Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASEK Services Near Fayetteville, AR

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I’m so happy with my SMILE procedure. The procedure was fast, painless and the results for me were instant. Less than 24hours later, I can see 20/20. I had a very high Prescription. Now I don’t have to worry about glasses or contacts. If you want LASIK, SMILE, or LASEK, go to Vold Vision. It’s the best investment I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

VOLD Vision is the absolute BEST! They’re the most attentive eye care facility I have been to. I also highly recommend the LASEK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

I had PRK Lasek done 3 weeks ago at Vold! Everyone has been super nice and friendly from the beginning. Dr. Mcfarland answered all my questions at my consultation and did an excellent job at explaining the process. It helped that he had PRK done as well. Christine was super helpful with the financial piece and was such a sweet resource for me. During my operation, I was super nervous and freaked out. I tend to make things seem much worse than they really are. Karen helped calm me down, made me laugh and was my cheerleader the entire procedure. Dr. Vold was so kind and talked me all the way through it. The procedure was super quick and painless. My recovery wasn’t quick but was gradual. I didn’t have any pain; however, there was some discomfort and light sensitivity in the first 3-5 days. I had headaches the first week after but after that it was much better. Use your prescribed eye drops, get plenty of rest... I took lots of naps the first couple of weeks... and put those preservative free eye drops in the fridge. You’ll thank me later! At my second post op appointment, I was having some haziness on my right eye. Dr. McFarland gave me some Lotemax ointment to put in my eyes at night before bed. That helped tremendously. By my 3rd post op appointment, my right eye had cleared up and had improved to 20/25 vision. My left eye had been 20/20 since the second appointment. PRK has a longer recovery but I feel like it has been worth it! Highly recommend Vold Vision for your eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2020

Had PRK or LasEk at Vold. The staff is amazing and so friendly. They are so knowledgeable, they answered all my questions and eased my concerns. Went in for my procedure and was a little nervous and when I got in there to have it done they made me feel so comfortable. When we were done I could see the clock and the art along the hallways! I'm telling you I had tears of joy! waking up this morning and having the ability to see my alarm clock with out fumbling around for my glasses was the best feeling in the world! Thank you Dr.Vold and Dr. Moser you have completely changed my life for the better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Only thing I regret is not getting it done sooner!! This is a great place and everyone is so friendly! I had lasek done six months ago and have loved the results. It’s truly life changing and they have great financing options. Make the call they are so easy to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I had PRK/Lasek surgery in July 2019 at Vold Vision and 6 months later could not be happier with the results. From the initial open house I went to, the pre-op measurements and walk through, actual day of surgery and the several follow up appointments after everyone I dealt with was always friendly, informative and took their time to explain the process and procedures thoroughly. I found the price competitive and affordable, enjoyed the convenience of multiple locations (had the surgery at the main clinic and follow ups at the office in Wal-Mart), and the people and service top notch. Only complaint was that on the day of surgery, my initial appointment was pushed out by a couple hours and then spent another hour plus in the waiting room past even my revised appointment time, but understand that sometimes other procedures can have complications that push the schedule out. The actual surgery was simple on my end, mildly uncomfortable at worst. Yes, first few days after in recovery was painful and unpleasant on my eyes but no worse than they described prior to surgery and by 3 days post-op I was back to getting around and living life normally- except with incredibly improved vision! It has been a life changer and my only regret is not having done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2019

this place is awesome! after a little over a month since my Lasek and my month checkup I'm seeing 20/20 I've never been able to see this good! to anyone on the fence about this procedure it's a walk in the park. I'm like everyone one else that has said why did i wait so long to do this. thanks to everyone at Vold you are the perfect example of professionalism and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2018

I went to an After Hours event and had a great experience! We got to hear a patient talk about his experience with Lasek and also visit with Dr. Vold. The staff was all so sweet, friendly, and informative. Thank you for providing this opportunity! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2017

Getting Lasek was by far the best decision I’ve made regarding my eye health! I? recommend at least getting a consultation to everyone I? know who wears glasses or contacts. It will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 30, 2017

I am so glad I took the time right around this time last year to go to one of Vold Vision's after hours screening. It was very informative and the screening was simple for me. That night I scheduled my surgery. I was a little nervous, but the surgery was very quick and pain less. The staff has gone above and beyond to meet my needs. I am a very special individual as my eyes are unique; so unique that I have had Lasik in one eye & Lasek in the other. I can testify to both of t...hese surgeries which makes me very unique. I know how both feel, the recovery, sight, and how it is almost a year later. Sometimes I forget what it was like to even wear glasses! I love being able to just grab a pair of my favorite sunglasses and go about my day! I don't have to grab my glasses when I first wake up anymore; I can just see! Everything in my life has gotten easier which was something I didn't expect. If you're looking for top of line equipment & quality care this is the place to go. Even with months between my appointments staff still knows me by name & I'm not just some other patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. At a week out I felt like I had swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors Vold and McFarland, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Knowledgable, Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

My husband and I both received lasek 18 months apart and had great experiences prior to surgery and following them! Where you go matters! These doctors know what they are doing and their staff is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 16, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! My appointments were always the length they said and very little wait. As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2016

My husband received lasek here 18 months ago and I just did it last Thursday. I'm only a week out and I feel like I have I swapped out old eyes for brand new ones! Where you go really matters. I was never one who would consider this type of procedure because of nervousness and I definitely wouldn't have trusted anyone else but our Vold Vision family with my vision! The doctors, Christine, the nurses, and the front desk staff are all the best. Personable, friendly, and will help anyway they can! As someone who has worn glasses since I was 9, almost 20 years I am so grateful to have made this decision! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

My experience at Vold Vision was fantastic. Getting lasek surgery from Vold Vision was a great decision. Life without glasses or contacts is so much easier! The staff was so helpful, wait times were minimal and the post-op care was always available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2016

Love the staff at Vold! I've been to a lot of eye doctors and this place is the best! Thank you for giving me clear vision through Lasek, it has changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2015

It's been almost two years since my LASEK and I can see perfectly! Thank you Vold Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2015

I would like to say THANK YOU Vold Vision!!! I did not have really bad vision by any means?but I missed seeing like I did when I was younger. Now?.I see like a hawk! I truly had a wonderful experience with the whole Lasek treatment. From the very beginning to this point 6 months later?..I have never been happier to be able to see 20/20! I really appreciated the way the Vold Vision team explained everything and how every mile stone was just as it was explained, from the pre-operation to the 6 month checkup. Dr. Vold and team at Vold Vision treated me with the up most respect and curtesy. If you want a great Lasek experience and vision improvement?.look no farther than Vold Vision! It?s easy?It?s fast and it?s amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2015

LASEK A++ - Vold Vision A++!I have been a patient at Vold Vision for one year. I was first introduced to Vold Vision when I suffered a severely scratched eye. Dr. McFarland diagnosed the injury immediately and I was fully healed in a couple days. About 8 months later, I decided to have LASEK done. I knew immediately the doctor I planned to use, Vold Vision. I had total faith in their ability, service and dedication to my procedure. The doctor and staff were 100% accurate on explaining the operation, what to expect and the healing process. All I did was follow their guidance, which was simple, take vitamins and follow the eye drops schedule. I am seeing 20/15 and my eyes continue to get better each day. If you are considering LASEK, I highly recommend attending the after hours event, you get to watch a live procedure and talk to Dr. Vold about the LASEK proedure. So, if you want to get rid of glasses and contacts, call Vold Vision! I could not be happier! I am amazed at the outcome! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.