Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vold Vision Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter79 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2021

Staff is super friendly and answered all my questions fully. I received lasek/prk . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

Highly, highly recommend the Vold Vision team! Every person I interacted with was happy, passionate, and professional, from beginning to end, from the front desk all the way to the billing department. Dr. Moser was amazing! She was so thorough with my eye exams and took the time to make sure all the measurements were correct. She also made me feel comfortable with how the procedure would go, as well as all the vitamins and drops I'd need to take. My procedure went very well. I got the SMILE procedure, and I can honestly say I didn’t feel any pain during the operation, just slight pressure. Visually, it's like a laser light show. It's quite a trip. Then you just see bright lights and blurry blobs moving around in a circular fashion during the cornea removal portion. It was gentle with no pain, just slight pressure. Dr. Vold worked quickly and efficiently, making the entire process only about 5 minutes long. I always felt like I was in good hands. And of course, the results have been incredible! The very next day, I was already seeing 20/20. I can see details I've never noticed before. It's truly a life changing procedure! Thanks Vold Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

Went for Lasik. I was at -2.55 for both eyes. Started seeing good again after. Been 20/15 after procedure. Best thing to have gone for and they treat you well during the whole process instead of others who shove you onto a room and let you wait till the operation. They will come and periodically see if you need something while waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I had such a great experience at Vold Vision. John Hensley was excellent. Was funny and really helped take the edge off of being nervous. McKenzie was very friendly and put you at ease right before surgery. I can say that every encounter I had at Vold Vision was great. Besides the great interactions I had at Vold Vision the Lasek surgery went really good. It's been about 24 hrs since my surgery and my eyes have never been this good with out corrective lenses. Fast and easy procedure. I would definitely recommend getting LASIK/LASEK or SMILE with Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Was the easiest and best thing I could have ever done. I can’t believe I waited so long to get the procedure done. Everyone was great and very helpful especially John made the process so much easier he checked on me every time he seen me and remembered who I was when I walked in 3 weeks later. If you have ever thought getting your eyes fixed highly recommend Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had really impaired vision and was not a candidate for Lasik. I was concerned that my vision could not be corrected. Dr. Vold and his staff determined I was a good candidate for the Clear Lens Replacement. Dr. Vold and his staff were extremely thorough and attentive with the pre-op exams, surgeries and follow up appointments. The surgeries were very successful and I am amazed at my vision. I am an artistic person so I am really impressed with how intense and beautiful colors are to me now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

I can not speak highly enough about this place!!!! Every single staff member I came across for any reason whatsoever was so helpful, friendly, comforting, and energetic!!! The entire process from start to finish was so pleasant!!! I had the newer option of SMILE performed and 100% recommend. While I realize now that I probably would have qualified for regular laser eye correction years ago, and obviously wish I'd done so years ago lol, I wouldn't trade the experience I've had at the vold vision Fayetteville office💕💕 if you are thinking of having anything done that this office and its staff provides, I strongly recommend reaching out to them!!! It was 100% worth the 2hr drive for me!💕!💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

The staff workers and nurses were great my surgery feel comfortable and Dr. VOld is a wonderful surgeon I would recommend him and his staff members to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Just had the Smile procedure done. The whole process was extremely simple and very well explained before hand. The staff members are very nice and informative. The procedure it’s self was fast and painless. In less than 24 hours my vision is already nearly 20/20 and still getting better. I can see things far more clearly and in much greater detail than I ever could in my contacts. If you’re looking to have this procedure done, I would definitely recommend Dr. Vold and his excellent staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Magic! My word to describe ALL the care I've received through Vold Vision and ALL of the staff. From my consultation with Jennifer for my SMILE procedure to my two appointments after the procedure, just AMAZING service and care. Dr Holden is so personable and well informed about all eye procedures! Dr Vold is such a professional and so calming during the procedure! You ALL are just the MOST AMAZING group of professionals around. Keep giving people the best care and the ability to see! I'll be sending everyone I know to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

I was so pleased by my visit to Vold Vision! The facility was very clean and felt safe. The staff was super friendly, helpful and professional. I visited with Dr. Holden and she is the absolute best! She answered all my questions and explained what she was doing throughout the process. I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Magic! My word to describe ALL the care I've received through Vold Vision and ALL of the staff. From my consultation with Jennifer for my SMILE procedure to my two appointments after the procedure, just AMAZING service and care. Dr Holden is so personable and well informed about all eye procedures! Dr Vold is such a professional and so calming during the procedure! You ALL are just the MOST AMAZING group of professionals around. Keep giving people the best care and the ability to see! I'll be sending everyone I know to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

