Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Vold Vision

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Vold Vision deserves 5 stars for the following; Patient care is consistently above average. The doctors are prompt, courteous, and speak with me each and every time as a partner in determining the best medical options for myself. I never feel rushed. I feel safe and above all I feel informed. The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile. Their waiting room is extremely well appointed. Coffee, tea, water, plug ins for electronics, and tv. Not that I ever get to use these because they are always on time to take me back to see the doctor! The bathrooms, waiting areas and exams rooms are spotless. I am a fan of Vold Vision and I think you will be too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2019

Recently changed eye doctors, the staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. I saw Dr. Hendricks, she was very confident in her skills, extremely personable, very receptive to what I had to say,  easy to talk to, and that made me feel very comfortable with the service I was getting. It was quick and effortless. I have nothing but positive things to say about her and Vold as a whole. I highly recommend going to Vold Vision if you are looking for somewhere to take care of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2019

The woman at the desk (Tracy) was exceptionally friendly and helpful with all of my questions and requests from the moment I walked in.  I walked away feeling welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight. I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable! Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses! I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2019

My experience at VOLD VISION was great!  No one wants to hear they have Glaucoma, but Dr. Vold was confident he could improve my condition 100%!  I received the best of care and attention from his entire staff at both locations, the procedure went so quick I was amazed!  I was in and out what seemed like 10-15 minutes!  This is the place to come for the best of care and the best possible results!  I am glad I didn't wait any longer to take care of my condition~I can assure you Dr. Vold and his staff will give you the best of care! Linda C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2019

I cannot even begin to tell you how amazing my experience was at Vold Vision! Christine took amazing care of me from the start and it just got better from there! Everything was explained very clearly so I knew exactly what to expect. My surgery was easy-- fast and 100% painless. I could tell walking to the car that my vision was already improved.  I've worn glasses/contacts for 25+ years and to be able to wake up and immediately be able to see is life-changing!  Follow up has been great and I am thrilled to be able to say that my vision has continued to sharpen even more over the last several months! I wish I had done this a LONG time ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Emma was so friendly as well as incredibly informative. I left with a better understanding of my eyes, and I can't wait to get my new glasses she helped me pick out! Impeccable eye care at Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

The whole staff is caring, courteous, and intelligent. They have state of the art equipment and each doctor is the best of the best. Highly recommend to trust them with your eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2019

The optometrists and optometric technicians that work at Vold Vision are so hard working and it really shows! They do so much to make sure I am comfortable when I get my eyes examined and everyone is so warm and easy to talk to. THEY ARE THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team's success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I just got a "Smile" procedure done here which is a variation of lasik. I had absolutely terrible vision with -8.0 contacts and glasses as thick as a mixing bowl. The consultation and pre- op went fairly fast and the staff was always super nice and helpful. On procedure day they walked me through everything that would happen, and the people talking to you have actually had lasik done so their not blowing smoke. Dr. Vold is very encouraging during surgery and Dr. Cox as well as Dr. McFarland were very clear and thorough with the examinations of my eyes pre and post surgery. Great staff. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

I had an excellent experience with this facility!   My vision is 20/20 but still fuzzy in my left eye which I have a stigmatism in that eye anyways.  I have anxiety attacks and they worked with me even when I was freaking out a bit before the surgery.  My advice about the tear eye drops though is get small amounts until you find the one for you.  I use the great value because it actually helps keep my eyes hydrated.  I tried the refresh and it dry's my eyes out bad!!!  So try a few before just sticking to one :).    And today is just the second day past my surgery so fingers crossed my eyes just keep getting better and that fuzziness in my left eye will go away :)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we've seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I'm thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I've always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others."  I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2016

I had a LASIK procedure at Vold Vision in February of 2016. The surgery went smoothly and painlessly. The staff members were pleasant and helpful. I had 20/20 vision the day after the surgery. Being able to see is an amazing thing, and I highly recommend Vold Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.