Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Vold Vision

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

I have been dealing with Glaucoma for the past 25 years. I was put under the care of Dr. Laura Voicu at the Jules Stein Eye Institute at UCLA. She treated me for 18 months and performed Trabeculectomy surgeries on both eyes. Both surgeries were very successful. Dr. Voicuis a very compassionate, knowledgeable, and caring Physician and Surgeon. She is very thorough and carefully explains all aspects of your care. Of the numerous Doctors that have treated my Glaucoma she stands above the rest.Outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Voicu for the treatment of Glaucoma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Vold Vision is a top notch choice for your eye-care and lasik needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

I called this morning to find out more about the practice and I spoke with Johnnie in the call center. I probably asked her 50 questions and she was more than happy to help. I can't wait until my insurance kicks in to go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Attended to the after hours event 2 days ago and want to say that the staff is amazing!! Dr. Vold was able to answer all my question about the 3 types of procedures and which one will benefit me the best. Definitely deserve 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I attended the after hours event today. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and answered all my questions thoroughly. After the group meeting concluded, Dr. Vold spent time with me explaining the different procedures available for my specific needs. Overall I was satisfied with my experience, and I intend to become a Vold Vision patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Intelligent, caring staff from the receptionists to the doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

Very fun and energetic group of team members that helped you feel very welcomed at at home. I went in to have a dry eye review because I’ve been concerned if my eyes were dry or if it was my contacts drying out my eyes. They were able to find the root cause. advised home remedies that can help with my symptoms to help improve the moisture in my eyes. The doctors were very helpful and showed they really cares. I will go back to them again. Thanks Viold Vision. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Very welcoming, professional and educated team at Vold Vision. From the phone call of the first voice that you hear, the first face that you see when you come through the door, to your exam, surgery, optical fitting and scheduling, you are treated as top priority. You can tell that Dr. Vold and his team truly care about your health and maximizing your quality of life through vision correction. If you haven’t been to the eye doctor in a long time, I would suggest calling and scheduling one with Vold Vision at one of their convenient locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

Had the SMILE procedure done and now I can see great. Friendly staff and excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight.I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable!Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses!I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Hendricks and her technician did such an amazing job keeping me cool, calm and informed during my check up. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful, and I feel like I have a better understanding of my eye health from just one appointment. I can’t wait to get my new glasses, thanks to Dr. Emma and her amazing team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

I went i for their Lasik After Hours event on April 4th and learn a lot of great information about Lasik. I knew before that I wanted to know more about this procedure and really glad I attended this. The staff was super friendly and eager to answer any question. I now know that I'm a good candidate for this and will probably make the decision to go through with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

The Vold Vision team is amazing. I had cataract surgery with the multifocal premium lenses. It is like a miracle. I can see up close and in the distance. No more glasses. Dr. Vold, Dr. Frankel, Dr. McFarland, the surgical nurses, the surgical staff, the office staff, the accounting staff as well as Jessica and Grant who hosted the luncheon with a doctor have all shown a commitment to doing business right and treating patients professionally. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

I attended the after hours event tonight and the staff was very friendly and helpful with all my questions. I have always been terrified of the procedure but they were able to calm my nerves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

The optometrists and optometric technicians that work at Vold Vision are so hard working and it really shows! They do so much to make sure I am comfortable when I get my eyes examined and everyone is so warm and easy to talk to. They are the best! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

I attended LASIK after dark. I was impressed with the information presented and that the cost was disclosed upfront. I had my eye exam done at the Springdale location and loved Emma— she was so friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Had my consultation today and I am impressed with this operation! Looking forward to my Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

They had a free after hours screening. They were very helpful and informative. I had several questions and all were answered making me feel much more comfortable. Thanks, Dr. Vold, MD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I attended the after hours session. I was very impressed by the staff and the office. Looking forward to LASIK surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

this was a great Opportunity to get good and truthfull knowledge and information about eye surgery from probably the best team around North West Arkansas vold vision Has a Great staff Will provide you With a great Serviceeye surgery is a small procedure but yet a BIG life changing decision you could ever make thankS to VOLD VISION STAFF For their dedication More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