The staff at Vold are amazing. From the first appointment to see if I was a candidate for LASIK, to the procedure itself, to the post-op check up. It was all done with care and professionalism. I would highly recommend Vold to anyone that is looking to rid of their glasses or contacts. Thank you Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Vold Vision. If you are considering getting vision correction and want out of your glasses or contacts like I did, then do it. The entire staff, from the front office to the doctors to Dr. Vold himself, could not have been more helpful and pleasant during my visits for my SMILE procedure. I highly recommend making an appointment to learn more about it if you are curious. The entire process is simple. You have a few visits to check your eyes and see what they need to do to correct your vision, then you go in for a brief pre-op visit the day before your procedure so the doctor can make certain everything looks great and you're ready, then you have your procedure done the following day. It is a breeze. You are in and out in a few minutes. Your eyes will need a couple of days to adjust and recover, but you can see much better the following day. Not having to worry with glasses in the morning or at night, as well as never worrying about putting in contacts ever again or buying solution is so satisfying. You will be so impressed and so thankful you did this. Make an appointment today and see for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

My husband and I both got SMILE (lasik) and had the BEST experience with Dr. Vold and his staff and I'm only wishing we would have done this sooner. I love that we were walked through the entire procedure so we knew what to expect during the procedure and what the recovery would be like. We had a few pre-op appointments and the staff at Vold Vision was not only so kind but genuinely pleasant to be around which made the overall experience that much better. I feel like we left new friends and better vision! The procedure itself is quick, easy and painless - it's over before you know it! As soon as it was over I went straight home to rest my eyes and by the next morning my vision was noticeably better. They give you a list of drops for after the procedure which have been easy to keep up with. I am almost 1 week post op and my vision has continued to get clearer and clearer.. I am THRILLED with my results to say the least. A million thank you's to Dr. Vold and his wonderful staff for giving me my vision back free of contacts and glasses. If you are thinking about lasik Vold Vision is the place to go! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

I had the SMILE procedure on Thursday. I have worn glasses since middle school. Now I can see clearly. Vold Vision staff walked me through every step. The day of my procedure there was a bit of a longer wait due to some emergency surgeries. But overall a good experience. Highly recommend. They had entered my address wrong. But John quickly fixed it. I have been iffy about Lasik for years. But glad I finally did it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I experienced nothing but professionalism and kindness in the process of getting my new eyes. Everyone did everything they could to help me feel more comfortable and to help me get home quicker. The surgery was quick and painless and I now have 2020 in 2020! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I recently had the LASIK procedure done by Dr. Vold. From the consultation process to the procedure itself, every member of the Bold Vision staff was kind, informative, and helpful. If any friend or family member of mine is in need of LASIK or any other eye procedure I would recommend Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. McFarland did amazing job walking through what was to be expected for my SMILE surgery. And Dr. Vold made the procedure seem like a breeze. All of the staff was welcoming and provided amazing patient care when answering all of my questions. I am so excited to walk into 2021 with perfect vision and say goodbye to glasses. Thanks Vold Vision and I would highly recommend your services to anyone in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

For the first time in 23 years I woke up able to see without doing anything to my eyes. Yesterday afternoon I had Lasix at Vold Vision and I couldn’t be more amazed by the results so far. All of the staff, Dr. McFarland, Dr. Vold, The nurses, and John have been so great. I will be forever thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Vold Vision staff are super friendly and knowledgeable! They make you feel as comfortable as possible with your decision of eye surgery! Dr. McFarland and staff did an incredible job on my eye surgery. I can now see clearly without the need of glasses or contacts! Highly recommend this place for anyone who is thinking about getting corrective eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

EXTREMELY Happy with the SMILE procedure I got done here at Vold Vision. Staff is amazing & made sure I felt comfortable from the start of this journey. I never thought I’d wake up and see perfectly fine without my contacts or glasses :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

I was a first time patient at Vold vision and was extremely pleased with the care I received. I was a couple minutes late but the team got me in right away. Ashley was so sweet and Rick was very informative. He got me up to date on how to wear and care for my new contacts. They both made me feel like a VIP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just completed my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people care deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

