Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Vold Vision

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2019

Awesome doctors and wonderful experience - Very fun and energetic group of team members that helped you feel very welcomed at at home. I went in to have a dry eye review because I’ve been concerned if my eyes were dry or if it was my contacts drying out my eyes. They were able to find the root cause. advised home remedies that can help with my symptoms to help improve the moisture in my eyes. The doctors were very helpful and showed they really cares. I will go back to them again. Thanks Vold Vision. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

Roger Farmer follow up cisit - I feel so confident that Dr. Vold is committed to helping my site to be restored and 100% convinced his skill level is beyond compare. The staff is exceptional!! I was called by name by all and they even instigated small conversations that made me feel welcomed and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2019

Perfect vision in a not so perfect world. - I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight.I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable!Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses!I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2019

Cataract and Glaucoma - After cataract surgery along with a glaucoma procedure I had 20/20 vision and eye pressure of 10 in both eyes resulting in no more eye drops for glaucoma! I was able to get scheduled within two weeks of my cataract consultation for the surgery. I recommend Vold Vision for all your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2019

SMILE surgey - I had very positive experience with Dr. Vold performing my recent SMILE vision correction. The staff and doctors have been great and have been accessible for questions or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2019

OUTSTANDING!!! - I had LASIK two years ago, and I am still amazed that I have better than perfect 20/15 vision!!! Best investment ever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Great Experience, the process was quick, easy, painless, and the results where GREAT! I now have 20 20 vision and only need to use readers! I also, had the procedure to address Glaucoma and now that has reduced the eye pressure by half! The Staff is professional, caring, and knowledgeable! Linda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Walk In Eye Exam - The team at Vold Vision was courteous, smart, and compassionate. They helped me with my prescription and my first pair of glasses More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Five Stars - Great Experience, the process was quick, easy, painless, and the results where GREAT! I now have 20 20 vision and only need to use readers! I also, had the procedure to address Glaucoma and now that has reduced the eye pressure by half! The Staff is professional, caring, and knowledgeable! Linda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Vold Vision is the best! - The optometrists and optometric technicians that work at Vold Vision are so hard working and it really shows! They do so much to make sure I am comfortable when I get my eyes examined and everyone is so warm and easy to talk to. THEY ARE THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Friendly and caring staff - Vold Vision’s staff is very friendly. They make me and my family feel comfortable and make us feel like they truly care about our eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Highly recommend - The Vold Vision team is amazing. I had cataract surgery with the multifocal premium lenses. It is like a miracle. I can see up close and in the distance. No more glasses. Dr. Vold, Dr. Frankel, Dr. McFarland, the surgical nurses, the surgical staff, the office staff, the accounting staff as well as Jessica and Grant who hosted the luncheon with a doctor have all shown a commitment to doing business right and treating patients professionally. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2019

Awesome - Dr. Vold and his team changed my life forever. As a professional baseball player and former Arkansas Razorback, my vision is a huge determining factor of mine and my team’s success. After playing in the college World Series and preparing for my first full season of pro-ball, I decided I wanted to take my skills to the next level and get LASIK and stop changing my contacts 3-4 times a gameday. After a lot of research, I chose Vold Vision after being educating on their incredibly advanced technology. Throughout my entire journey to staff was professional, welcoming, and supportive. If I woke up tomorrow having to wear glasses and contacts again, I would without a doubt be right back at Vold Vision for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2019

Life Changing Experience - I really can’t remember what it was like to be able to see clearly as a child. For as long as I can remember, my world without glasses or contacts was inaccessible to me. I woke up every morning to fuzzy shapes and indistinct faces. Finally, for my 40th birthday I decided that it was time for me to change my life. My decision to have Lasik surgery with Vold Vision was one of the best choices I have ever made. I timed my surgery to give me several months to heal before my first big adventure of my life, climbing the Inca Trail in Peru—a four-day trek, camping, hiking, and climbing through some of the most awe-inspiring mountains in the world, visiting centuries-old Incan ruins, and culminating in the incredible village of Machu Picchu. Each morning of that life-changing adventure, instead of waking up to a blur, I woke up to indescribable beauty. I opened my eyes, climbed out of my tent, and I could see for miles perfectly with my own eyes. It never ceases to amaze me what a miracle this is. My sincere thanks to Dr. Vold and the entire team at Vold Vision. You are changing lives every day. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2018

Knowledgeable, caring and thorough - One of the best eye dr’s I have ever been to. He takes his time and explains everything. Very knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2017

Lasik with a sik not a sek and not smile - As of right now I give 5 stars! My left eye still seems to have a bit of a stigmatism, however that will probably go away. This is the only second day after my surgery after all. My pill they gave me did not take affect that I am aware of but to help me to make sure I didn't not feel anything they gave me lots of numbing drops in my eyes. It did not hurt at all went smoothly the whole time! Right after he did my right eye it started burning like someone put shampoo in my eye. that was while he was doing my left. I can see 20/20 as of now, still fuzzy in the left eye but can still see the 20 line alright. I would recommend! And I have anxiety they will be good to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 16, 2016

Amazing! - I came in for an after hours informational meeting and learned a whole lot about the Lasic procedure. It led me to set up an appointment for my pre-op the very next day. So excited to work with Dr. Vold so I can get my eyes fixed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

My husband and I both received lasek 18 months apart and had great experiences prior to surgery and following them! Where you go matters! These doctors know what they are doing and their staff is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2015

LASEK A++ - Vold Vision A++!I have been a patient at Vold Vision for one year. I was first introduced to Vold Vision when I suffered a severely scratched eye. Dr. McFarland diagnosed the injury immediately and I was fully healed in a couple days. About 8 months later, I decided to have LASEK done. I knew immediately the doctor I planned to use, Vold Vision. I had total faith in their ability, service and dedication to my procedure. The doctor and staff were 100% accurate on explaining the operation, what to expect and the healing process. All I did was follow their guidance, which was simple, take vitamins and follow the eye drops schedule. I am seeing 20/15 and my eyes continue to get better each day. If you are considering LASEK, I highly recommend attending the after hours event, you get to watch a live procedure and talk to Dr. Vold about the LASEK proedure. So, if you want to get rid of glasses and contacts, call Vold Vision! I could not be happier! I am amazed at the outcome! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.