LASIK Patient - August 21st 2018I wanted to give some honest insight into my procedure. Hopefully this will help anyone looking into getting LASIK done. I wanted to find a place that was both reputable and not a bargain procedure. Because lets be honest, a 500 dollar eye job will most likely be a terrible 500 dollar eye job. In the month of August there was a special for 1000 dollars off the procedure. This cost me around 3500 dollars. By the time I added the prescribed eye drops (with the discount pharmacy card) 1 valium, 6 months of vitamins, and 3 packs of Refresh Artificial Tears Over The Counter eye drops. I was around 3,650 total.On August 21st I had the procedure done, very simple. I went into a room, I took my valium and then proceeded to have about 4 drops put into each eye. (I dont remember the exact number of drops, but I think 4 was pretty close) This took about 45 minutes or so. I was then brought into a room and I laid on a table. The table would spin me from one machine to another. Im not joking when I say this. The entire procedure took about 1 minute per eye, 30 seconds per machine. As soon as I got up from the table I could see without glasses. Something I haven't been able to say since the 3rd grade. I was brought into a dark room and given an eye exam, a face shield, and an appointment was made for the next morning. I went home, I fell asleep for about 6 hours, I woke up ate dinner, put some drops in and went back to bed. The next morning I had my follow up appointment and was cleared back to work and to drive.Pro's: Follow-ups are key. Be sure to go to all of your follow up appointments. I went from 20/400 to 20/20. Vold Vision was very thorough in the pre-op testing. As it was explained to me, they dont want to operate on anyone that isn't a good candidate. So they have to check for cornea depth and other things to ensure there are no complications during surgery. I can now wear cheap sunglasses! Seriously, who knew you could buy a pair for 5 dollars?Con's: I wasn't able to really look at a computer screen very long for a few weeks. (especially the first week). I would eventually follow the 20/20 rule. 20 minutes of screen time followed by 20 seconds of looking at something else. I would then pop in some artificial tears eye drops. This has since gone away and I have no issues.Overall, I am impressed with the quality of care that came from Vold Vision. I never knew the procedure could be so affordable and something I would ever be able to do. I no longer have to wear glasses to the beach or pool or worry about it raining outside and not seeing. I feel free. I feel....normal. Thank you to Dr. Vold and his team for helping me feel like a better me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

I just Visited Vold Vision Fayetteville for their after hours info session. Their technology is top notch the staff is super friendly, and they put all my worries to rest. I've scheduled an appointment, and I can't wait to start living life without corrective lenses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2018

Every one was kind and helpful they were able to get medicare to pay almost all of it and then allowed me to pay the balance monthly .. i havent been able to see out of my right eye for a year due to a catarax the size of texas... lol.. its been 4 days.. and im typing this on my phone using only my right eye... dr void rocks... thank you for my sight back.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Wonderful experience. Very understanding staff. Making your experience pleasant like being home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

Dr Vold gave me my life back.. amazing staff, nurses and doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Friendly staff and doctors. After hours program is perfect for anyone on the fence about Lasik More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

I attended my first after hours session late night to learn more about the procedure!! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful! We got to meet Dr.Vold himself, and he was so informative! I would I highly recommend this place if you are needing eye correction surgery, or even contacts and glasses! Amazing customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Vold's since he was at Boozman-Hof eye clinic. He literally saved my vision! He is a wonderful doctor and Christian man! Yes, the wait times at the Bentonville clinic are VERY long. (Never been to his other location) However, in my opinion, his excellent care is well worth it. Aren't most people used to long wait times at any doctor's office? Lol! Thanks Dr. Vold for your excellent care and for advocating on my behalf during my long medical road! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Very helpful staff's. Easy to communicate and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

Was very impressed with their business. Dr. Vold is an award winning surgeon and seems to love what he does. To top that he runs a tight ship. I was super impressed with the professionalism of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