20/20 less than 24 hours later! Highly recommended Vold vision for all your eye care needs. I call John and was scheduled for the smile treatment a week later! Give John a call today and he will help you get your sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I got the SMILE procedure done at Vold Vision. Everyone at Vold Vision was tremendous. Their professionalism and kindness were unmatched compared to other medical facilities I have experienced in the past. They walked me through the procedure instilling confidence along this journey. The wonderful staff made me feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. My eyesight was terrible and just the next day after the procedure I could see perfectly! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I got SMILE surgery almost a year ago and it has been life changing! I’m a professional track athlete and my contacts always seemed to be a bother whether it was during practice or traveling. But now I don’t have to worry about contacts, contact solution or having to pack extra contacts. The surgery took less than 15 minutes and was pain free with very little to NO down time after surgery. If you are someone that has worn glasses and contacts all your life you should definitely consider getting a free consult to see if you’re a candidate for Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

VOLD Vision is the absolute BEST! They’re the most attentive eye care facility I have been to. I also highly recommend the LASEK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

I had PRK Lasek done 3 weeks ago at Vold! Everyone has been super nice and friendly from the beginning. Dr. Mcfarland answered all my questions at my consultation and did an excellent job at explaining the process. It helped that he had PRK done as well. Christine was super helpful with the financial piece and was such a sweet resource for me. During my operation, I was super nervous and freaked out. I tend to make things seem much worse than they really are. Karen helped calm me down, made me laugh and was my cheerleader the entire procedure. Dr. Vold was so kind and talked me all the way through it. The procedure was super quick and painless. My recovery wasn’t quick but was gradual. I didn’t have any pain; however, there was some discomfort and light sensitivity in the first 3-5 days. I had headaches the first week after but after that it was much better. Use your prescribed eye drops, get plenty of rest... I took lots of naps the first couple of weeks... and put those preservative free eye drops in the fridge. You’ll thank me later! At my second post op appointment, I was having some haziness on my right eye. Dr. McFarland gave me some Lotemax ointment to put in my eyes at night before bed. That helped tremendously. By my 3rd post op appointment, my right eye had cleared up and had improved to 20/25 vision. My left eye had been 20/20 since the second appointment. PRK has a longer recovery but I feel like it has been worth it! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

I had PRK Lasek done 3 weeks ago at Vold! Everyone has been super nice and friendly from the beginning. Dr. Mcfarland answered all my questions at my consultation and did an excellent job at explaining the process. It helped that he had PRK done as well. Christine was super helpful with the financial piece and was such a sweet resource for me. During my operation, I was super nervous and freaked out. I tend to make things seem much worse than they really are. Karen helped calm me down, made me laugh and was my cheerleader the entire procedure. Dr. Vold was so kind and talked me all the way through it. The procedure was super quick and painless. My recovery wasn’t quick but was gradual. I didn’t have any pain; however, there was some discomfort and light sensitivity in the first 3-5 days. I had headaches the first week after but after that it was much better. Use your prescribed eye drops, get plenty of rest... I took lots of naps the first couple of weeks... and put those preservative free eye drops in the fridge. You’ll thank me later! At my second post op appointment, I was having some haziness on my right eye. Dr. McFarland gave me some Lotemax ointment to put in my eyes at night before bed. That helped tremendously. By my 3rd post op appointment, my right eye had cleared up and had improved to 20/25 vision. My left eye had been 20/20 since the second appointment. PRK has a longer recovery but I feel like it has been worth it! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

The staff at Vold Vision are absolutely amazing. I had a LASIK procedure done and they are so honest about what to expect before, during and after. In less than 24 hours post procedure, my vision is better than when I was wearing corrective lenses. Everyone is so kind. If you're going to get it done, I would suggest them hands down, everytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

