Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK- Vision Correction Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2020

After having glasses since 2012 Vold Vision gave me my sight back! I cheered and rodeoed in college and having to wear glasses all the time made it very difficult. I was always worried about losing or breaking my glasses and not being able to afford new ones was hard. During the winter my glasses would always fog up which made it dangerous for me at times. I am so so thankful for Dr. McFarland and his team at Vold Vision because not only did they give me my vision back they also gave me freedom from worrying about the what ifs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2020

Vold Vision has changed my life forever I went from not being able to see my wife’s face from 2 feet away from me overnight being able to see her face my children’s face and a bookmark that my son had left me on Father’s Day! It was a quote from the Bible psalms 119:18 “ Open my eyes so that I may see your wonderous creation in my law” it was so beautiful it made me cry. I was treated with respect care and love the entire time. From my first phone call and visits to the surgery they were awesome serving me hot coffee treating me very nicely way above any expectation I had and way above what I’m used to at an eye doctor. the surgery was near pain-free and the men and women who work up there are awesome. Don’t hesitate call them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2020

My name is Annie Avilez and I’m a fourth year optometry student. I just finished my four month long externship rotation at Vold Vision and in that time I was able to see the inner workings of this clinic. This group of people cares deeply about the well being of the patients and are so knowledgeable in their field. I loved each day I got to spend at this clinic and I consider myself so lucky to have met and worked with everyone here. If you’re considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or even just a routine eye exam I highly recommend Vold Vision. You will be well taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2020

100% best decision ever!! So happy to be able to ditch the contacts!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2020

I am seeing better than I ever imagined possible! An awesome staff that truly cares about your well being I highly recommend these guys! Thank yall so much for my new eyes:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 29, 2020

Great team!! They took great care of us before, during and after surgery. The staff there is GREAT! The wife and I did it on the same day and they made sure we both were taken care of. Props to John he made the process very easy and checked in with us throughout the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

Just went in for a vision exam. and found the staff very helpful, friendly and professional. The entire staff is so happy to help you. Lisa in the billing office was a big help with our insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

I attended LASIK after dark. I was impressed with the information presented and that the cost was disclosed upfront. I had my eye exam done at the Springdale location and loved Emma— she was so friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

The best place to get LASIK. The procedure was fast and painless, and I could see the difference as soon as the surgery was complete. The whole process from the consultations to the checkups after the surgery… More have been simple and effortless. I felt at ease the whole time, mainly due to the personal and professional atmosphere provided by the staff. Highly recommend Dr. Vold for Laser vision correction. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.