lady complaining about me since this was my second time for a check and was very rude during the exam. Very disappointed. And I was the only person there so it wasn’t like they were busy. Edit: thank you, Jessica, for taking the time to reach out and apologize on behalf of the person in question. Glad that it’s been addressed and I really appreciate you listening to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

I rarely leave reviews but today’s experience left me no choice. I’ve had inexplicable eye pressure changes since spring of last year but decided to switch from Boozman-Hof to Vold Vision due the great experience I had with Dr. McFarland and Dr. Tanaka. Dr. Tanaka instructed me to come into clinic for eye pressure checks anytime I felt a pain (in the hopes of catching when my eye pressure is high since it’s spiked before) and told the front desk the same instructions with no need of appointment. However, today, I could clearly hear a lady complaining about me since this was my second time for a check and was very rude during the exam. Very disappointed. And I was the only person there so it wasn’t like they were busy. Edit: thank you, Jessica, for taking the time to reach out and apologize on behalf of the person in question. Glad that it’s been addressed and I really appreciate you listening to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I rarely leave reviews but today’s experience left me no choice. I’ve had inexplicable eye pressure changes since spring of last year but decided to switch from Boozman-Hof to Vold Vision due the great experience I had with Dr. McFarland and Dr. Tanaka. Dr. Tanaka instructed me to come into clinic for eye pressure checks anytime I felt a pain (in the hopes of catching when my eye pressure is high since it’s spiked before) and told the front desk the same instructions with no need of appointment. However, today, I could clearly hear a lady complaining about me since this was my second time for a check and was very rude during the exam. Very disappointed. And I was the only person there so it wasn’t like they were busy.Edit: thank you, Jessica, for taking the time to reach out and apologize on behalf of the person in question. Glad that it’s been addressed and I really appreciate you listening to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

I had glaucoma surgery by Dr Vold through a research study and Dr McFarland, Ken and William are all wonderful. The entire experience was excellent. From the front desk to the clinical staff and surgical team. Everyone was so great and friendly. I cannot say enough about the techs. They all work so hard and do such a great job! Karen, Presley, Nikki and Sidney are the best! Deanne and Grant are wonderful surgical coordinators. They did a fast and effective job at getting my surgeries scheduled without incident! Rick in optical was very helpful when I needed sunglasses after my second surgery and made sure I got exactly what I needed. I would highly recommend Vold Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Vold Vision deserves 5 stars for the following;Patient care is consistently above average. The doctors are prompt, courteous, and speak with me each and every time as a partner in determining the best medical options for myself.I never feel rushed. I feel safe and above all I feel informed.The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile.Their waiting room is extremely well appointed. Coffee, tea, water, plug ins for electronics, and tv. Not that I ever get to use these because they are always on time to take me back to see the doctor!The bathrooms, waiting areas and exams rooms are spotless. I am a fan of Vold Vision and I think you will be too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr Vold & Staff got my 89 YO mom in for emergency after hours treatment & diagnosed a rare form of glaucoma threatening her vision, their accurate & prompt treatment has saved her vision, having only one functional eye, This was literally a miracle. Thank you Dr. Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr Vold & Staff got my 89 YO mom in for emergency after hours treatment & diagnosed a rare form of glaucoma threatening her vision, their accurate & prompt treatment has saved her vision, having only one functional eye, This was literally a miracle. Thank you Dr. Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

The BEST team and The BEST Drs anywhere ! I thank God everyday for Dr. Vold and his commitment to his patients . I’m grateful to have had successful surgery (kabook dual blade) for glaucoma ! Thank you, Vold Vision ! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

The BEST team and The BEST Drs anywhere ! I thank God everyday for Dr. Vold and his commitment to his patients . I’m grateful to have had successful surgery (kabook dual blade) for glaucoma ! Thank you, Vold Vision ! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2019

Cataract and Glaucoma - After cataract surgery along with a glaucoma procedure I had 20/20 vision and eye pressure of 10 in both eyes resulting in no more eye drops for glaucoma! I was able to get scheduled within two weeks of my cataract consultation for the surgery. I recommend Vold Vision for all your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2019

My experience at VOLD VISION was great!  No one wants to hear they have Glaucoma, but Dr. Vold was confident he could improve my condition 100%!  I received the best of care and attention from his entire staff at both locations, the procedure went so quick I was amazed!  I was in and out what seemed like 10-15 minutes!  This is the place to come for the best of care and the best possible results!  I am glad I didn't wait any longer to take care of my condition~I can assure you Dr. Vold and his staff will give you the best of care! Linda C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Great Experience, the process was quick, easy, painless, and the results where GREAT! I now have 20 20 vision and only need to use readers! I also, had the procedure to address Glaucoma and now that has reduced the eye pressure by half! The Staff is professional, caring, and knowledgeable! Linda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Five Stars - Great Experience, the process was quick, easy, painless, and the results where GREAT! I now have 20 20 vision and only need to use readers! I also, had the procedure to address Glaucoma and now that has reduced the eye pressure by half! The Staff is professional, caring, and knowledgeable! Linda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2019

My son is 24 and was born with glaucoma. He had surgeries on both eyes when he was 3 1/2 and never had any issues until a year ago. We had shunt surgery and went through 7 different eye drops and his pressures never went down instead they were gradually climbing. We heard about Dr. Vold and went for a visit from Maryland. Dr. Bold does lots of glaucoma research, perfects new surgeries and fights for FDA approval. He has 25+ experience in ophthalmology! He scheduled a Visco 360. 3 months later, my son’s pressures are back down to normal. After 4 different doctors telling us there wasn’t much we could do, Dr. Vold helped us with this state of the art surgery. We loved Dr. Vold’s staff and his surgery center staff. It’s quick and easy having a doctors visit and surgery in one place. We are very pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2019

I recommend Vold Vision for their expertise and they are very thorough. The wait times may be long but it is worth it. Dr Vold treated me for my glaucoma issues and did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2019

I recommend Vold Vision for their expertise and they are very thorough. The wait times may be long but it is worth it. Dr Vold treated me for my glaucoma issues and did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2014

Both of my parents (ages 60's and 70's) had eye surgery by Dr. Vold. Dad had cataracts and Mom had both cataracts and severe glaucoma. I've never been more impressed by a Doctor or his/her clinic than I was with Vold Vision! From the staff to the doctor to the facility, I can't pick apart enough to find a flaw. Both of them can see wonderfully and feel better than either has in years. The compassion and professionalism of this group is too great for words! I can't recommend them highly enough! Thank you, Dr. Vold and your staff, for everything you have done for my family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2011

Dr. Vold was knowledgeable and caring. The results of my glaucoma surgery were good. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.