Great overall experience getting SMILE done! Would highly recommend Vold Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Extremely happy with my SMILE procedure results. Everyone at Vold Vision was very friendly. I had been to other offices to have lasik done and can say I definitely made the right choice to go to Vold. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Vold & his staff did an amazing & through job with my SMILE procedure! Like many others have said, my only regret is not doing this earlier. I now have 20/15 vision & am completely impressed with the entire experience (pre, during & post op). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Hi all! I am a former employee and I had the SMILE procedure performed last week. Let me tell you people that I couldn't see the hand in front of my face without my glasses before and after the procedure my vision is better than 20/20. I just want to take the to thank the entire team for the care and assistance that was shown through out the entire process. If you want to get out of your contacts or glasses with LASIK/LASEK/SMILE then Vold Vision is definitely the way to go!!! 10 Stars!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I am a past employee of Vold Vision and I worked as the Laser Vision Correction Care Coordinator helping and educating patients navigate the process of corrective vision procedures. I left Vold Vision to pursue medical school— my dream! I love learning the world of medicine, but I often miss working at Vold Vision. I have a degree in communication that emphasized interpersonal relationships and communicating in medical settings, so this job was a dream for me before becoming a doctor myself. Every day, I got to educate patients about the different procedure options, and I felt a lot of responsibility for making sure these patients felt safe and well cared for— thankfully, I got to see Dr. Vold perform procedures firsthand AND he corrected my own eyes, so I felt confident when I spoke with patients about this. I made a lot of lasting connections working there that I am very thankful for today. I was so welcomed when I first began this job, and I found so much support, encouragement, and praise as I navigated my role. The people behind the scenes at Vold Vision are hard working, compassionate people. They truly want their patients to have the best and safest experience— and trust me, a lot of hard work goes into that! The receptionists, surgery coordinators, surgical staff, technicians, research department, and so many others (sorry if I missed you, but you are important!!!!) were always working hard to improve the patient experience and the general care offered. Every Thursday morning, we would meet to discuss how we could do and be better. Dr. Vold and the team of physicians at Vold Vision are some of the most intelligent and generous doctors I have had the pleasure of knowing. I personally thank them for expanding my interest and passion for medicine. I just want to express gratitude to every employee for my time there. I met a lot of beautiful people who taught me a lot about healthcare and life in general. Thank you for trusting me in that position and for supporting me even as I left for medical school! I can’t wait to see the ways this clinic will grow and expand their care for the people of NWA. Love and miss you Vold Vision family ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Just attended the Vold Vision After Hours Event to learn about LASIK vision correction. Highly recommend this event if you have interest in learning about the different LASIK options and to learn if you are qualified for the surgery! Excited to move forward with this procedure and finally ditch contacts and glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Just attended the After Hours event and it was great! Staff is very friendly and answered any questions I had after they explained what they do and how it all works. Definitely recommend the after hours event if you're looking into getting LASIK! I'm not sure if I'm a candidate just yet, I need more testing to see what my options are but I'll update my review once I figure it out!*UPDATE*I went back for my more thorough consult and unfortunately my corneas are too thin for any of the LASIK type procedures, but I can still do an ICL procedure. The staff was really informative and helpful with providing me with information about the ICL surgery, but it is a little more expensive so I'm gonna have to save a bit more before I can get it done. However, I have LOVED the whole experience with Vold Vision and I will definitely schedule this surgery when I can! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I rarely leave reviews but today’s experience left me no choice. I’ve had inexplicable eye pressure changes since spring of last year but decided to switch from Boozman-Hof to Vold Vision due the great experience I had with Dr. McFarland and Dr. Tanaka. Dr. Tanaka instructed me to come into clinic for eye pressure checks anytime I felt a pain (in the hopes of catching when my eye pressure is high since it’s spiked before) and told the front desk the same instructions with no need of appointment. However, today, I could clearly hear a lady complaining about me since this was my second time for a check and was very rude during the exam. Very disappointed. And I was the only person there so it wasn’t like they were busy. Edit: thank you, Jessica, for taking the time to reach out and apologize on behalf of the person in question. Glad that it’s been addressed and I really appreciate you listening to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Just attended the After Hours event and it was great! Staff is very friendly and answered any questions I had after they explained what they do and how it all works. Definitely recommend the after hours event if you're looking into getting LASIK! I'm not sure if I'm a candidate just yet, I need more testing to see what my options are but I'll update my review once I figure it out! *UPDATE* I went back for my more thorough consult and unfortunately my corneas are too thin for any of the LASIK type procedures, but I can still do an ICL procedure. The staff was really informative and helpful with providing me with information about the ICL surgery, but it is a little more expensive so I'm gonna have to save a bit more before I can get it done. However, I have LOVED the whole experience with Vold Vision and I will definitely schedule this surgery when I can! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Extremely professional and compassionate. I would recommend Vold Vision to anyone who wants their vision corrected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

