Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold Eye Exams Services

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

Highly, highly recommend the Vold Vision team! Every person I interacted with was happy, passionate, and professional, from beginning to end, from the front desk all the way to the billing department. Dr. Moser was amazing! She was so thorough with my eye exams and took the time to make sure all the measurements were correct. She also made me feel comfortable with how the procedure would go, as well as all the vitamins and drops I'd need to take. My procedure went very well. I got the SMILE procedure, and I can honestly say I didn’t feel any pain during the operation, just slight pressure. Visually, it's like a laser light show. It's quite a trip. Then you just see bright lights and blurry blobs moving around in a circular fashion during the cornea removal portion. It was gentle with no pain, just slight pressure. Dr. Vold worked quickly and efficiently, making the entire process only about 5 minutes long. I always felt like I was in good hands. And of course, the results have been incredible! The very next day, I was already seeing 20/20. I can see details I've never noticed before. It's truly a life changing procedure! Thanks Vold Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just completed my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people care deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just finished my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people cares deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Absolutely love this clinic! The staff are incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, and the technology is top notch. Nicole gave me an eye exam and was so sweet and patient with me, as I have a little phobia of things near my eyes. She truly put me at ease and was great about talking thru the tests before actually preforming them. For anyone who is looking for a clinic where they genuinely care about your health and make you feel like family, Vold Vision is the place to go! And make sure to ask for Nicole, she really is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Great team !!! Really really happy with the customer service👍!!! My husband recently had the Lasik done Dr. Vold you're awesome great job! Dr. Hendricks my son had a wonderful experience with you during his eye exam. We look forward to future visits with your team and opticians !!! 😁🙌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

The best place to get LASIK. The procedure was fast and painless, and I could see the difference as soon as the surgery was complete. The whole process from the consultations to the checkups after the surgery… More have been simple and effortless. I felt at ease the whole time, mainly due to the personal and professional atmosphere provided by the staff. Highly recommend Dr. Vold for Laser vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

Thank you Dr. Vold and everybody at Vold Vision. I typically don't do the whole Dr. thing but when I saw how easy the initial scan was, I figured I could do this. I've been wearing glasses since I was in the 3rd grade, I wore contacts through parts of High School and College, but they were not working as well for me now that I was in my 40's. I am an avid motorcycle rider and having to wear sunglasses over my glasses not my idea of comfortable. Dr. Mcfarland and Dr. Vold are definitely at the top of their field. The initial eye exam was as thorough as any I had previously had. The actual procedure was quick and easier than I thought it would be. The first week after surgery was a bit of a challenge, but the staff was very helpful and helped me see how my vision was progressing. I now enjoy, swimming, riding my motorcycle and wearing "normal" sunglasses. I still look at my alarm clock every morning when I wake up amazed that I can see it. I still try to take my glasses off when I get in the shower. I should have done this 5 years ago. Again, thank you very much Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank you Dr. Vold and everybody at Vold Vision. I typically don't do the whole Dr. thing but when I saw how easy the initial scan was, I figured I could do this. I've been wearing glasses since I was in the 3rd grade, I wore contacts through parts of High School and College, but they were not working as well for me now that I was in my 40's. I am an avid motorcycle rider and having to wear sunglasses over my glasses not my idea of comfortable. Dr. Mcfarland and Dr. Vold are definitely at the top of their field. The initial eye exam was as thorough as any I had previously had. The actual procedure was quick and easier than I thought it would be. The first week after surgery was a bit of a challenge, but the staff was very helpful and helped me see how my vision was progressing. I now enjoy, swimming, riding my motorcycle and wearing "normal" sunglasses. I still look at my alarm clock every morning when I wake up amazed that I can see it. I still try to take my glasses off when I get in the shower. I should have done this 5 years ago. Again, thank you very much Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.