A little over a year ago I had LASIK performed on both of my eyes and I can honestly say it's been one of the best decisions of my life. My vision was pretty bad, -4.5 in both eyes, plus around a -2 to -3 in astigmatism, so I either had thick glasses or thick contacts, which meant I had to deal with a ton of allergy and dryness problems. After having LASIK done, I now see 20/20 in both eyes. The staff was very friendly, easy to work with, and I never had to wait too long. Dr. McFarland explained everything in great detail and made the decision easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2017

I want to give a big thanks to the staff at Vold vision! Anna, Christine, Kevin, & Dr Vold, just to name a few. I have been in the fence about lasik for years now, and would probably still be if it weren't for the comforting and genuine staff at Vold Vision. They were just amazing! Top notch customer care & concern. They made this decision easy to make and reassuring. Not only were they great with giving me all the information I needed , but they were very open with their own experience with lasik! Knowing that I had someone taking care of me that has already gone through the process made it much more comforting. From the day I walked in to their after hours, they have been very attentive & answered all my questions. If you are thinking of Lasik, I implore that you give Vold a chance to sweep you off your feet & change your life! For those of you that have a really high prescription, it's not hard to understand the feeling of being set free from contacts and glasses. But for those of you that don't know: it's like a dream come true! & Believe me, after sitting up from that table yesterday, I thought it was. dream: too good to be true, but after a few pinches, I realized I wasn't dreaming. Lol I Thank God for giving me the opportunity to go through this life changing experience. My only regret More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Very friendly staff. Expect your appointment to take a while. No issue with the wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Vold Vision was wounderful!!!! The staff went above and beyond trying to help me feel comfortable.( Especially since anything to do with people checking my eyes make me nervous). The Dr was very thorough but with a great since of humor. I would highly recommend to anybody looking for excellent vision care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

I had lasik done and it is well worth it. The staff is awesomely professional and freindly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2016

Very professional office. Team is willing to always help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2016

I came in for an after hours informational meeting and learned a whole lot about the Lasik procedure. It led me to set up an appointment for my pre-op the very next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. At a week out I felt like I had swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors Vold and McFarland, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Knowledgable, Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2016

My husband, myself, my mother and grown daughter had back-to-back appointments. Our experience with Vold Vision was exceptional. Wait time was not long. The staff and Dr. McFarland were friendly and prompt. I have recommended Vold Vision to other family members already! Thank-you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

I would like to say THANK YOU Vold Vision!!! I did not have really bad vision by any means?but I missed seeing like I did when I was younger. Now?.I see like a hawk! I truly had a wonderful experience with the whole Lasek treatment. From the very beginning to this point 6 months later?..I have never been happier to be able to see 20/20! I really appreciated the way the Vold Vision team explained everything and how every mile stone was just as it was explained, from the pre-operation to the 6 month checkup. Dr. Vold and team at Vold Vision treated me with the up most respect and curtesy. If you want a great Lasek experience and vision improvement?.look no farther than Vold Vision! It?s easy?It?s fast and it?s amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

Initially, I had gone to McDonald Eye Assoc in Fayetteville for my Cataract Eval, but I felt like I was a part of a cattle call. The Staff was very cold and methodical and I saw a Dr. for 5 min out of a 3 hr visit. I heard about Vold Vision from Local Trade Partners (my Boss belongs) so I gave them a call.Best decision I have made to date. The staff was so friendly and professional and made me feel at ease and Dr. Vold was there from the beginning of my appt to the end. I had my Cataract surgery on January 7, 2015 performed by Dr. Vold and I have to say, it was a really great experience. Dr, Vold and his staff were so nice, caring and professional that I felt I was in really good hands. My eyesight has NEVER been better and I saved myself 800.00.They are GREAT!!Linda Frazier More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2014

What a great place! Cutting edge technology leaps and bounds above anyone else in the area. Dr. Vold is world renowned in his field and genuinely cares about each and every patient. Proud to call Vold Vision my eye care home! Would recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2014

We experienced kindness from the staff and exemplary customer service. The Lasik surgery was emotional for me because I've always had such terrible eye sight that I'd never been able to wake up and SEE. Dr. Vold is literally the best in the nation. He and Dr. McFarland are experts in their field and will give you the best care. My surgery was in February and we are still talking about how impressed we were by Vold Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.