I rarely leave reviews but today’s experience left me no choice. I’ve had inexplicable eye pressure changes since spring of last year but decided to switch from Boozman-Hof to Vold Vision due the great experience I had with Dr. McFarland and Dr. Tanaka. Dr. Tanaka instructed me to come into clinic for eye pressure checks anytime I felt a pain (in the hopes of catching when my eye pressure is high since it’s spiked before) and told the front desk the same instructions with no need of appointment. However, today, I could clearly hear a lady complaining about me since this was my second time for a check and was very rude during the exam. Very disappointed. And I was the only person there so it wasn’t like they were busy. Edit: thank you, Jessica, for taking the time to reach out and apologize on behalf of the person in question. Glad that it’s been addressed and I really appreciate you listening to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I rarely leave reviews but today’s experience left me no choice. I’ve had inexplicable eye pressure changes since spring of last year but decided to switch from Boozman-Hof to Vold Vision due the great experience I had with Dr. McFarland and Dr. Tanaka. Dr. Tanaka instructed me to come into clinic for eye pressure checks anytime I felt a pain (in the hopes of catching when my eye pressure is high since it’s spiked before) and told the front desk the same instructions with no need of appointment. However, today, I could clearly hear a lady complaining about me since this was my second time for a check and was very rude during the exam. Very disappointed. And I was the only person there so it wasn’t like they were busy.Edit: thank you, Jessica, for taking the time to reach out and apologize on behalf of the person in question. Glad that it’s been addressed and I really appreciate you listening to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I had PRK/Lasek surgery in July 2019 at Vold Vision and 6 months later could not be happier with the results. From the initial open house I went to, the pre-op measurements and walk through, actual day of surgery and the several follow up appointments after everyone I dealt with was always friendly, informative and took their time to explain the process and procedures thoroughly. I found the price competitive and affordable, enjoyed the convenience of multiple locations (had the surgery at the main clinic and follow ups at the office in Wal-Mart), and the people and service top notch. Only complaint was that on the day of surgery, my initial appointment was pushed out by a couple hours and then spent another hour plus in the waiting room past even my revised appointment time, but understand that sometimes other procedures can have complications that push the schedule out. The actual surgery was simple on my end, mildly uncomfortable at worst. Yes, first few days after in recovery was painful and unpleasant on my eyes but no worse than they described prior to surgery and by 3 days post-op I was back to getting around and living life normally- except with incredibly improved vision! It has been a life changer and my only regret is not having done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

Took the first step towards a life change with Vold Vision. Attended an after hours screening, met the staff and Dr. Vold. Excellent team and the answered all our questions. Did you know Vold Vision is one of the top 10 facilities in the US? We are lucky to have this first class cutting edge facility in Northwest Arkansas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

I had PRK/Lasek surgery in July 2019 at Vold Vision and 6 months later could not be happier with the results. From the initial open house I went to, the pre-op measurements and walk through, actual day of surgery and the several follow up appointments after everyone I dealt with was always friendly, informative and took their time to explain the process and procedures thoroughly. I found the price competitive and affordable, enjoyed the convenience of multiple locations (had the surgery at the main clinic and follow ups at the office in Wal-Mart), and the people and service top notch. Only complaint was that on the day of surgery, my initial appointment was pushed out by a couple hours and then spent another hour plus in the waiting room past even my revised appointment time, but understand that sometimes other procedures can have complications that push the schedule out. The actual surgery was simple on my end, mildly uncomfortable at worst. Yes, first few days after in recovery was painful and unpleasant on my eyes but no worse than they described prior to surgery and by 3 days post-op I was back to getting around and living life normally- except with incredibly improved vision! It has been a life changer and my only regret is not having done this sooner. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

Vold Vision is currently the office of 4 doctors and several optometrists. I was able to see all the MDs and one optometrist. The Medical Staff excels and I would gladly recommend them to anyone. They are caring and knowledgeable professionals. They have a full array of testing equipment and in house surgicalsuite. I had 3 very successful surgeries. The office space is beautiful, comfortable and offers extra amenities like a work area, two separate tv areas, magazines that are both interesting and educational. All of my Medicare and Blue Cross claims were promptly paid so I surmise the billing department knows what they are doing. They offer you 5 ways to evaluate the service so I am going to hope that means they take the evaluations seriously. I had a different clerical staff error on each of my visits but nothing that endangered my treatment, just minor to major inconveniences. I am detailing them on the private evaluation and hope you as a future patron will not encounter them as a little more training should handle it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

