Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fayetteville, AR Optometrist Dr. Emma Holden

Finding the right vision center and surgeon is a daunting task for many, with seemingly endless options. Vold Vision is the only ophthalmology-specific facility in Northwest Arkansas can provide the highest credentials from the Joint Commission. With other doctors and professionals across the world coming to ophthalmologist Dr. Steven Vold for training, his dedication and expertise are clear. Meeting with our staff is typically the best way to decide on a good match, but the words of former and current Vold Vision patients can also help you establish the quality of our work. Below, you can read the praises and successes of past patients to understand from the inside what a positive experience Vold Vision can provide for you.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2019

We took our 7 month old daughter in for her free checkup and it was a great experience. They really knew how to handle her as an infant. She loved Dr. Hendricks and vice versa. The receptionist Cheyanne was great as well! She held my daughter the whole time during my eye exam and played in the hallway with her and carried her around to keep her entertained with toys and stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2019

Recently changed eye doctors, the staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. I saw Dr. Hendricks, she was very confident in her skills, extremely personable, very receptive to what I had to say,  easy to talk to, and that made me feel very comfortable with the service I was getting. It was quick and effortless. I have nothing but positive things to say about her and Vold as a whole. I highly recommend going to Vold Vision if you are looking for somewhere to take care of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight.I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable!Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses!I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2019

I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight. I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable! Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses! I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2019

Perfect vision in a not so perfect world. - I received the SMILE flapless corrective laser surgery and have been mind-boggled that this is not the STANDARD for people with poor eyesight.I am BLOWN away with the results! After wearing glasses and contacts all my life and being sporty and working outdoors, I no longer worry about broken, sweaty or muddy glasses! no more dry contacts being fuzzy and uncomfortable!Dr. Vold and his staff performed the surgery in under 15 minutes. Dr. Hendricks and Dr. McFarland were excellent during the healing and post-OP visits always doing what was best for the patient! The tech John brightened my visits and the Vold Vision media wonderwoman, Christine, was the one who got me interested and aware of this as an option from the burden of corrective lenses!I FULLY recommend this surgery, the numerous facilities, and the highly attentive/intellectual team assembled by Dr. Vold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

I attended LASIK after dark. I was impressed with the information presented and that the cost was disclosed upfront. I had my eye exam done at the Springdale location and loved Emma— she was so friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

I attended LASIK after dark. I was impressed with the information presented and that the cost was disclosed upfront. I had my eye exam done at the Springdale location and loved Emma— she was so friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Emma was so friendly as well as incredibly informative. I left with a better understanding of my eyes, and I can't wait to get my new glasses she helped me pick out! Impeccable eye care at Vold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Hendricks and her technician did such an amazing job keeping me cool, calm and informed during my check up. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful, and I feel like I have a better understanding of my eye health from just one appointment. I can’t wait to get my new glasses, thanks to Dr. Emma and her amazing team! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.