Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vold Vision

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 04, 2016

This office is fantastic. Both myself and my husband had LASIK done the same day; and not one moment went by when we didn't feel that they took a personal interest in helping us see better. Specifically, Dr Vold, Dr McFarland, Nicole, and Christine. From our first contact, Christine was forthcoming with information yet not pushy or demanding (as we've seen from other offices). She freely shared her personal experience during the after hours event and I admire that. We did not have a lot of interaction with Dr Vold; however, we know our sight is a direct reflection of his skill and passion to help others. Dr McFarland was very friendly and patient with our questions and always informative, going above and beyond with his answers insuring we understood. Clearly an expert in his field and I'm thankful he was a part of our care. Nicole was my life saver. She was beyond caring and made us feel completely welcome, as if we were old friends. She was one who held my hand during the experience and talked me through my overwhelming anxiety. I will always be grateful for having been in her care. I've always heard: "The brightest stars are those that shine for the benefit of others." I believe each of them shine in their own way. The team at Vold Vision has given us a gift that we can never repay. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 30, 2016

Staff is always friendly and willing to answer any questions. Very professional environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 16, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! My appointments were always the length they said and very little wait. As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 25, 2016

Great LASIK experience - I had a LASIK procedure at Vold Vision in February of 2016. The surgery went smoothly and painlessly. The staff members were pleasant and helpful. I had 20/20 vision the day after the surgery. Being able to see is an amazing thing, and I highly recommend Vold Vision! Positive Comments Professional staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 21, 2016

I had the LASIK procedure (with the flap) done at Vold Vision back in late February 2016. I had started looking into and researching it and was very impressed by the credentials of the staff and technology at Vold Vision. When I had my procedure done, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful before, during, and after my procedure. They told me exactly what I could expect in the following weeks while my eyes recovered. My vision was surprisingly clear by the next day. Over the next few weeks my vision only continued to improve. Each time I stopped by Vold Vision, Dr. Vold and all the staff asked me how I was doing. I really felt they cared about me and my visual health. Im looking forward to enjoying my life without contacts now. Thank you, Vold Vision Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank you, Vold Vision! - Positive Comments Thank God for Dr. Vold and the staff at Vold Vision!! I have worn glasses since I was 10 and contacts since I was 14. Activities that I love to do were limited because I had to make sure that there was not wind or dust to irritate my eyes. When traveling I always had to make sure that I had glasses, solution, extra lenses and cases (Im sure I dont need to tell anyone how fun it is to travel on airplanes with liquids) and at every place that I spent a large amount of time I had to have extra supplies. My husband had LASEK in January by Dr. Vold, and seeing how the doctors and staff cared for him and how happy he was with the procedure, I decided to have LASEK in March. What a world of difference! Pre-op was easy, glasses for ten days, and vitamins (which I already took anyway!) Post-op was easy too, vitamins and eye drops. I took a couple days off work and life is grand! I am enjoying things like running, swimming, bicycling, and other activities without having to worry about my contacts! My son had LASEK in May and my other son is counting the days until he can have the procedure also. The office and staff have been phenomenal, friendly and helpful on every level. Thank you Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 13, 2015

Thank you Dr. Vold and everybody at Vold Vision. I typically don't do the whole Dr. thing but when I saw how easy the initial scan was, I figured I could do this. I've been wearing glasses since I was in the 3rd grade, I wore contacts through parts of High School and College, but they were not working as well for me now that I was in my 40's. I am an avid motorcycle rider and having to wear sunglasses over my glasses not my idea of comfortable. Dr. Mcfarland and Dr. Vold are definitely at the top of their field. The initial eye exam was as thorough as any I had previously had. The actual procedure was quick and easier than I thought it would be. The first week after surgery was a bit of a challenge, but the staff was very helpful and helped me see how my vision was progressing. I now enjoy, swimming, riding my motorcycle and wearing "normal" sunglasses. I still look at my alarm clock every morning when I wake up amazed that I can see it. I still try to take my glasses off when I get in the shower. I should have done this 5 years ago. Again, thank you very much Dr. Vold and everyone at Vold Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 06, 2015

Thank YOU!!! - Positive Comments For Lasek surgery.... I'm not sure there's a better place to get this done. I walked in and got to see a live procedure done, talked with patients that had it done, Dr. Vold and Dr. McFarland , they explained everything and what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 26, 2015

General Comments Dr. Vold performed LASEK surgery on me in November of 2014. I immediately noticed a huge improvement to my vision. I had the procedure done on a Thursday. I was back to work by Monday, and driving on my own by Tuesday. My sensitivity to sunlight lasted about 30 days, and sensitivity to nighttime lighting (headlights, streetlights, etc) lasted about 60 days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 26, 2015

Vold Vision A++!I have been a patient at Vold Vision for one year. I was first introduced to Vold Vision when I suffered a severely scratched eye. Dr. McFarland diagnosed the injury immediately and I was fully healed in a couple days. About 8 months later, I decided to have LASEK done. I knew immediately the doctor I planned to use, Vold Vision. I had total faith in their ability, service and dedication to my procedure. The doctor and staff were 100% accurate on explaining the operation, what to expect and the healing process. All I did was follow their guidance, which was simple, take vitamins and follow the eye drops schedule. I am seeing 20/15 and my eyes continue to get better each day. If you are considering LASEK, I highly recommend attending the after hours event, you get to watch a live procedure and talk to Dr. Vold about the LASEK proedure. So, if you want to get rid of glasses and contacts, call Vold Vision! I could not be happier! I am amazed at the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 07, 2014

Extremely Competent and Professional. Only has the most technically advanced surgical equipment. Dr Vold has surrounded himself with Competent, Caring Professionals - The Best! My wife and I receive the best of care here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 05, 2014

I will always be grateful to Dr. Steven Vold for everything that he's done for me to be able to see good again!! He recently performed cataract and glocoma surgery on both of my eyes! I am so happy with the results!! Dr. Vold, Dr. McFarland and his entire staff were so kind, caring and compassionate. I recommend Vold Vision to everyone who needs help with their eyes!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 23, 2014

excellent doctor my vision is so much better because of him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 18, 2014

I am highly satisfied with my visits to Vold Vision. I recommend to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 14, 2014

Highly Recommend for Lasek & Other Procedures - Fantastic experience getting Lasek. Only positive things to say about the entire staff and facility! Positive Comments Fantastic experience. Couldn't get any better. Negative Comments No negative comments. Everything was great! General Comments A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 21, 2014

Love Dr Vold! - Positive Comments Highest level of care available in this region! Excellent patient experience. Superior staff, state of the art facilities. Dr. Vold is well respected across the globe in his field and takes great care of every patient. Proud to call Vold Vision my eye care home! Recommend without hesitation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.