I had glaucoma surgery by Dr Vold through a research study and Dr McFarland, Ken and William are all wonderful. The entire experience was excellent. From the front desk to the clinical staff and surgical team. Everyone was so great and friendly. I cannot say enough about the techs. They all work so hard and do such a great job! Karen, Presley, Nikki and Sidney are the best! Deanne and Grant are wonderful surgical coordinators. They did a fast and effective job at getting my surgeries scheduled without incident! Rick in optical was very helpful when I needed sunglasses after my second surgery and made sure I got exactly what I needed. I would highly recommend Vold Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

All my experiences have been very positive at Vold Vision. I am especially pleased with Nicole the COA in Dr. McFarland’s office. She always greets you with a kind smile and a reassuring word. Nicole is always very kind and thorough when assisting the doctor and answers questions that may result during the visit. I highly recommend Vold Vision and Nicole does a super job as a COA making my visit a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

The best team I have ever meet! I had LASIK a little over a month ago I was lucky super lucky to win on one of the events and it changed my life completely for the better. My prescription before was -2.75 on the right eye and -3.25 on the left eye. Right after the surgery I changed to 20/20. Now I feel safer driving at night, I don’t have to worry about finding my glasses right after I wake up, I’m able to do so many things that I wasn’t able to do comfortably before. I can’t thank enough Vold Vision Dr. Vold, Dr McFarland and the whole team are supper professional and friendly, everyone make you feel welcome all the time! Thank you so much, your generosity carries over for the rest of your patients life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Absolutely love this clinic! The staff are incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, and the technology is top notch. Nicole gave me an eye exam and was so sweet and patient with me, as I have a little phobia of things near my eyes. She truly put me at ease and was great about talking thru the tests before actually preforming them. For anyone who is looking for a clinic where they genuinely care about your health and make you feel like family, Vold Vision is the place to go! And make sure to ask for Nicole, she really is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

I have had great experience at both Bentonvillre and Fayetteville. I know when I see Nicole I will have a smile on my face. She is so kind and takes time to explain things so that I can understand. Nicole is a great asset for Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

Wonderful staff, advanced technology, Vold Vision truly cares about each individual patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I'm so grateful for Dr. Vold and his team! I had the SMILE procedure done and now have 20/10 vision! No more hassling with putting contacts into tired eyes in the morning or all of the other inconveniences. Their technology is top notch! The testing phase before getting the procedure made me feel really confident before the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

Excellent customer service, very professional staff and they always seemed to go out of their way to make my experience pleasant and very positive. I am very happy to find Vold Vision for all of my eye care now and in the future. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Vold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

I went to the LASIK after hours event and I was very impressed with Vold Vision. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Vold was there and explained the different surgeries and process throughly. Overall I was very pleased with the event. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight. I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable! Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses! I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

Ashley was so sweet and helpful and put my mind at ease during my caderac surgery and after care appointments. She patiently answered all my questions and put me at ease when I was nervous I recommend Vold Vision and there awesome friendly staff to all my friends and family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2019

Ashley was so sweet and helpful and put my mind at ease during my caderac surgery and after care appointments. She patiently answered all my questions and put me at ease when I was nervous I recommend Vold Vision and there awesome friendly staff to all my friends and family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I attended the LASIK after hours event tonight, and I was so impressed with the professionalism and personality of every technician and doctor that I met with. The level of technology that is used in this clinic is phenomenal also, I can’t imagine going anywhere else when I am ready to get LASIK/SMILE. Thank you so much for hosting this event, Vold Vision! It was so informative and definitely eased any anxiety I had about the procedures. Can’t wait for my turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Vold Vision is a top notch choice for your eye-care and lasik needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I attended the after hours event today. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and answered all my questions thoroughly. After the group meeting concluded, Dr. Vold spent time with me explaining the different procedures available for my specific needs. Overall I was satisfied with my experience, and I intend to become a Vold Vision patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight. I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable! Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses! I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Very welcoming, professional and educated team at Vold Vision. From the phone call of the first voice that you hear, the first face that you see when you come through the door, to your exam, surgery, optical fitting and scheduling, you are treated as top priority. You can tell that Dr. Vold and his team truly care about your health and maximizing your quality of life through vision correction. If you haven’t been to the eye doctor in a long time, I would suggest calling and scheduling one with Vold Vision at one of their convenient locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight.I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable!Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses!I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

this was a great Opportunity to get good and truthfull knowledge and information about eye surgery from probably the best team around North West Arkansas vold vision Has a Great staff Will provide you With a great Service eye surgery is a small procedure but yet a BIG life changing decision you could ever make thankS to VOLD VISION STAFF For their dedication More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

The Vold Vision team is amazing. I had cataract surgery with the multifocal premium lenses. It is like a miracle. I can see up close and in the distance. No more glasses. Dr. Vold, Dr. Frankel, Dr. McFarland, the surgical nurses, the surgical staff, the office staff, the accounting staff as well as Jessica and Grant who hosted the luncheon with a doctor have all shown a commitment to doing business right and treating patients professionally. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

The optometrists and optometric technicians that work at Vold Vision are so hard working and it really shows! They do so much to make sure I am comfortable when I get my eyes examined and everyone is so warm and easy to talk to. They are the best! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

this was a great Opportunity to get good and truthfull knowledge and information about eye surgery from probably the best team around North West Arkansas vold vision Has a Great staff Will provide you With a great Serviceeye surgery is a small procedure but yet a BIG life changing decision you could ever make thankS to VOLD VISION STAFF For their dedication More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

I just Visited Vold Vision Fayetteville for their after hours info session. Their technology is top notch the staff is super friendly, and they put all my worries to rest. I've scheduled an appointment, and I can't wait to start living life without corrective lenses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

LASIK Patient - August 21st 2018I wanted to give some honest insight into my procedure. Hopefully this will help anyone looking into getting LASIK done. I wanted to find a place that was both reputable and not a bargain procedure. Because lets be honest, a 500 dollar eye job will most likely be a terrible 500 dollar eye job. In the month of August there was a special for 1000 dollars off the procedure. This cost me around 3500 dollars. By the time I added the prescribed eye drops (with the discount pharmacy card) 1 valium, 6 months of vitamins, and 3 packs of Refresh Artificial Tears Over The Counter eye drops. I was around 3,650 total.On August 21st I had the procedure done, very simple. I went into a room, I took my valium and then proceeded to have about 4 drops put into each eye. (I dont remember the exact number of drops, but I think 4 was pretty close) This took about 45 minutes or so. I was then brought into a room and I laid on a table. The table would spin me from one machine to another. Im not joking when I say this. The entire procedure took about 1 minute per eye, 30 seconds per machine. As soon as I got up from the table I could see without glasses. Something I haven't been able to say since the 3rd grade. I was brought into a dark room and given an eye exam, a face shield, and an appointment was made for the next morning. I went home, I fell asleep for about 6 hours, I woke up ate dinner, put some drops in and went back to bed. The next morning I had my follow up appointment and was cleared back to work and to drive.Pro's: Follow-ups are key. Be sure to go to all of your follow up appointments. I went from 20/400 to 20/20. Vold Vision was very thorough in the pre-op testing. As it was explained to me, they dont want to operate on anyone that isn't a good candidate. So they have to check for cornea depth and other things to ensure there are no complications during surgery. I can now wear cheap sunglasses! Seriously, who knew you could buy a pair for 5 dollars?Con's: I wasn't able to really look at a computer screen very long for a few weeks. (especially the first week). I would eventually follow the 20/20 rule. 20 minutes of screen time followed by 20 seconds of looking at something else. I would then pop in some artificial tears eye drops. This has since gone away and I have no issues.Overall, I am impressed with the quality of care that came from Vold Vision. I never knew the procedure could be so affordable and something I would ever be able to do. I no longer have to wear glasses to the beach or pool or worry about it raining outside and not seeing. I feel free. I feel....normal. Thank you to Dr. Vold and his team for helping me feel like a better me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2017

I want to give a big thanks to the staff at Vold vision! Anna, Christine, Kevin, & Dr Vold, just to name a few. I have been in the fence about lasik for years now, and would probably still be if it weren't for the comforting and genuine staff at Vold Vision. They were just amazing! Top notch customer care & concern. They made this decision easy to make and reassuring. Not only were they great with giving me all the information I needed , but they were very open with their own experience with lasik! Knowing that I had someone taking care of me that has already gone through the process made it much more comforting. From the day I walked in to their after hours, they have been very attentive & answered all my questions. If you are thinking of Lasik, I implore that you give Vold a chance to sweep you off your feet & change your life! For those of you that have a really high prescription, it's not hard to understand the feeling of being set free from contacts and glasses. But for those of you that don't know: it's like a dream come true! & Believe me, after sitting up from that table yesterday, I thought it was. dream: too good to be true, but after a few pinches, I realized I wasn't dreaming. Lol I Thank God for giving me the opportunity to go through this life changing experience. My only regret More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I want to give a big thanks to the staff at Vold vision! Anna, Christine, Kevin, & Dr Vold, just to name a few. I have been in the fence about lasik for years now, and would probably still be if it weren't for the comforting and genuine staff at Vold Vision. They were just amazing! Top notch customer care & concern. They made this decision easy to make and reassuring. Not only were they great with giving me all the information I needed , but they were very open with their own experience with lasik! Knowing that I had someone taking care of me that has already gone through the process made it much more comforting. From the day I walked in to their after hours, they have been very attentive & answered all my questions. If you are thinking of Lasik, I implore that you give Vold a chance to sweep you off your feet & change your life! For those of you that have a really high prescription, it's not hard to understand the feeling of being set free from contacts and glasses. But for those of you that don't know: it's like a dream come true! & Believe me, after sitting up from that table yesterday, I thought it was. dream: too good to be true, but after a few pinches, I realized I wasn't dreaming. Lol I Thank God for giving me the opportunity to go through this life changing experience. My only regret is that I hadn't found Vold Vision sooner to have it done! If you're Interested in more info, contact Anna & take the next step! You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

Dr. Vold performed LASEK surgery on me in November of 2014. I immediately noticed a huge improvement to my vision. I had the procedure done on a Thursday. I was back to work by Monday, and driving on my own by Tuesday. My sensitivity to sunlight lasted about 30 days, and sensitivity to nighttime lighting (headlights, streetlights, etc) lasted about 60 days. Within 30 days from my surgery, my vision was at 20/20. I recently had my 90 day check up and my vision is 20/15, and I scored a couple of “bonus points” on the 20/10 line. I’ve never been able to see this well without glasses or contacts. I still am surprised at how my vision has increased. The procedure itself lasted about 10 minutes, and was painless. There was some mild discomfort at times, but nothing I would equate to pain. The majority of which was the two days following my procedure. The staff at Vold Vision could not be better. They answered all my questions, and have always been available to me when I needed them. In short, I don’t have a negative thing to say about my experience and would recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

Initially, I had gone to McDonald Eye Assoc in Fayetteville for my Cataract Eval, but I felt like I was a part of a cattle call. The Staff was very cold and methodical and I saw a Dr. for 5 min out of a 3 hr visit. I heard about Vold Vision from Local Trade Partners (my Boss belongs) so I gave them a call. Best decision I have made to date. The staff was so friendly and professional and made me feel at ease and Dr. Vold was there from the beginning of my appt to the end. I had my Cataract surgery on January 7, 2015 performed by Dr. Vold and I have to say, it was a really great experience. Dr, Vold and his staff were so nice, caring and professional that I felt I was in really good hands. My eyesight has NEVER been better and I saved myself 800.00. They are GREAT!! Linda Frazier More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

Dr. Vold performed LASEK surgery on me in November of 2014. I immediately noticed a huge improvement to my vision. I had the procedure done on a Thursday. I was back to work by Monday, and driving on my own by Tuesday. My sensitivity to sunlight lasted about 30 days, and sensitivity to nighttime lighting (headlights, streetlights, etc) lasted about 60 days. Within 30 days from my surgery, my vision was at 20/20. I recently had my 90 day check up and my vision is 20/15, and I scored a couple of “bonus points” on the 20/10 line. I’ve never been able to see this well without glasses or contacts. I still am surprised at how my vision has increased. The procedure itself lasted about 10 minutes, and was painless. There was some mild discomfort at times, but nothing I would equate to pain. The majority of which was the two days following my procedure. The staff at Vold Vision could not be better. They answered all my questions, and have always been available to me when I needed them. In short, I don’t have a negative thing to say about my experience and would recommend it to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.